• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Idiots all thinking SGP very safe place deserve to die tragically

tun_dr_m

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singap...es-canoeing-croc-infested-waters-sungei-buloh

Couple with child risk their lives canoeing in croc-infested waters of Sungei Buloh
StompMonday, May 18, 2015
20150518_sungeibulohcroc_stomp.jpg
Couple with child risk their lives canoeing in croc-infested waters of Sungei Buloh
Couple spotted canoeing with their child at the crocodile infested waters of Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve.
Print

A couple who was canoeing with their child was spotted trespassing into the crocodile infested waters of Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve.

The incident happened at around 2.30pm yesterday (May 17).

Stomp reader Ben Lee founder of Nature Trekker spotted the couple's dangerous act and alerted the citizen journalism site.

According to him, the trio were canoeing when they trespassed into the inland reserve of Sungei Buloh.
RELATED STORIES

Ups and downs at Sungei Buloh
Disturbing video shows crocodile swimming with dog in jaw
Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve's extension opens to the public

In an email to Stomp, Ben mentioned that the park rules forbid any form of water transport such as boats, canoes to trespass into the reserve.

He added that he was not only concerned that they were trespassing but that their safety could have been jeopardized because of the dangerous act.

In a phone interview with Stomp, he said:

"I saw three crocodile lurking in the water. All of them were very big.

"The family was not aware that there were even crocodiles in the water."

He added that the man on the canoe even put his feet into the water at one point of time.
Photo Gallery:
Click on thumbnail to view photos. Source:
Stomp

He also mentioned that he could not get good photos of the crocodiles that day as they were in the water.

He instead chose to send Stomp pictures of crocodiles that he had taken the day before on May 16.

In his email Ben wrote:

"The blackish mangrove river that they took refuge for their short break is infested with crocodiles and one will never know if any of these crocodile will make a surprise grab on the man's leg.

"I have been to Sungei Buloh for over 15 years and have witnessed many shocking sights of crocodiles devouring fishes, birds, large crabs, water monitor lizards and an unsuccessful attempt on an otter. A human flesh would be an added menu to their appetite if opportunity is given.

"The other more worrying factor is what would happen if a canoe were to capsize on such dangerous crocodile infested blackish mangrove river.

"The chances of canoe capsizing is greater than most other boats due to its high center of gravity ( sensitive buoyancy).

"It would be unimaginable to think if a capsize were to happened in this circumstances as the canoeists were not having life jackets on or safety equipments and worst of all, the crocodiles would find them an ideal meal of the day."

Visit STOMP for more stories.

20150518_sungeibulohcroc_stomp.jpg

xpo2015

Best place to commit suicide.

No body left. Only bones.

Save on crematorium costs and unnecessary funerals.

Huat Arh!

Kuailan

Let people enjoy also COMPRAIN typical Sinkieporean!!

Nothing else but comprain!! see other ppl kayaking because u can't afford one also
comprain!!

Go mind your own business !!

isn't this guy a real fucktard moron

If I'm not wrong, STOMPtards who contributed material that gets published get some reward: cash or voucher.

Never underestimate the gian png nature of Sinkies. How else do you think the PAP stayed in power for so long? :wink:

tun_dr_m

Why warn them? Modern humans have no natural predators, it's good to let some silly ones cull themselves to thin the herd. That's Darwinism at work.

As long as beasts got hungry and man are within reach you are still food to them no difference apart from a cow or goat. Except may be man are unhealthy diet for beasts becos we smoke we drink we ate junk food use chemicals take medications etc, our bodies of urban lIves contains too much toxins, bad for the poor beasts.

Man being civilized n thus became foolish to forget that we are still food to beasts. Until being eaten then will fucking wake up to reality.

:biggrin: KNN!

Guerriero

Let people enjoy also COMPRAIN typical Sinkieporean!!

Nothing else but comprain!! see other ppl kayaking because u can't afford one also
comprain!!

Go mind your own business !!

This is how it works in Sinkieland ... You don't know meh ... :biggrin:

KuanTi01

I think it was reported that the Ben guy actually tried to alert them by shouting but they were out of earshot. Still, they should count their lucky stars that they didn't end up as the croc's lunch.