• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

800,000 HDB households to receive $100m worth of GST voucher in Jan 2015

hokkien

AsiaOneTuesday, Dec 30, 2014
hdbhousingestate_st.jpg
3 0 0
Print
SINGAPORE - Next month, each eligible household will receive up to $195 in GST vouchers - Utilities-Save (U-Save) and Special Payment, depending on their HDB flat type.
Around 800,000 Singaporean HDB households will receive $100 million worth of U-Save rebates in Jan 2015, said the Ministry of Finance (MOF) in a statement released today.
The one-off U-Save Special Payment, announced in Budget 2014, will offset an additional three to four months worth of utilities bills for local households living in 1- to 2-room flats, and one month of utilities bills for those living in 3- to 4-room flats.
The first part of the special payment was given out in July 2014, and the final part will be given out in Jan 2015.
The regular U-Save GST Voucher, given out over 4 payments yearly, is part of the permanent GST voucher scheme designed to help lower- and middle-income local households with their living expenses.
MOF added that households owning more than one property will not qualify for the rebates.
For more information on the U-Save GST Voucher, call SP Services at 6671 7117, email [email protected], or visit www.gstvoucher.gov.sg.
1-Room Regular GSTV U-Save: $65, Special payment: $130, Total: $195
2-Room Regular GSTV U-Save: $65, Special payment: $130, Total: $195
3-Room Regular GSTV U-Save: $60, Special payment: $90, Total: $150
4-Room Regular GSTV U-Save: $55, Special payment: $55, Total: $110
5-Room Regular GSTV U-Save: $50, Special payment: $50, Total: $100
Executive Regular GSTV U-Save: $45, Special payment: $45, Total: $90
[email protected]
- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singap...rth-gst-voucher-jan-2015#sthash.i6zqJ1sk.dpuf

bakkuttay

$125 per household.

jf household of 6 with one breadwinner, also gets $125 total.

indeed damned fucking generous, go get sheep fucked sheepfucker.

Executive should be removed from it and pass on to the 1 to 2 rooms, 4 and 5 rooms should revised to 50% of 1to2 rooms.

This is the usual stuff. They caused the accident and now offers to "help" you, using YOUR/OTHER PEOPLES'S money and THEIR workshop.
Huat ah!

Excellent. An early Lunar New Year ang pao from the PAP. On the contrary, you can expect no such generousity from the stingy Workers' Party, not even a simple trade fair. :rolleyes:

sochi2014

Each household get $125!!!!

Can retire already!!!

Where in the world can you get such generous garmens?

Hundred bucks for you and a few millions for me?

100m lolololol,if I'm not mistaken 100m is the profit HDB makes from building one block of HDB flat.why don't khaw boon build more HDB flats and give us more gst vouchers?kill 2 birds with one stone.solve public housing and

$69 is enough to make sinkies happy and vote for the pap. but the pap goes a further mile by offering more than $100 per household. they will surely win at least 69% of the vote. :biggrin:

Excellent. An early Lunar New Year ang pao from the PAP. On the contrary, you can expect no such generousity from the stingy Workers' Party, not even a simple trade fair. :rolleyes:

Actually ah, WP more generous. WP wanted to let vendors selling cheaper to operate but government no allow leh because CCC (aka PAP crony) objected.

wp win votes from the disenfranchised by offering cheap rents to the ah gu ah kao crowd of sundry selling losers who can't afford decent rents in permanent retail shops. these bunch of cheap trade fair fucks are mostly selling useless crap made in china. no wonder the wp embrace the tiongs by the truckload. :rolleyes: