• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ho seh ah - fares to increase again; never mind the oil price drop

Re: Transport Minister Lewd Fuck You for best actor Oscar in the play "PTC screw Sink

In the old days they would blame phantom fare cheats or increasing petrol prices for fare increases. Nowadays there are no fare cheats or rising petrol prices. You don't even see the bus inspectors anymore. They are also using cheap 3rd world labor from China.

There is no justification for regular fare increase fares except to increase profits. As a Sporean we are getting more reasons to kick theses parasites out e.g. failure to return our CPF, overcrowding, mismanagement of the transport system, dengue which is caused by overcrowding, flooding, riots, ...

If the PAP wants to get involved in all these businesses it is only fair that they get all the blame when things go wrong.

I can seriously tell you that if they gave all sinkie citizens lifetime free bus and MRT rides and only charge the 2 million FTs full fare or more to ride the transport system, they will still not lose money.

Re: Transport Minister Lewd Fuck You for best actor Oscar in the play "PTC screw Sink

I can seriously tell you that if they gave all sinkie citizens lifetime free bus and MRT rides and only charge the 2 million FTs full fare or more to ride the transport system, they will still not lose money.

Maybe. The fact may be that the PAP gov't is haemoraging so much $$$ on free education for foreigners, exccessive pay for themselves, failed investments by Temasek, over spending on various projects e.g sports hub, junior Olympics,.... May mean that giving Sporeans freebies may not be possible unless they cut spending elsewhere.

The fact that they changed the CPF rules may indicate that money may be a problem:eek:

Last year in November the Public Transport Council (PTC) proposed fare increases by 6.6 per cent in 2 phases - 3.2 per cent from April this year, and 3.4 per cent from next year.

Wah piang eh, why nobody shout? Altogether now!!! HUAT AH!

For materialistic people, money is never enough. :wink:

The public transport companies in Sinkieland are profit-maximising entities. They are not charities. :wink:

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
For materialistic people, money is never enough. :wink:

The public transport companies in Sinkieland are profit-maximising entities. They are not charities. :wink:

Profits need to be maximised because of the hole Ho Jinx dug