• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LKY in ICU thread.

Re: Dictator of S'pore, Lee Con You in hospital for severe pneumonia, dying soon. Yip

I should have brought some firecrackers back from Batam. I doubt anyone would have minded the noisy celebration

Re: Dictator of S'pore, Lee Con You in hospital for severe pneumonia, dying soon. Yip

I should have brought some firecrackers back from Batam. I doubt anyone would have minded the noisy celebration

Bro,
my bottle of Pinot Noir is chilled and ready, yours?

Zatoichi

Gecko is back in Singapore! haha

Wahahahhaha....

Hoping to hear of the long awaited good news soon.... Gecko yearning for a reunion with Old Fart...
Besides Gecko, there would be others that would like to meet him in the cul-de-sac on the other side.

Hope the meet up would be soon.
There's nothing to mentally prepare for. Many have been waiting impatiently since the Gecko up the lorry. There have been so many,...many LKY is dying rumours :smile:
Gecko kena potong jalan already. LKY will be upset when the hard truth is known.
I understand that Gecko Kwa was also housed at the Istana in a hospital room created for her, so that he could walk next door and visit her anytime. what a waste and abuse of tax payer money if this is a true story.
I think should let him die lah, let him be reunited with Gecko. You could see that he has been depressed ever since Gecko had kicked the bucket.

Those handsome security nannies who have been taking care of him - they deserve a break too. Whatever happened to work-life balance? :wink:
It's not a question of persisting. You don't know the bastard. Old fart will never allow his daughter to marry a South Asian. They were in England when they married. He told ICA not to allow his daughter entry into Singapore until she had the marriage annulled. She was held up at the airport when she came back, and Gecko had to step in.

If she had insisted on staying married, she'd been disowned and exiled.
Malaysian caught for illegal import of hedgehogs, gecko - Channel NewsAsia
During a routine inspection at Woodlands Checkpoint, Immigration & Checkpoints Authority officers uncovered two four-toed hedgehogs and one leopard gecko in the Malaysian man's belongings.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/1678984.html
(POSTED: 25 Feb 2015 12:37)

SINGAPORE: A Malaysian man has been fined S$1,500 after he was caught illegally importing animals across the Causeway, the Agri-Food & Veterinary Authority (AVA) and the Immigration & Checkpoints Authority (ICA) announced in a joint media release on Wednesday (Feb 25).

On Feb 6, the 26-year-old Malaysian was a passenger in a Singapore-registered taxi when it was stopped by ICA officers at the Woodlands Checkpoint for routine checks.

During the inspection, officers uncovered two four-toed hedgehogs and one leopard gecko in the passenger’s belongings. The hedgehogs were found hidden inside a shoe box while the gecko was placed in a small plastic container that was kept in the passenger’s white zip pouch.

gecko-data.jpg

The AVA was alerted, with the Malaysian passenger and the animals handed over to AVA for investigations.

AVA later issued the offender a fine under the Animals and Birds Act and the Wild Animals and Birds Act for the illegal import of animals. The animals were sent to the Singapore Zoo.

Travellers are reminded not to bring live animals, birds and insects into Singapore without a proper permit. The importation of any animals or live birds without an AVA permit is an offence and offenders can be charged in court and fined a maximum of S$10,000 and/or imprisoned for up to a year.

ns is killing singapore

The exact news report almost exactly two years ago was:

"Former MM Lee Kuan Yew hospitalised - Channel NewsAsia"
http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?145147

This year, it's:

"Lee Kuan Yew in hospital for severe pneumonia, condition 'stabilised' - Channel NewsAsia"
The former Singapore prime minister has been in hospital for 17 days, but his condition has "stabilised" in Singapore General Hospital's Intensive Care Unit (ICU), says the Prime Minister's Office.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/1671808.html
(POSTED: 21 Feb 2015 18:30)
SINGAPORE: Former prime minister of Singapore, Lee Kuan Yew, has been hospitalised for severe pneumonia, but his condition has since stabilised, announced the Prime Minister's Office (PMO) on Saturday (Feb 21).

