• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

public debts already exceeded 100% still issue bonds some more?

ahleebabasingaporethief

Your header says it all.

That is precisely why they need more money.....yours and mine and every SUCKERS.

Maybe someone needs more money to give to ah nehs and ang mos again.

Really no hope liao.

Wonder how many will be suckered in this time.

xpo2015

Will our CPF Min sum reached one million someday? Is that why Ho Ching has a lot of white hairs?

If there was money left in the CPF, Ho Ching would look like Angelina Jolie. The coffer is empty and she has to find money to pay the growing pool of retirees. That's why the minimum sum is going up. If she still can't plug the hole, the minimum sum will be one million soon.

Highly paid civil servants and politicians means high pensions.

Where there is smoke there might be a fire.

PAP has been spending money like there is no tomorrow e.g. expanding the MRT system, buying all those expensive military hardware, paying themselves millions,...

With all this money being spent there must be leakages. $$$ going into hidden pockets:wink:

not not worry about the public debt of 100% greater, we have plenty of reserve which Temasek and GIC are using to invest in other foreign companies. for instance: GIC, Temasek to invest S$642m each in airport retailer Dufry http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/singapore/gic-temasek-to-invest-s/1757102.html
their sole and ground breaking strategy is always to invest long term...so to speak...:biggrin:

but on the other hand, i see this SGS as a good form of average investment. good for new graduates for savings rather than putting in the banks or buying toxic investments by insurance/financial companies. i see this purpose of SGS as a form of alternative money well for GIC and Temasek to use for their long term investments, they'd rather use this than carressing too much on the reserve which is the CPF.

please keep this picture for future use in case of any form of discrepancy in the rate we shall be getting:
EMBSTEPUPWPRKS4545456_zps4nh2lssf.jpg

bonds are commonly used to generate income for individuals but this one is special cos' it's tailored and asking pple to save and earn interest, better than fixed bank account savings where your money is locked for a term period. this SGS is more or less guranteed as MAS is the provider. they can resort to printing more money if things dun look too good in 10 years time.

good or bad...you yourself decide.:o

Hope Singapore become another Greece.that will reset the financial game once and for all.

for your info........Greeks can only afford 2 meals daily.........many homeless..........old folks eat from trash dumps..........kids given up by parents.........

as long as our debts highlighted by foreign news enough liao......then SGD go down......people will vote opposition

not not worry about the public debt of 100% greater, we have plenty of reserve which Temasek and GIC are using to invest in other foreign companies. for instance: GIC, Temasek to invest S$642m each in airport retailer Dufry http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/singapore/gic-temasek-to-invest-s/1757102.html
their sole and ground breaking strategy is always to invest long term...so to speak...:biggrin:

Temasek says its returns is 7 percent. If all the money is put into SPY, the same return can be achieved at lower cost as Temasek can be cut down by 90 percent. This substantial savings can be used to increase the returns.

but on the other hand, i see this SGS as a good form of average investment. good for new graduates for savings rather than putting in the banks or buying toxic investments by insurance/financial companies. i see this purpose of SGS as a form of alternative money well for GIC and Temasek to use for their long term investments, they'd rather use this than carressing too much on the reserve which is the CPF.
SGS is just another way for PAP to capture your money lah. Boh lui.
A recent graduate should put his money in SPY ...higher returns and just as safe, if not safer than anything issued by the PAP Government.

please keep this picture for future use in case of any form of discrepancy in the rate we shall be getting:
EMBSTEPUPWPRKS4545456_zps4nh2lssf.jpg

bonds are commonly used to generate income for individuals but this one is special cos' it's tailored and asking pple to save and earn interest, better than fixed bank account savings where your money is locked for a term period. this SGS is more or less guranteed as MAS is the provider. they can resort to printing more money if things dun look too good in 10 years time.

good or bad...you yourself decide.:o

You never get a good deal from the PAP. That's a fact.