• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MDA Erased TRS. Will SBF be Next ?

No. More and more opposition supporters here are turning away from their former idols to embrace the PAP. It is fertile ground for converting disbelievers. Why should they block the site?

Reddog

No. More and more opposition supporters here are turning away from their former idols to embrace the PAP. It is fertile ground for converting disbelievers. Why should they block the site?

Hey Mosquito, you are not Sam lah. Moreover, looks like you have neglected your medication again. Naughty. You should always follow IMH doctor orders.

greenies

MDA is fighting the losing battle.
There will be unlimited websites available for different views and voices.
They can shut down once, twice, thrice, and so on.
But they cannot shut down all of them...

greenies

Some websites are presently unknown to users, but after TRS shutdown, one or two will become prominent soon because the voices and views will be shifted there.

xpo2015

Hope they dun shut this down. The more they clamp down there is no outlet for their anger. Where will they go next!?

From virtual to the reality?

I worry for Singapore.

Indeed can The Real Singapore be restarted from Australia ? Sam, please comment.

I don't understand what you mean. TRS isn't physically located anywhere. It's in cyberspace. It can be hosted on any server that is connected to the internet from Iceland to Timbuktu.

The only reason why the site admin have hidden the content is because the their management team have been arrested so if they don't comply, there will be consequences eg large fines or even jail terms. MDA has not erased anything. I can guarantee you 100% that all the content is intact and still sitting on the server HD.

If TRS sent me their database, I could get it going again in a couple of hours. All I'd have to do is configure the DNS and give it a bit of time to propagate.

However if you want my honest opinion the PAP is absolutely right about that website. It is full of crap and falsehoods but the articles are reported as if they were the truth. TRS have even written hogwash about my site so I should know.

I don't understand what you mean. TRS isn't physically located anywhere. It's in cyberspace. It can be hosted on any server that is connected to the internet from Iceland to Timbuktu.

The only reason why the site admin have hidden the content is because the their management team have been arrested so if they don't comply, there will be consequences eg large fines or even jail terms. MDA has not erased anything. I can guarantee you 100% that all the content is intact and still sitting on the server HD.

If TRS sent me their database, I could get it going again in a couple of hours. All I'd have to do is configure the DNS and give it a bit of time to propagate.

However if you want my honest opinion the PAP is absolutely right about that website. It is full of crap and falsehoods but the articles are reported as if they were the truth. TRS have even written hogwash about my site so I should know.

I am not tech savvy, but it seems to me that the PAP can simply block the URL from ever coming into singapore. After all, if China can block Facebook and other sites that host outside the country and have servers not located in China, why can't the PAP block TRS. They are already blocking the porn websites and these are certainly not in Singapore. SO, even if TRS is run and hosted from Australia, they can be blocked from entering singaporean cyberspace. Am i missing something here?

They can block the URL but a new URL can easily be created to overcome the block and many sites have multiple URLs that can be used to access the content.

It is also so easy to bypass the block nowadays that it is almost pointless to block a site. It would only make people more curious.

The easiest way to bypass is install the Hola extension in your browser. However there are scores of other ways eg using google public DNS

PAP has already banned online porn and online gambling,there is nothing that can hide from the umbrella of PAP's influence,even gaming giants like pokerstars and 888.com has to bow to PAP's wishes.banning subversive and divisive websites is the next step in the logical evolution of

All the sinkies I know who were using online gambling sites are still at it more than 3 months after the ban was imposed.

http://bloggerhelptips.blogspot.co.nz/2011/03/cannot-access-adult-sites-xtube-redtube.html

Hi TS, Nothing to worry... SBF is pro PAP...:biggrin:

SBF is neither pro nor anti PAP. I happen to be pro PAP but I welcome all anti PAP posts too. However, if anyone tries to post falsehoods about my beloved PAP I will take them to task and prove them wrong.

Banned online porn? Only a handful of sites, and they are accessible with an overseas proxy. :wink:

Also, MDA had got the ISPs to block a legitimate Christian website. So, all you Christians who believe that Singapore is blessed by God to have the PAP govt in charge and you should also 'submit unto authority'... you might want to reassess that viewpoint. :cool:

Yingge

SBF is neither pro nor anti PAP. I happen to be pro PAP but I welcome all anti PAP posts too. However, if anyone tries to post falsehoods about my beloved PAP I will take them to task and prove them wrong.

If they so it repeatedly will you sue or ban them just like PAP???:rolleyes:

No I won't because I believe that everyone is entitled to an opinion. If I ban someone because I don't like what they say, I have lost the battle because it means that I am unable to present a robust rebuttal.

If I was running the PAP I would not ban any site. I would simply send my internet brigade there to expose the falsehoods and tear apart their arguments.