Mr Lee, 91, was admitted to Singapore General Hospital on Feb 5 for severe pneumonia. "His condition has stabilised and he remains on mechanical ventilation in the ICU. He is conscious and lightly sedated," the PMO said.

Mechanical ventilation is the use of a ventilator to support patients in breathing.

"His doctors are continuing to monitor his condition. PMO will keep the public informed of any change," it added.

During Chinese New Year in 2014, Mr Lee was hospitalised for an infection, fever and cough. And in 2013, he was admitted to hospital for a suspected Transient Ischaemic Attack, an episode where irregular heartbeat leads to a brief stoppage of blood flow to the brain.

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said he visited his father Saturday morning to wish him Happy New Year and a smooth recovery, as he did not see him on the first day of Chinese New Year on doctors' advice.

"This was the first year in a long while that we could not attend the Lee family reunion dinner," Mr Lee added on his Facebook page.

10580816_860780720651302_1542055827614641281_o.jpg
how come the albino prince look so dead, this picture gives me an impression that both he and the old emperor are gone. with pinky using his body and jinx using her hand to support the prince and the price uses his hand to hold the old emperor.:biggrin:

Charlie99

I always cannot understand why ang mohs going for the ugliest Chinese girls

I have seen that too.
Those ladies of Chinese descent are not attractive, and say on a scale of 1 to 10, they may be 3.

This is the reason why LKY doesn't want to retire, so that he can continue to enjoy first class health care at taxpayer's expense?

Two weeks in ICU would cost a bomb for most sinkees. If you are still in the government payroll even for doing nothing, you get it all for free.

And the government hospital can fly in top foreign specialists anytime at our expense to take care of him. If he is retired, the public hospital can't do that. If he goes to private hospital, it will cost him lots.

That's why he will die in office.

I have seen that too.
Those ladies of Chinese descent are not attractive, and say on a scale of 1 to 10, they may be 3.

They like the 'exotic' look. Dark skin, flat nose, thick lips... that's their thang.

ns is killing singapore

pinky and jinx no money meh? why let LKY to be even 'working' and drawing salary at his age?

Re: LKY up lorry already

Good. Time to call for election. Let the gong kias give their sympathy votes now...

borat_great_success.jpg

Zatoichi

If you are still in the government payroll even for doing nothing, you get it all for free.
I think it's obvious that the name, "Lee Kuan Yew", his influential speeches and writings, and even his face are like a "brand" or some kind of "intangible asset" for the PAP, for the PAP government, and also for LKY himself:

Intangible Asset Definition | Investopedia
http://www.investopedia.com/terms/i/intangibleasset.asp
(...For example, a company such as Coca-Cola wouldn't be nearly as successful were it not for the high value obtained through its brand-name recognition. Although brand recognition is not a physical asset you can see or touch, its positive effects on bottom-line profits can prove extremely valuable to firms such as Coca-Cola, whose brand strength drives global sales year after year.)

What are Intangible Assets? - Video | Investopedia
http://www.investopedia.com/video/play/what-are-intangible-assets
(Intangible assets don't physically exist, yet are valuable because they represent potential revenue. Take an intangible asset like brand recognition; there is value in people remembering your company and then wanting to buy its products.)

bushtucker

Re: LKY up lorry already

why that Lee bootlicker never say "your first and forgotten son"?

I think that was the very first time i saw a recent photo of the albino kid. His photos are rarer than Wei Ling's.

soikee

Back to main course:

http://theunseensingapore.blogspot.sg/2015/02/why-is-lee-kuan-yews-wish-for-quick.html

Why is Lee Kuan Yew's Wish For A Quick Death Not Respected By His Doctors?

Hello readers, apologies for the long hiatus. Too busy eking out a living to write as much as I liked. Hopefully in this New Year of the Goat, many things will change for the better. :wink:

A couple of days back, the Prime Minister's Office announced that our founding father Lee Kuan Yew was hospitalized in SGH for severe pneumonia since 5 February.

Fuck you!

The old evil traitor can be your founding father, but definitely not ours!