• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why AirAsia can Trash Singapore Airlines, Tigerair & Scoot

Leadership Ego
To achieve great things, ego management is critical. A leader needs to be able to learn from others, even if he/she is the top person in the organisation. From experience, Tony knows a lot of corporate leaders tend to be arrogant. People who start off small & humble, for instance, change suddenly when they are given a title like Datuk. It is the beginning of the end for anyone who starts believing in his/her own greatness.

There is a fine line between managing the ego & having no ego. You've got to have an ego. If you don't have ego, you won't be successful but you need to know how to manage that ego.

SG's hybrid regime started off as humble. They're now 49 years in power since independence & humbleness totally evaporated. It is the beginning of the end for Singapore when the hybrid regime starts believing in its greatness.

Not to mention the Old Man refusing to leave & publishing book after book after book of his greatness.

On Ivory Tower Leaders

A leader cannot know what's going on if you're only in the office. When AirAsia was operating the 737, the way to load bags into the plane was pretty straightforward. However, the Airbus had a different structure that caused difficulty to load the bags manually. When Tony was told that belt loaders cost almost RM5 million, he immediately rejected the idea, thinking that it was only natural. It was only when he took the initiative to go down to the ground & manually loaded the luggage onto the Airbus that he sanctioned the purchase of the belt loaders. Otherwise, he wouldn't have realised the magnitude of the problem.

Much of the problems plaguing SG are due to political leaders in their ivory towers. News are brought to them by 'Yesmen'.

More.....http://frugalintrovert.blogspot.sg/2014/09/why-airasia-can-trash-singapore.html

1416446813596_Image_galleryImage_Queens_Park_Rangers_footb.JPG

073A74D300000514-0-image-52_1416446887407.jpg

It could be due to a new stadium.

Yingge

Because trashing a sinkie airline is easy..
Air Asia is unsinkified.

What Cock you talking about jiu hu kia??? Your master ask you to come here and boast???

KUALA LUMPUR: AirAsia X, the long-haul low-cost carrier, saw its share price fall to a record low of 65 sen on Wednesday after it sank deeper into the red with net losses of RM210.95mil in the third quarter ended Sept 30, 2014.

At 4.23pm, it was down 4.5 sen to 65.5 sen. There were 48.98 million shares done at prices ranging from 65 sen to 71.5 sen.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/...X-posts-net-losses-of-RM210m-in-Q3/?style=biz

Dark Knight

Any carrier that try to operate like a long-haul carrier at low cost will not be easily sustainable in the long run.
SIA is the first to witness it's own doom with TigerAir & Scoot while trying to act tough with the support of the gahbrament.

smiling

Thot LKY don't believe in budget airline ..

come to think of it he doesn't believe in casinos and F1 either ..

What Cock you talking about jiu hu kia??? Your master ask you to come here and boast???

KUALA LUMPUR: AirAsia X, the long-haul low-cost carrier, saw its share price fall to a record low of 65 sen on Wednesday after it sank deeper into the red with net losses of RM210.95mil in the third quarter ended Sept 30, 2014.

At 4.23pm, it was down 4.5 sen to 65.5 sen. There were 48.98 million shares done at prices ranging from 65 sen to 71.5 sen.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/...X-posts-net-losses-of-RM210m-in-Q3/?style=biz

Jiu hu kia cannot read. Carry UMNO balls again.

Asterix

Jiu hu kia cannot read. Carry UMNO balls again.

Erotica69 and Yingge can't tell difference
Between affiliate and parent companies
Air Asia X is related but separate entity
Taking advantage of ignorance and stupidity
Of sixty percent daft Sinkies is their specialty
Just below page on Star is following article
On Crown Jewel which is extremely profitable
Despite temporary hiccups in Thailand venture

By the way Tan Sri Tony is very humble
That I know for he lives in Penaga condomium
In classy Bangsar but still not as exclusive
As ten thousand square feet bungalow
Kenny Hills or Bukit Tunku which he can afford
I know because Fernandes is a customer
StewPIG Lightning Brigade learn to read properly

http://www.propwall.my/bangsar/sri_penaga

PETALING JAYA: AirAsia Bhd’s net profit fell 84.8% to RM5.4mil in the third quarter of its financial year ending Dec 31, 2014 (FY14) from RM35.48mil a year ago following a 14% decline in operating profit to RM227.01mil, which was affected by its affiliate Thai AirAsia (TAA).

In a filing with the local exchange yesterday, AirAsia said TAA recorded an operating loss of 420 million baht (RM43mil) in the third quarter compared to a profit of 377.6 million baht (RM38.68mil) previously.

“The decline in TAA’s earnings was on the back of lower revenue due to the 14% year-on-year decline in average fare which was unavoidable as we had to stimulate travel demand because of the political environment in Thailand.

“Despite this, TAA recorded a 12% year-on-year increase in the number of passengers carried and posted a strong load factor of 82%,” said AirAsia group chief executive officer Tan Sri Tony Fernandes in a statement yesterday.

Meanwhile, AirAsia’s revenue rose 3% to RM1.32bil from RM1.28bil a year ago supported by a 0.5% increase in passenger numbers and a 3% increase in unit passenger revenue to RM216 as compared to RM210 achieved preciously.

Ancillary income per passenger increased by 15% to RM47 year-on-year. The seat load factor was at 77%, consistent with the same period last year.

