• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Asshole intruded onto MRT track twice and caused delay. Where is the Security?

actually hor, if you r in train track and a train coming, which side is better to siam the train?

the side nearer to the doors or the side where the advertisement boards are?

what do you think?

there's no fighting chance. suv driver died in collision with 90-mph "baby bullet" train in menlo park a few days ago. the driver, a female, went past the gate, got on the tracks, and tried to "siam" (outrun) the train.

image.jpg

just some weeks ago, another female driver in nj drove her suv on the metro track and got crushed and burnt, as collision caused 3rd rail to pierce through 1st carriage. passengers on 1st carriage mati too. burnt beyond recognition. female suv drivers and trains don't mix well.

image.jpg

Precaution only la just in case that guy can not jump away in time, you know it's harder to wash dried blood off the train

I know it's not a very sensible thing to do but no country secures the whole length of its train tracks. It would be ludicrous and a huge waste of money.

did u read the report?
it says MRT train tracks between the Bukit Gombak and Yew Tee stations

while it is easy to place security measures at/near the stations and depots.. it is not easy to monitor the tracks
have u actually any idea how long the track can be?

I want to spar with you, the new PAP IB motherfucker on this forum. How about we try this on for size so that your small brain can comprehend.

1) Man spotted walking on the MRT track between Gombak and Yew Tee, on the Viaduct.
2) Viaduct track is elevated high above the ground.
3) Man cannot fly from the street up to the tracks to walk it. Also, man cannot ask Scottie to beam him on the tracks of the Viaduct.
4) Therefore, man had to have been at one of the stations, Presumably Yew Tee, and climbed down on to the track from the station platform and walk along the track towards the Gombak station. He was spotted somewhere in between on the Viaduct.
5) SInce he access the track from one of the train station, and the stations are filled with CCTVs, staff, and sometimes patrols, he should have been spotted the moment he jumped onto the tracks. The entire tracks do not need to be monitored, but CCTVs should be covering the first 200m or so of the tracks leading into and out of every station.
6) Therefore, there is no excuse for him not to be spotted. If not for a member of the public spotting him, he would have been strolling there the whole night.
7) Any other stupid comments I can help you with?

looneytan

I know it's not a very sensible thing to do but no country secures the whole length of its train tracks. It would be ludicrous and a huge waste of money.
Hai Yoh! no doubt Singapore clothline is long but train track not that long mah!

Why should they bother:confused: The PAP are already doing a good job turming it into....

Coming to this..did the person in charge of people to ensure our safety by not being vigilant about a "terrorist" commit HARA KIRI like one Religious person name Khaw, pointing the fingers at WP to do ?? accountability??

Manager

Don't mess with me
no need to resort to name callings, you are just embrassing yourself by acting like an arrogant twat.:rolleyes::biggrin:

I want to spar with you, the new PAP IB motherfucker on this forum. How about we try this on for size so that your small brain can comprehend.

Semaj2357

just some weeks ago, another female driver in nj drove her suv on the metro track and got crushed and burnt, as collision caused 3rd rail to pierce through 1st carriage. passengers on 1st carriage mati too. burnt beyond recognition. female suv drivers and trains don't mix well.
View attachment 19768
females, period.......as both the analogy and the physical thingy are a deadly combination :p

Hai Yoh! no doubt Singapore clothline is long but train track not that long mah!

Train lines very long also mah....so many lines, so little people watching the CCTV...they maybe watching " 50 shades of...."...so busy, how to watch every track...??

Apologize lah, SMRT..........blame the man for fuck? Let's say it's not a man, but a dog, then SMRT can say the dog has no blain. This case very clearcut.
SMRT sleeping on the security job.

mortarmafia

Who is this fucker disrupting MRT by walking track for shortcut? FT or Sinkie?

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/si...minal-trespass-choa-chu-kang-train-station-20

Police investigating criminal trespass at Choa Chu Kang train station
Published on Feb 28, 2015 7:10 PM
PRINT EMAIL

Police are investigating a case of criminal trespass that occured on Friday night, leading to train service disruptions on both sides of the North-South Line between Jurong and Yew Tee. -- ST PHOTO: ONG WEE JIN

By Pearl Lee

SINGAPORE - Police are investigating a case of criminal trespass that occured on Friday night, leading to train service disruptions on both sides of the North-South Line between Jurong and Yew Tee.

A member of the public had alerted the police to a man allegedly walking on the viaduct between Choa Chu Kang and Bukit Gombak train station on Friday night.

Police Police investigating criminal trespass at Choa Chu Kang train station
Published on Feb 28, 2015 7:10 PM
PRINT EMAIL

Police are investigating a case of criminal trespass that occured on Friday night, leading to train service disruptions on both sides of the North-South Line between Jurong and Yew Tee. -- ST PHOTO: ONG WEE JIN

By Pearl Lee

SINGAPORE - Police are investigating a case of criminal trespass that occured on Friday night, leading to train service disruptions on both sides of the North-South Line between Jurong and Yew Tee.

A member of the public had alerted the police to a man allegedly walking on the viaduct between Choa Chu Kang and Bukit Gombak train station on Friday night.

Police confirmed that it received a call for assistance at Choa Chu Kang station at about 8.36pm that night.

Train operator SMRT had tweeted at 9.05pm on Friday calling for commuters to expect 15 minutes of additional travelling time, due to a "track intrusion". It then provided free shuttle services to commuters. About 27 minutes later at 9.32pm, SMRT tweeted that train services were running normally again.

But 12 minutes later, the train operator posted on Twitter that the person "intrudes to the track again". It then stopped train service between Bukit Gombak and Yew Tee in both directions.

Train service only resumed at about 10.30pm.

The Straits Times understands that the man, believed to be acting alone, has not been arrested.
confirmed that it received a call for assistance at Choa Chu Kang station at about 8.36pm that night.

Train operator SMRT had tweeted at 9.05pm on Friday calling for commuters to expect 15 minutes of additional travelling time, due to a "track intrusion". It then provided free shuttle services to commuters. About 27 minutes later at 9.32pm, SMRT tweeted that train services were running normally again.

But 12 minutes later, the train operator posted on Twitter that the person "intrudes to the track again". It then stopped train service between Bukit Gombak and Yew Tee in both directions.

Train service only resumed at about 10.30pm.

The Straits Times understands that the man, believed to be acting alone, has not been arrested.

Re: Who is this fucker disrupting MRT by walking track for shortcut? FT or Sinkie?

People want to commit suicide also must disturb. :mad: