• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Snatch thief at People's Park Complex runs out of breath while fleeing

IPPT fail. :biggrin:

P.S: Sinkieland not so safe now right? Robberies, rapes, murders, fires. But always remember that Mudland is worse. That'll keep your Sinkie pride intact. :wink:

Not exhausted lah. He was trying to navigate the rxit route using GPS onhis iPhone. no?point running wild for a fewvclicks with no sense of direction

UltimaOnline

I once saw a young guy run out of the MRT station with one of the staff chasing him. He got away when the MRT staff stopped chasing him shortly after. Not really surprising he gave up the chase because how many people would bother to catch a fare cheat:confused:

Two decades ago, at Katong Shopping Center, back then fly-by-night shops selling pirated software CDs (sometimes porn VCDs as well... DVDs didn't exist yet) and manned by Ah Bengs were fairly common around Singapore (at any given time there might be 3 or 4 such shops open in Katong Shopping Center).

Once I saw a guy (probably in his early twenties, possibly undergrad or around that age) running / sprinting from one of those shops, chased by 2 or 3 Ah Bengs. The guy almost reached the escalator, when one of the Ah Bengs tackled him furiously to the floor. The other Ah Beng addressed the stares of the onlookers with a smile, "Mei Shi, Mei Shi (mandarin)! Bo Dai Ji, Bo Dai Ji (hokkien)!", and the onlookers would quickly move on.

The guy must have thought since the shop were selling illegal pirated CDs, the Ah Bengs wouldn't dare report him to the police, and he could get away with theft (as long as he wasn't noticed and/or could outrun them, but he *was* noticed, and he *couldn't* outrun them).

Stupid Cock! Never die before, want to shoplift from Ah Beng gangsters. Dunno what happened to him after that, the Ah Bengs probably forced him to buy over hundreds/thousands of dollars worth of their pirated CDs (and they know that the thief, being a thief, wouldn't dare to report the Ah Bengs to the police either), all because he attempted to shoplift a $10 pirated CD.

Want to be snatch thief, better make sure you can clear SOC within 10 minutes first. :biggrin:

Luckily its Jason and not that Sadplumpgirl, sure broken bones.

and luckily, it's not a giraffe pinning down a donkey.

image.jpg