• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New candidates could be fielded in next General Election: PM Lee

streetcry

[h=2]Speaking on a live call-in programme on Capital 95.8FM, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong says he hopes to bring in more new candidates in the next General Election, including some who will be able to fill ministerial posts.[/h]
  • POSTED: 19 May 2015 21:24

pm-lee-hsien-loong.jpg
Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong in the Capital 95.8FM studio. (Photo: Goh Chiew Tong)

SINGAPORE: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said he hopes to bring in more new candidates in the next General Election, including some who will be able to fill ministerial posts.

Mr Lee was speaking on Tuesday evening (May 19) on a live call-in programme on MediaCorp Radio's Capital 95.8FM.

"Half the leadership team has already emerged. In the last General Election, we brought in many new people, including a few ministers,” Mr Lee said in Mandarin. “In the next election, we hope to bring in another batch of new people, including candidates who can be office holders."

The next General Election must be held by January 2017.

pm-lee-hsien-loong-data.jpg

Mr Lee also stressed that every election is serious, as it will see the selection of a leadership team tasked to look after citizens and the country's future.

"We can't say at the next election, the next Government is already confirmed and we are now just choosing how many opposition members we want, or which constituencies the opposition should be given more of a chance in. I think this is a dangerous way of thinking,” Mr Lee said.

- CNA/dl

Let's hope he fields someone who can take over as PM immediately following the elections. LOL..................................... :biggrin:

Boliao

Please at least bring in real talents with real experiences. Not those incompetent ministars that you touted as ministerial caliber. What a joke.

CNA updated the article at 11:09PM, changed the title to 'Possible office-holders could be fielded in next General Election: PM Lee', and removed that picture featuring a smug grin. :biggrin:

Let's hope he fields someone who can take over as PM immediately following the elections. LOL..................................... :biggrin:

A little bird told me ada A*Star research scientist wor...

God has given AMK voters mandate to remove LHL from their GRC, and also TP GRC.

It must be 天意 this incompetent idiot can be PM for another term, then AMK voters are more idiot Sinkies to bring Singapore down.

[h=2]Speaking on a live call-in programme on Capital 95.8FM, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong says he hopes to bring in more new candidates in the next General Election, including some who will be able to fill ministerial posts.[/h]
SINGAPORE: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said he hopes to bring in more new candidates in the next General Election, including some who will be able to fill ministerial posts.

Mr Lee was speaking on Tuesday evening (May 19) on a live call-in programme on MediaCorp Radio's Capital 95.8FM.

"Half the leadership team has already emerged. In the last General Election, we brought in many new people, including a few ministers,” Mr Lee said in Mandarin. “In the next election, we hope to bring in another batch of new people, including candidates who can be office holders."

"We can't say at the next election, the next Government is already confirmed and we are now just choosing how many opposition members we want, or which constituencies the opposition should be given more of a chance in. I think this is a dangerous way of thinking,” Mr Lee said.

- CNA/dl

theblackhole

new faces and old faces will work together to make Singapore the great hub
with greater prosperity and greater progress

of course we do not expect any vulval mouths or toilet bowls legend here to be chosen
they should all be incinerated and forgotten

majulah singapura!!!

dr.wailing

You're joking, right?

Power is very addictive.

Just before each GE, LHL will say to daft Sinkies that he can't find the right candidate for the Prime Ministar's post.

Pinky will want to follow in Old Fart's footsteps. He'll want to step down as PM only in his late 70s and then become Ministar Mentor or some ludicruous pompous sounding title. At that time he may want to write some memoirs, just like what Old Fart had done.

congo9

You're joking, right?

Power is very addictive.

Just before each GE, LHL will say to daft Sinkies that he can't find the right candidate for the Prime Ministar's post.

Pinky will want to follow in Old Fart's footsteps. He'll want to step down as PM only in his late 70s and then become Ministar Mentor or some ludicruous pompous sounding title. At that time he may want to write some memoirs, just like what Old Fart had done.

Of course if you are someone like Bill Clinton. You go around give talks and people will pay you lots of money.

you mean those who are totally incompetent and need to hide behind GRC to get in???

That shit ass LHL says election is serious..

When he import radioactive tainted rice and i also very very serious.

Either that or he will get some clown to claim that only candidates from "exceptional families" can be PM. :rolleyes::biggrin:

shittypore

That shit ass LHL says election is serious..

When he import radioactive tainted rice and i also very very serious.

You can bet, another Familee blood line will be reveal tis erection. What ever it is, PAP aint a Sincere Party anymore, they are in a situation where they only can afford lip service. Look at the Pioneer Pkg, tis yr budget, the CPF issue, high housing cost, unemployment and the import of Foreign Trash, wat hve they solved besides giving lip service.

More TPLs and FMHs ........

bigboss

Please at least bring in real talents with real experiences. Not those incompetent ministars that you touted as ministerial caliber. What a joke.

Correct, certainly not the kind of MP whom Yang Yin could take for a ride when he applied for the permanent residence. With this kind of MP becoming Ministers, it is international joke.

shiokalingam

• POSTED: 19 May 2015 21:24

pm-lee-hsien-loong.jpg
Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong in the Capital 95.8FM studio. (Photo: Goh Chiew Tong)

pm-lee-hsien-loong-data.jpg

Mr Lee also stressed that every election is serious, as it will see the selection of a leadership team tasked to look after citizens and the country's future.

- CNA/dl

brothers any Leaks on who will be retiring ??? :confused: