• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Civil servants to get 0.8 month year-end bonus. FAP Ministers and Scholars Leh?

Published on Nov 26, 2014
[h=2]Civil servants to get 0.8 month year-end bonus[/h]

CHARISSA YONG

CIVIL servants will get a year-end bonus of 0.8 month this year, with the minimum payout set at $1,200 to benefit lower-wage officers, the Public Service Division (PSD) said yesterday.
'
This is down from last year, when civil servants received a year-end bonus of 1.1 months with a minimum payout of $1,600.

The lower bonus comes as the Government forecast yesterday that the economy will grow about 3 per cent this year, compared with last year's 3.9 per cent growth.

Together with a mid-year bonus of 0.5 month, as well as a traditional 13th month bonus that will be paid next month, civil servants will get a total bonus payout this year of 2.3 months - lower than last year's total of 2.5 months.

The labour movement welcomed the PSD's announcement on the end-year payout, with the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) calling it a "fair" amount.

"We are heartened with the fair payout this year," said NTUC assistant secretary-general Cham Hui Fong.

She said NTUC is particularly pleased by the "continued focus" on low-wage employees. Some 980 lower-wage civil servants will benefit from the $1,200 minimum payment, said the PSD.
"This signals the PSD's commitment to help our lower-wage officers," she added.

Ms Cham said the payouts were a result of several rounds of close consultations and negotiations between representatives from the public sector unions and the PSD.

Mr G. Muthukumarasamy, the general secretary of the Amalgamated Union of Public Daily Rated Workers (AUPDRW), said: "AUPDRW understands that because of Singapore's slower economic growth, this year's annual variable component is slightly lower than last year's.

"But even with the narrowed gross domestic product, the Government has still given us a good end-year package and we are therefore very grateful and thankful to them. All of our members will be very happy with this payout."
[email protected]

wtf why civil servants have minimum wage?

" with the minimum payout set at $1,200 to benefit lower-wage officers"

SgGoneWrong

wtf why civil servants have minimum wage?

" with the minimum payout set at $1,200 to benefit lower-wage officers"

Election coming.
If not for opposition parties getting more votes, gong cheebye public servants sinkies think they can get more crumbs?

shittypore

Together with a mid-year bonus of 0.5 month, as well as a traditional 13th month bonus that will be paid next month, civil servants will get a total bonus payout this year of 2.3 months - lower than last year's total of 2.5 months.

They Peg their Salary Scale to Private Sector, have not seen for donkey years Private Sector being so generous.

SgGoneWrong

They Peg their Salary Scale to Private Sector, have not seen for donkey years Private Sector being so generous.

Whole system corrupted, from top to bottom. Of course, legalised one.

I think the PAP is tying their salaries to high earners like Dr. Susan Lim who charged 30+ million for treating Royalty.

Those poodles deserve it for all the screw up they made! Outside are giving out around 3months!

My friend in bank getting 6-12 months.

SgGoneWrong

Those poodles deserve it for all the screw up they made! Outside are giving out around 3months!

My friend in bank getting 6-12 months.

Ah bui, you don't stay in civil service and part-time IB just to get less than 3 months lah. No one is stopping you from joing a bank.

Not sure about your other civil servant portfolio, but your IB performance is below par. Should get less than 1.5 months.

You say you poor thing or not? Suck pappie lumpar so hard yet that A Star strip walker got scholarships over $700k, which you will take decades to earn. No wonder you so sour grapes towards her.

SunHo

It is the performance bonus in mid year that they will get that is huge. This is nothing lah.