• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Help Coming to All Sinkies from PAP - delivered by Botak Shitskin

Budget 2015 to address needs of all Singaporeans: DPM Tharman
By Priscilla Goy

attachment.php

SINGAPORE - This year's Budget will be one that addresses the needs, today and tomorrow and of all Singaporeans - the young, the middle-aged and the seniors.

Deputy Prime Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam said this on Sunday at a National University of Singapore event.

For the seniors, especially the lower-income ones, there will be help to provide greater assurance in their retirement. Mr Tharman, who is also Finance Minister, said the Government is in the final phases of shaping the Silver Support Scheme, first announced by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong at last year's National Day Rally.

Under the scheme, needy elderly Singaporeans from the age of 65 will receive annual payouts to help them with their living expenses. The scheme targets those who have little savings in their Central Provident Fund (CPF) accounts, do not own Housing Board flats and lack family support. More details are expected to be announced at this year's Budget Speech.

HUAT AH!

• mrtharmana0102e.jpg
    mrtharmana0102e.jpg
    29.8 KB · Views: 982

Cigarette prices probably going to increase again. Brace yourselves, you smokers out there. :wink:

Sure, help SGs into extinction by importing FTrash en masse to replace SGs at the workplaces, giving reserving jobs/schools and dishing free scholarships to FTrash, and then giving a few peanuts to SGs to pacify them. How long more do SGs want to remain daft to this scam by the FAP Traitors?

For the seniors, especially the lower-income ones, there will be help to provide greater assurance in their retirement. Mr Tharman, who is also Finance Minister, said the Government is in the final phases of shaping the Silver Support Scheme, first announced by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong at last year's National Day Rally.

Under the scheme, needy elderly Singaporeans from the age of 65 will receive annual payouts to help them with their living expenses. The scheme targets those who have little savings in their Central Provident Fund (CPF) accounts, do not own Housing Board flats and lack family support. More details are expected to be announced at this year's Budget Speech.

This is bad news. I fear the PAP will give in to the demands for more welfare in an effort to appease the undeserving.

They should stand strong and resist all attempts by the lazy and the unmotivated to gain financially without putting in any effort whatsoever.

Helping the elderly with their living expenses is also grossly unfair to those retirees who have planned meticulously for their retirement and do not need to depend on the government for assistance.

It's a typical case of rewarding the unworthy at the expense of those who have made an honest living throughout their lives and actually planned for their retirement well in advance.

Hahaha... aiyoh not even new year yet give ang pow liao. This botak jin wu xim ahh. I like.

rusty

Cigarette prices probably going to increase again. Brace yourselves, you smokers out there. :wink:

Better profits for smugglers and more encouragement to smoke counterfeits which incidentally are not inferior. They are manufactured legally in neighboring countries licensed by their respective brands but imported here without tax.

''elderly Singaporeans from the age of 65 will receive annual payouts to help them with their living expenses. The scheme targets those who have little savings in their Central Provident Fund (CPF) accounts, do not own Housing Board flats and lack family support''

no or little CPF.....no flat......no family support.............how many will qualify !!!

Give us back our CPF

&

stop your fucking bullshit!

greedy and cunning

''elderly Singaporeans from the age of 65 will receive annual payouts to help them with their living expenses. The scheme targets those who have little savings in their Central Provident Fund (CPF) accounts, do not own Housing Board flats and lack family support''

no or little CPF.....no flat......no family support.............how many will qualify !!!

this should keep samleong the Cunt from worrying too much.

greedy and cunning

This is bad news. I fear the PAP will give in to the demands for more welfare in an effort to appease the undeserving.

no need to worry lah.
compare to loss during subprime crisis ,people [aka sillypootians]
said Gee-I-Ci and Tomb-Ma-Sick lost hundreds of billions.
be rest assured the "welfare" given will be peanut compare to this loss.
besides , it is better to give to sillypootians than to greedy angmo CEO.

better for u to fear and worry the PAP dick shafting into your ass. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

rusty

Helping the elderly with their living expenses is also grossly unfair to those retirees who have planned meticulously for their retirement and do not need to depend on the government for assistance.

You talk about fairness? What are you smoking and when was the last time you got your ass checked?

COE is implemented to prevent traffic jams and it has reached astronomical height beyond the reach of the average working class. Isn't this privilege accorded to the rich only? Why can't they dismantle it and let the poor and rich wriggle out of the jams like in other cosmopolitan cities? Car owners will then have a choice either go to work in public transport or get into the jam. Fyi, COE has failed to curb the jams with the frequents tweaks and expansion on the ERP system.

You talk about fairness? What are you smoking and when was the last time you got your ass checked?

COE is implemented to prevent traffic jams and it has reached astronomical height beyond the reach of the average working class. Isn't this privilege accorded to the rich only? Why can't they dismantle it and let the poor and rich wriggle out of the jams like in other cosmopolitan cities? Car owners will then have a choice either go to work in public transport or get into the jam. Fyi, COE has failed to curb the jams with the frequents tweaks and expansion on the ERP system.

You can tweak the COE, ERP, carparking, GPS road fares, car scrapping rules etc and they'll still not solve the problem of traffic jams.

Why? Overpopulation. The number of vehicles always rises in tandem to the number of people. The vehicles might not be privately owned cars: they could be public transport or delivery vehicles.

There are too many people on this island. Ah Loong went mad during his reign and the population skyrocketed. And now the people suffer the consequences. This is what happens when you let unwise people rule: they see the economic benefits while totally ignoring the social costs.

If there are no privileges for the wealthy, then want's the point of being rich? :rolleyes:

A society where lazy useless bums can enjoy the same quality of life as someone who strives hard for success can hardly be considered to be fair.

If there are no privileges for the wealthy, then want's the point of being rich? :rolleyes:

A society where lazy useless bums can enjoy the same quality of life as someone who strives hard for success can hardly be considered to be fair.

maybe u should ask the australians that,they seem not to give a shit about being rich.maybe theres no point to being rich.being rich is just a cover up for a bunch of chinks with major insecurities about themselves and the purpose of their lifes and proving their self worth.chinks need money to have "dignity".

in singapore u have aunties and parents looking down on others because they dont go to a "good" school.how sad and pathetic is this country?

vote oppo until all FAP are thrown into jail. n make sure take back every cents from them. plus interest.

rusty

It's a typical case of rewarding the unworthy at the expense of those who have made an honest living throughout their lives and actually planned for their retirement well in advance.

Of course the wealthy are entitled to privileges. What if you are in a country where every single one is rich and no poor one to serve you? You still want to be wealthy? The poor, the illiterates or the unworthy have also done their parts to serve the rich.They are also entitled to have some token privileges which are not a big bite off the stolen cake.

We are helping the poor and the elderly. We have provided employment to thousands of elderly and poor, so that they can maintain their dignity with proper jobs.

lowincome0502e_0.jpg

security-officer-2.jpg

ST_20120801_VSEC_3234049e_0.jpg

Singapore is one of the few countries with full employment for many years, both in good and bad years. Hardly anyone can recall the times when most sinkies cannot find jobs. Ever visited Eurozone countries like Spain and Greece in recent years?