• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mandai Crematorium and Columbarium Complex Cremation Error Tue 18 Nov 2014

CoffeeAhSoh

cremate10.jpg

cremate02.jpg

Mandai C & CC Staffs Also Stressed . Where Is bro SgGoneWrong ???

Family misses cremation at Mandai due to error

20141119_creamation_sm.jpg

A grieving family was unable to send off an 85-year-old man as he was cremated in the wrong furnace at the Mandai Crematorium and

Columbarium Complex
yesterday.

Angered by the incident, the family argued with crematorium staff members for three hours and police were even called in, Shin Min Daily News reported yesterday.

The dead man, Soh Kang Gee, was supposed to be cremated in the furnace within sight of the crematorium's Viewing Hall 2 yesterday morning.

Mr Soh's son-in-law, who wanted to be known only as Mr Tan, 60, told Shin Min that some 30 family members had turned up at the hall at about 9.15am to recite prayers. The dead man had one son and five daughters.

But 15 minutes later, the family still had not seen Mr Soh's casket and thought that something was amiss.

- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/family-misses-cremation-mandai-due-error#sthash.F9MCiSJ4.dpuf

CoffeeAhSoh

"After waiting for 40 minutes, we asked crematorium staff about it and realised later that my father-in-law's casket had been transferred to another furnace," said Mr Tan.

The body had been moved about 30 minutes earlier, Lianhe Wanbao reported.

Upon learning this, the family members were furious and rushed to Viewing Hall 1, where they would be able to see Mr Soh's casket - but it was too late.

Some family members were at the waiting area below the hall to seek an explanation from the crematorium staff. A call was also made to the police.

The police told My Paper that they received a call at 10.36am about a dispute at a Mandai Road building. The police advised the parties involved to keep the peace and no further police assistance was required.

Mr Tan said that based on closed-circuit television footage, his father-in-law's casket was transported from the furnace within view of Hall 2 to Hall 1 instead.

"After opening the furnace, an incompletely burnt spectacle frame was found. We were then able to verify that it was my father-in-law's body," said Mr Tan.

He added that the crematorium staff have since apologised.

When contacted, the National Environment Agency (NEA), which manages the crematorium, told My Paper that the agency "deeply regrets the incident".

A spokesman said "the casket was charged into the incorrect cremator in Viewing Hall 1, which was not within sight of the next-of-kin who were waiting in Viewing Hall 2".

She added that the NEA has apologised for the distress caused to the family and is "reviewing our procedures to prevent recurrence of this error".

"Disciplinary action will be taken as appropriate," she said.

[email protected]

- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singap...andai-due-error#sthash.F9MCiSJ4.8nODTN6U.dpuf

soIsee

Like that also can be problem? Like that also call Poodles?

Sinkie eat too full don't have shit to output is it?

Burn in whichever furnace got issue meh?

Afterall, what makes these Sinkie think what actually goes behind the scene, where 'everything' isn't actually mixed up?

No wonder, Sinkie ARE a hopeless breed.

What damned difference does it make when the guy's already as dead as a doornail?

Some people really are idiots.:rolleyes:

looneytan

It's ok lah since they cremated dead body.

I thot they made mistake by cremating someone who's not dead yet.

STORM88

The Mandai staff are absolutely IDIOTS because they are supposed to be professional and not novices

They should know that for Chinese customs, prayers and final farewells will be carried out BEFORE the dead is send for cremation.
When the staff see there is nobody around, they should query the office, find out why and search the premises.

The staff concerned should be punished and sacked even.

It was the last chance the family can say their LAST goodbyes but were deprived of this chance just because of some administrative error and DUMB people there ! :mad: :mad: :mad:

Perhaps they don't care or were too bored with their jobs there !

CoffeeAhSoh

send the staff for cremation.

Bro , the staff wrong but dont so hard on him , he likely very stress out

they said about 100 bodies per day 7 day a week almost round the clock .

sometime i feel sad for them , see video , but Warning Hor : for Adult and Strong Heart Only

The process of a cremation and a crematorium WARNING VERY GRAPHIC

It was the last chance the family can say their LAST goodbyes but were deprived of this chance just because of some administrative error and DUMB people there ! :mad: :mad: :mad:

What difference does it make. The corpse isn't aware of what is going on. :biggrin:

Ralders

Like that also can be problem? Like that also call Poodles?

Sinkie eat too full don't have shit to output is it?

Burn in whichever furnace got issue meh?

Afterall, what makes these Sinkie think what actually goes behind the scene, where 'everything' isn't actually mixed up?

No wonder, Sinkie ARE a hopeless breed.
Wait one day they going to throw your ash down drain.
then your family kpkb.

oh sorry u no family.

social worker put your carcass at spca.

Sinkies are really pathetic. Not only are they denied of a burial ground through cemetery exhumation, Bidadari cemetery 'redevelopment', the folks managing their ash urns also fuck it up. :rolleyes:

Spend a little money and get buried in Malaysia in a proper cemetery. Or if you can trace your roots in China, get buried in your ancestral home there.

I think in the long run, the cost is much cheaper than renting a 'pigeon hole' in the columbarium. Sounds like the same deal when you're alive, is it not? :wink:

relau-sepuluh-kongsi-chinese-cemetery.jpg

soIsee

Wait one day they going to throw your ash down drain.
then your family kpkb.

oh sorry u no family.

social worker put your carcass at spca.

STUPID SINKIE THINKS HE GOT 'VALUE IN HIS AFTER LIFE' WHILE HE IS NOTHING MORE THAN A MERE DIGIT WHEN RULED OVER BY THE LEE CLAN.

Rather than fight for his dignity and pride to exist when he is alive , stupid Sinkie like you rather remain BALLESS and don't mind being trampled over and over again while still breathing.

WAIT, THIS IS NOT ONLY STUPID BUT IS PLAIN 'RETARDED' OF YOU TO EVEN BE LIVING.

Go drown yourself and feed the fishes at least on death, you have done something RIGHT!

STUPID SINKIE THINKS HE GOT 'VALUE IN HIS AFTER LIFE' WHILE HE IS NOTHING MORE THAN A MERE DIGIT WHEN RULED OVER BY THE LEE CLAN.

Rather than fight for his dignity and pride to exist when he is alive , stupid Sinkie like you rather remain BALLESS and don't mind being trampled over and over again while still breathing.

WAIT, THIS IS NOT ONLY STUPID BUT IS PLAIN 'RETARDED' OF YOU TO EVEN BE LIVING.

Go drown yourself and feed the fishes at least on death, you have done something RIGHT!

It's actually quite relevant. If the pappies don't treat you with dignity when you're alive, expect the same when you're sick (medical expenses), when you are dying (HOTA organ robbery) and when you're dead (exhume/cremate).