Cumulative, for the nine-month period of FY14, AirAsia’s net profit jumped 158% to RM512.3mil from RM198.6mil in the same period last year, while revenue rose to RM3.93bil from RM3.84bil previously.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/...net-profit-falls-but-revenue-rises/?style=biz

You input shit, you output shit. Scholars and military twits who have no inkling about running a business get parachuted into positions of leadership in GLCs and their subsidiaries. What do you think will be the outcome? :p

congo9

Any carrier that try to operate like a long-haul carrier at low cost will not be easily sustainable in the long run.
SIA is the first to witness it's own doom with TigerAir & Scoot while trying to act tough with the support of the gahbrament.

Got endless money supply from CPF. It well worth to take risks. After all , it the shareholders I am concerned with. Not the money.

Yingge

Erotica69 and Yingge can't tell difference
Between affiliate and parent companies
Air Asia X is related but separate entity
Taking advantage of ignorance and stupidity
Of sixty percent daft Sinkies is their specialty
Just below page on Star is following article
On Crown Jewel which is extremely profitable
Despite temporary hiccups in Thailand venture

By the way Tan Sri Tony is very humble
That I know for he lives in Penaga condomium
In classy Bangsar but still not as exclusive
As ten thousand square feet bungalow
Kenny Hills or Bukit Tunku which he can afford
I know because Fernandes is a customer
StewPIG Lightning Brigade learn to read properly

http://www.propwall.my/bangsar/sri_penaga

PETALING JAYA: AirAsia Bhd’s net profit fell 84.8% to RM5.4mil in the third quarter of its financial year ending Dec 31, 2014 (FY14) from RM35.48mil a year ago following a 14% decline in operating profit to RM227.01mil, which was affected by its affiliate Thai AirAsia (TAA).

In a filing with the local exchange yesterday, AirAsia said TAA recorded an operating loss of 420 million baht (RM43mil) in the third quarter compared to a profit of 377.6 million baht (RM38.68mil) previously.

“The decline in TAA’s earnings was on the back of lower revenue due to the 14% year-on-year decline in average fare which was unavoidable as we had to stimulate travel demand because of the political environment in Thailand.

“Despite this, TAA recorded a 12% year-on-year increase in the number of passengers carried and posted a strong load factor of 82%,” said AirAsia group chief executive officer Tan Sri Tony Fernandes in a statement yesterday.

Meanwhile, AirAsia’s revenue rose 3% to RM1.32bil from RM1.28bil a year ago supported by a 0.5% increase in passenger numbers and a 3% increase in unit passenger revenue to RM216 as compared to RM210 achieved preciously.

Ancillary income per passenger increased by 15% to RM47 year-on-year. The seat load factor was at 77%, consistent with the same period last year.

Cumulative, for the nine-month period of FY14, AirAsia’s net profit jumped 158% to RM512.3mil from RM198.6mil in the same period last year, while revenue rose to RM3.93bil from RM3.84bil previously.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/...net-profit-falls-but-revenue-rises/?style=biz

Bro, please go and check SIA... They did much better than airasia... Only tiger and scoot lose a little(compare SIA profit) I just show the loss of airasia x for TS to compare...

I think AirAsia x and other long distance lcc the best plane should be the 757 which is no more In production. Ithink a330 too big and expensive for this kind of busineSs.

Asterix

Bro, please go and check SIA... They did much better than airasia... Only tiger and scoot lose a little(compare SIA profit) I just show the loss of airasia x for TS to compare...

Sinkie airlines not even mentioned in below article
On other hand AirAsia's fourteen percent margin was
Comparing Gucci with Pasar Malam handbag makers
Way to do it is by margin and not absolute dollars
Nice try Lightning Brigade but not good enough

A report by Airline Weekly shows that Delta Air Lines was the most profitable carrier in the world in 2013.
When comparing 2013 operating profit margin, one of the fairer ways to compare airlines of different sizes, the world’s top 10 airlines are Panama’s Copa, with a 21 percent margin; Florida-based Spirit, 17 percent; Las Vegas-based Allegiant, 16 percent; AirAsia and Japan Airlines, both at 14 percent; Ireland’s Ryanair, 13 percent; Alaska Airlines, Greece’s Aegean and Britain’s EasyJet, all at 12 percent; along with Canada’s WestJet, 11 percent.
When comparing net profit in dollars, Delta, at $2.7 billion, far exceeded No. 2 competitor American Airlines at $1.95 billion. In third place was Japan Airlines at $1.58 billion, followed by United at No. 4 with a little more than $1 billion.
German carrier Lufthansa ranked fifth with $866 million; Southwest was sixth, $804 million; Ryanair was seventh, $685 million; Emirates was eighth, $621 million; EasyJet was ninth, $612 million; and European carrier IAG at 10th, $569 million.

http://www.deseretnews.com/article/...-most-profitable-airlines-in-2013.html?pg=all

Asterix

Entertaining safety announcement
Procedures demonstrated by pretty doll
Though her cup appears minimal
Want to smoke please go outside aircraft
Why Lightning Brigade so silent
Sharpen your debating skills stewpig clowns

[video=youtube;yFBCbT9WmCs]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yFBCbT9WmCs[/video]

congo9

If your company can be successful if all you need is to study hard and obtain some fanciful degree, life can be a breeze.

You input shit, you output shit. Scholars and military twits who have no inkling about running a business get parachuted into positions of leadership in GLCs and their subsidiaries. What do you think will be the outcome? :p

Exactly, that is why I call them sinkie shits.

Poomer

Erm, you are comparing apples to oranges just becoz they are all classified as fruits.

Comparing the profits of a LCC to a premier service carrier is illogical. Who do you think earn more money selling bags? LVMH or 77th street?

That said, ten years ago, SIA was making $1b per annum consistently, this has dropped to $400m per annum, no prizes for guessing which direction is SIA heading. AirAsia is earning a third of SIA's profit, which I would say is very commendable for a LCC, as every LCC that SIA have been involved in failed spectacularly.