• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Online pimp kena caught

takashi

I hope the court fines him so heavily that he loses all his earnings as a pimp and he goes to jail for a few years.
Man pleads guilty to running online prostitution site | TODAYonline
Today (May 22), Chen was sentenced to 18 weeks’ jail for living on the earnings of prostitution.

Nine charges were pressed against him. Four were proceeded on, with the remaining taken into consideration for the purposes of sentencing.

For each charge, Chen could have been jailed for up to five years and fined up to S$10,000. His 18 weeks’ jail sentence was backdated to March 13, when he was first remanded.
So, because of remission, he'll be out of prison in early June, about two weeks from today.

I hope the court fines him so heavily that he loses all his earnings as a pimp and he goes to jail for a few years.

It offends many of us that a hawker stall assistant can leapfrog into the ranks of the upper middle class in a single bound like that. The hawker assistant could content himself with a $800 monthly salary with a few hundred bucks top-up from WorkFare.

He could be your fellow crasslooter lor. Although report stated him as a Singaporean, his name a dead give away that he a new citizen. How the fark a hawker stall assistant can get citizenship so easy? Must be a yang yin mark 2. Which papig mpee help him get pink IC?:rolleyes:

Can someone explain why the yellow pages, of which Mah Bow Tan is a director, is allowed to live off the earnings of prostitution while the hardworking and enterprising citizens of this wonderful country aren't.

http://www.yellowpages.com.sg/search/all/escorts

[url]http://www.yps.com.sg/board.asp?page=about

Board of Directors [/URL]
MAH BOW TAN
Non-Executive Chairman & Independent Director
Member, Remuneration Committee

Mr Mah Bow Tan has served in the Government, holding various portfolios until his retirement from government in May 2011. His involvement and experience spans the private and public sectors. In the private sector, he has been with Singapore Bus Services (SBS), Singapore News and Publications Ltd (SNPL) and Singapore Press Holdings Ltd (SPH).

Mr Mah has served the Labour Movement in various capacities. He worked closely with the National Transport Workers Union (NTWU) as General Manager in the former SBS, and was Chairman of NTUC Comfort Cooperative Limited; Chairman of the Productivity Board; Chairman of the Singapore Institute of Labour Studies (now the Ong Teng Cheong Labour Leadership Institute); and Chairman of the Singapore Labour Foundation (2002 to 2011).

His awards include the Medal of Honour awarded by the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC), and the Alumni Award for Achievement awarded by the University of New South Wales for his outstanding contribution to public service in Singapore. He has also been conferred an Honorary Doctor of Science degree by the University of New South Wales. Mr Mah was awarded the President’s and Colombo Plan Scholarships to study at the University of New South Wales, Australia, graduating with First Class Honours in Industrial Engineering in 1971 and a Master of Engineering degree in Operations Research in 1973.

He could be your fellow crasslooter lor. Although report stated him as a Singaporean, his name a dead give away that he a new citizen. How the fark a hawker stall assistant can get citizenship so easy? Must be a yang yin mark 2. Which papig mpee help him get pink IC?:rolleyes:

This is what I was thinking too. He can't be a sinkie, he is probably a tiong new PR holder. Most sinkie charbors don't want to be pros, they rather give their pussy free to angmos. Therefore, in other for him to have lobang to recruit pros for his website, he must be have sources in the Tiong community who are ready to work for him. I agree with your conclusion this is a new tiong PR.

takashi

Can someone explain why the yellow pages, of which Mah Bow Tan is a director, is allowed to live off the earnings of prostitution while the hardworking and enterprising citizens of this wonderful country aren't.

Because "escorts" are technically NOT supposed to provide prostitution services, according to their official "job description"? :wink:
Any sex with their clients is considered to be "outside working hours", so to speak? :p

Because "escorts" are technically NOT supposed to provide prostitution services, according to their official "job description"? :wink:
Any sex with their clients is considered to be "outside working hours", so to speak? :p

Take a look at the website of the first "escort" service on the list.

http://www.dcinderella.com/

D'Cinderella operate from round the clock, 365 days a year, our cinderella are available for call out only and can either visit you at your hotel or at your accommodated apartment for a social event at any time.

Reservation is recommended as early as possible to avoid any disappointment when all our cinderella are busy.
Bookings can be made either by telephone or vide email prior to your arrival. Once you have decided on your schedule, you can make an appointment with our escorts.

We serve all areas only in Singapore except restricted and out of bound areas. Transportation and extra charges will be imposed from time to time.

Our cinderella are able to provide you with most services of which ranges from basic escorting companions to dinning companions right to the more sophisticated erotic escorts. Our services are recommended to the interstate and international visitors.

