• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP Milking Political Mileage From A Bereaved Family

xingguy

Source: Jason Lee's Photo

11270210_836827586402271_3579914381467096279_o.jpg

#SG50 "Cheapo attempt by pap to show that they care. I asked the bereaved family members if they or the late father was or were affiliated to any pap grassroots or RC. None of them was nor aware of. Further info revealed a guy just pop out of nowhere ask permission to hang up the banner. No flower wreath, no condolences message, nothing about the detail of who send..just that banner.

The wake was at serangoon ave 3 within the pap ward of marine parade grc. The banner itself said nothing of condolences, just pap logo in the middle and the pap braddell heights branch wordings in chinese and english.

Out of respect for the bereaved family, the banner was left where it was but created a minor buzz within the group of visitors who came to pay their last respect. Shame on you pap using the pains of a bereaved family to gain political mileage.

Just to add further the banner look well used old and worn out..so must have repeated the trick over and over again.."

Kim Moon Tong

End of Article

Readers' comment:

"Braddell Heights was a smc. Nearly lost to the then SDP Sin Kek Tong. Suddenly became Marine Parade Grc. I used to stay in Serangoon Ave 4 in the 80's"

"Lol. Braddell Heights really long time ago part of Marine Parade GRC? That Braddell is near Thomson Toa Payoh leh? Hahaha. Someone geography class must be 100 marks, can draw a map from central zone join to the east south zone. 神!"

Yup, bloody cheapo of them. Resulting from LTK's nightwake visits in the past, some MIW did likewise. Nothing original from them. And LTK's initiative isnt close to rocket science.

xingguy

Yup, bloody cheapo of them. Resulting from LTK's nightwake visits in the past, some MIW did likewise. Nothing original from them. And LTK's initiative isnt close to rocket science.

Till the new media surface it, LTK's nightwake visits was done on the quiet and without "in your face" kind of banner.

When it comes from the heart, no publicity needed or sought. Same same for those doing voluntary work or give donations.

This looks like the soft launch of the next GE campaign.
See how VB visited Trevelis - at least he turns up in person.
Whoever sent the banner wanted to chope the best advertising space.

Poomer

Can ask SSB to investigate? Heard putting up songka banner is 55 one...

Readers' comment:

"Braddell Heights was a smc. Nearly lost to the then SDP Sin Kek Tong. Suddenly became Marine Parade Grc. I used to stay in Serangoon Ave 4 in the 80's"

"Lol. Braddell Heights really long time ago part of Marine Parade GRC? That Braddell is near Thomson Toa Payoh leh? Hahaha. Someone geography class must be 100 marks, can draw a map from central zone join to the east south zone. 神!"

Braddell Heights is consider by the papigs as a 黑區(潮州話). Last area to get hdb upgrading in marine parade grc as punishment. Not my words, but from an ah pek who happen to share a table with me at serangoon central kopitiam.

Kuailan

Source: Jason Lee's Photo

11270210_836827586402271_3579914381467096279_o.jpg

#SG50 "Cheapo attempt by pap to show that they care. I asked the bereaved family members if they or the late father was or were affiliated to any pap grassroots or RC. None of them was nor aware of. Further info revealed a guy just pop out of nowhere ask permission to hang up the banner. No flower wreath, no condolences message, nothing about the detail of who send..just that banner.

The wake was at serangoon ave 3 within the pap ward of marine parade grc. The banner itself said nothing of condolences, just pap logo in the middle and the pap braddell heights branch wordings in chinese and english.

Out of respect for the bereaved family, the banner was left where it was but created a minor buzz within the group of visitors who came to pay their last respect. Shame on you pap using the pains of a bereaved family to gain political mileage.

Just to add further the banner look well used old and worn out..so must have repeated the trick over and over again.."

Kim Moon Tong

End of Article

Readers' comment:

LTK quietly gave "peh kim" NOT Banner advertising "Papaya" care??

LTK gave from from the Heart!

PAPAYA gave banner to get publicity and public sympathy votes~!!

LTK quietly gave "peh kim" NOT Banner advertising "Papaya" care??

LTK gave from from the Heart!

PAPAYA gave banner to get publicity and public sympathy votes~!!

What nonsense! LTK attended wakes of strangers in Hougang SMC solely to canvass for votes! How naive can you get?