• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Alleged gadget thief gets pinned down by brave bystanders in Tampines

hokkien

Alleged gadget thief gets pinned down by brave bystanders in Tampines
Posted on 05 February 2015 | 5,876 views | 10 comments

An alleged thief was seen being pinned down by three people at Tampines Block 201 recently.

A video of the incident was posted on facebook page All Singapore Stuff by XiongVersashe.

It shows two young men pinning the arms and legs of the alleged thief.

A third, heavily tattooed man is seen holding the suspect's head down by resting his knee on it.

According to the caption accompanying the video, the man who was being pinned down allegedly stole two iPads from a shop run by the tattooed man.

The tattooed man could also be heard unleashing a vulgar tirade on the man he was pinning down.

Another Stomp contributor, who was presumably at the scene of the incident, later clarified that he stole a laptop instead of two iPads.

The Stomper said he also had stolen stuff on him from another shop.

The Stomper further explained that the tattooed man had to resort to using his knee to hold him down as the culprit had bitten his foot.

An exchange of vulgarities ensued when the alleged thief starting cursing, said the Stomper.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...s-pinned-down-by-brave-bystanders-in-tampines

xebay11

Poor sinkie peasant was the thief, if Ang Mo ft, have money get good lawyer, as long as there is no video footage of the actual theft, the victim can sue the tattoo high for assault.

Reddog

Poor sinkie peasant was the thief, if Ang Mo ft, have money get good lawyer, as long as there is no video footage of the actual theft, the victim can sue the tattoo high for assault.

CNY is round the corner. So money pressure oso round the corner. Take care of your assets, wallet, gadgets, etc. .... do not tempt others please.

One fucking laptop, use the knee to strangle that guy's neck........and the 2 boys damned stewPIG.....dun tell me they neber steal before......look at them, they're also look like potential thieves to me...........

xpo2015

Why steal iPads? Android tablets from China are cheaper and affordable and performs even better and has more apps.

This tattoo guy should be made Chief of Police. I can't see him running away from rioters. Quite the contrary, I think he will be the first to draw weapon and empty all his chambers and then borrow more ammo from the gutless colleagues of his.