The cost of your appointments with one of our escorts depends on the time and quality of the particular escort whom you choose to spend time with.

Fetishes and dominatrix services are also provided upon request and availability. We charge differently for these services in relation to the experience and quality of the ladies providing the service.

When your choice is being made, our representatives will be most delighted to help you meet your cinderella. Rates charged are in direct relation to the quality and service standard of the escort in question.

Surely it doesn't get any more explicit than this!

Do you actually have to spell out the words "sexual intercourse" - $150 before it is in offense?

Sideline or moonlight while on official duties?

Types of Services / Charges

(A) Evening Escorts
1 hour - S$200.00
2 hours - S$350.00
5 hours - S$450.00

Please inform us on the dress code in advance so that we could prepare your escort for you.

(B) Sensual Female Discrete Companionship
1 hour - S$250.00
2 hours - S$450.00
3 hours - S$700.00
Overnight - S$1000.00

All rates are quoted in Singapore dollars. We accept all Major Credit Cards, Travellers Cheque and Foreign Currencies in additional to Cash. Discretion assured and expected.
Upon deciding, please telephone or email us for an appointment or to make a reservation.

We operate round the clock providing entertainment service to our recommended international visitors. Please call our office if you require our service immediately.

takashi

Surely it doesn't get any more explicit than this!
Hahaha, I think you probably know that it obviously CAN get more explicit! :wink:

Do you actually have to spell out the words "sexual intercourse" - $150 before it is in offense?
I think the essential difference between an "escort" and a "prostitute" is that the prostitute provides ONLY ONE service, i.e. sexual intercourse AND nothing else; whereas an "escort" seems to be some kind of Western, or Westernized Singaporean, attempt to imitate the ancient Greek hetaerae or the more modern, but still quite traditional, Japanese oiran, who are basically some kind of "high-class" or "sophisticated" prostitutes, who provide sex as a SECONDARY (and NON-COMPULSORY) form of entertainment for "high-class" or "sophisticated" men, who are usually wealthy and who also PRIMARILY want to enjoy the non-sexual services of such women. Such services obviously have a higher level of difficulty, which is why they are more expensive.

By the way:

so, technically again, sexual intercourse MIGHT NOT happen! :p

Yes, it's all very hypocritical, but that's the nature of a "clean" PAP government, right? :wink:
And you're pro-PAP, right? :p

Such governments, even the government of the mighty USA, have to take a stand against prostitution by scapegoating some unlucky pimps but, at the same time, turn a blind eye to certain pimping/prostitution activities or even legalizing them as "escort" services.

Personally, I would rather watch porn! :o
After all, the all-important thing is the ejaculation, right? :p

bigboss

Sounds familiar to what has been happening for a long time in the country. When the pappies let in the foreigners, they let in all kinds of these foreign rubbish, some of whom are smarter and cunning enough to con the pappies to give them shitizenship or SPR. Yang Yin is one of such rubbish.

Tuayapeh

It's perfectly legal to be a prositute in Singapore if you are Singaporean . The reason prositution is legal because most woman are on tourist visa so they cannot work .

borom

is this any worse than the casinos openly endorsed by the pappy govt?

Casillas

http://www.yps.com.sg/board.asp?page=about

Board of Directors
MAH BOW TAN
Non-Executive Chairman & Independent Director
Member, Remuneration Committee

Mr Mah Bow Tan has served in the Government, holding various portfolios until his retirement from government in May 2011. His involvement and experience spans the private and public sectors. In the private sector, he has been with Singapore Bus Services (SBS), Singapore News and Publications Ltd (SNPL) and Singapore Press Holdings Ltd (SPH).

Mr Mah has served the Labour Movement in various capacities. He worked closely with the National Transport Workers Union (NTWU) as General Manager in the former SBS, and was Chairman of NTUC Comfort Cooperative Limited; Chairman of the Productivity Board; Chairman of the Singapore Institute of Labour Studies (now the Ong Teng Cheong Labour Leadership Institute); and Chairman of the Singapore Labour Foundation (2002 to 2011).

His awards include the Medal of Honour awarded by the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC), and the Alumni Award for Achievement awarded by the University of New South Wales for his outstanding contribution to public service in Singapore. He has also been conferred an Honorary Doctor of Science degree by the University of New South Wales. Mr Mah was awarded the President’s and Colombo Plan Scholarships to study at the University of New South Wales, Australia, graduating with First Class Honours in Industrial Engineering in 1971 and a Master of Engineering degree in Operations Research in 1973.

So Mabok Tan's other appointment is OKT