• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Disquiet of WP AHPeTC's Incompetency?

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
I was waiting for quite a while but it seems that nobody in Sammyboy wants to talk about this embarrassment of WP AHPeTC's incompetency. Why?

Hard Truth really hurts so badly?

Goh Meng Seng

Belgarath

I was waiting for quite a while but it seems that nobody in Sammyboy wants to talk about this embarrassment of WP AHPeTC's incompetency. Why?

Goh Meng Seng

No matter how much WP may have fumbled (and you can bet much of it is exaggerated by the PAP and MSM), the PAP have fucked by 10,000 times more.

So it is more logical to focus on PAP's fumbling. Remember to keep your sights on the elephant in the room which is the PAP.

rushifa666

Challenge accepted. There was only one model of operation there. The wonderful pap one, where cleaners come if they are happy, fees increase to no end, and town councils are free to gamble and lose your money away in the casino known as the stock exchange. If that is success, what is failure?

xingguy

No matter how much WP may have fumbled (and you can bet much of it is exaggerated by the PAP and MSM), the PAP have fucked by 10,000 times more.

So it is more logical to focus on PAP's fumbling. Remember to keep your sights on the elephant in the room which is the PAP.
935888_585496111483380_164410369_n.jpg
1424326_677646502268340_266701563_n.jpg

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Disappointing indeed.

To perform badly is one thing, but the attempts made by WP to give silly excuses for their failings are even more disheartening. Maybe people in this forum has more sense and integrity to keep quiet for the indefensible faults.

Goh Meng Seng

sochi2014

It is better to give the money away to peasants than to throw them away by Temasek and GICs. Why? Because peasants are poor and TGIC are filthy rich and has unlimited supply of CPF funding to fill into the bottomless pit.

So GMS which deserves more attention?

batman1

What about the cans of worms in Temasek and GIC and the PAP $2 company and the toxic lehman Brother bonds at BT Panjang SMC ?
AUditor-General doing nothing ? cover-up ? sweep under the carpet,case closed ? all sinkees so stupid accept the corruption of PAP ?

sochi2014

eight dollar for Millionaire Mininstar heart ops.

Compare to poor peasants had to die because no money to afford 8 dollar heart ops?

Who is responsible for such wide income disparities?

Tell me. Who should you be pissing on?

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
It is kind of childish to go on that line of defense "Oh look, why not look at how bad PAP is instead of WP..." . If that is the case, the next time you criticise PAP, PAP people will use the same tactic "Oh look, why not look at how bad WP is..."

There will be no end to such childish finger pointing, instead of addressing the fundamental flaws or incompetency on both sides. Would that kind of childish bickering do Singapore good? I doubt so.

Goh Meng Seng

How dare you accuse me of not whacking wp hard enough! :oIo:

Your performance has been most lacklustre of late.

xingguy

Lim On Arrears: What’d Happen If WP Were In Charge Of SG?

Source: TR EMERITUS

Lim on arrears: What’d happen if WP were in charge of SG?
November 16th, 2014 | Author: Editorial

Lim-Boon-Heng.png

Former PAP chairman Lim Boon Heng

Yesterday (15 Nov), at a People’s Association (PA) grassroots event celebrating senior citizens in the Aljunied cluster, comprising Aljunied GRC and Hougang SMC, former PAP chairman Lim Boon Heng said that the Workers’ Party owes residents an explanation for the state of its town council’s finances.

The event was attended by some 2,000 residents, grassroots leaders and PAP activists.

Signalling the close and warm relationship between PA, a statutory board, and PAP, yesterday’s event was co-organised by all the PAP branch chairmen in Aljunied GRC and Hougang SMC. They are:

• Mr Victor Lye of Bedok Reservoir-Punggol ward
  • Mr K. Muralidharan Pillai of Paya Lebar ward
  • Ms Chan Hui Yuh of Serangoon ward
  • Mr Kahar Hassan of Kaki Bukit ward (took over from Ong Ye Kung who joined Sembawang GRC)
  • Mr Chua Eng Leong of Eunos ward (son of former PAP Minister Chua Sian Chin)
  • Mr Lee Hong Chuang of Hougang ward (took over from Desmond Choo who joined Tampines GRC)
The PAP branch chairmen were seen accompanying the former PAP chairman Lim Boon Heng.

Mr Lim said that the WP-run town council’s (AHPETC) swing from an operating surplus to a deficit in the short span of 3 years is worrying. “It begs many questions,” he told reporters who were present.

The Aljunied Town Council had an operating surplus of $3.3 million in the 2010 financial year, when it was under PAP. In contrast, AHPETC had a deficit of $734,000 in the 2012 financial year. MND said that AHPETC had an S&CC arrears rate of 29.4% as of last year.

Mr Lim said, “I’m personally quite disturbed. To be in arrears by so much means that things are getting out of control. If it’s less than 10 per cent, you can probably manage. But once you go beyond that, you have to worry. And beyond 20 per cent, I think, is alarming.”

He said if arrears “go beyond a certain tipping point, you’ve lost control”.

“And when you’ve lost control, then things are going to be very difficult to manage,” he said.

“And if they can’t even manage a simple thing like a town council, then it begs the big question: If you put them in charge of the country, what will be the outcome?” he asked.

Contacted by the media last night, AHPETC chairman Sylvia Lim said that the town council would respond in due course. She has previously said that the town council is checking the arrears data and will address the matter later after the financial information of AHPETC has been sorted out.

S&CC arrears in AHPETC

It is a mystery why Mr Lim did not address the question why Aljunied residents are owing their town council money in recent years. This is certainly preferable to attacking AHPETC for not being an effective “debt collector”.

One of the reasons why PAP town councils do not have much problem with arrears is they have no hesitation in issuing lawyer’s letters, demanding that their residents pay up. Otherwise, they may be sued bankrupt.

A letters such as this one (‘PAP Town Council’s way of managing arrears – send lawyer letter‘) was received by a resident in Punggol:

Capture21.jpg

The Punggol resident who forwarded the above letter to TRE said:

I have attached a letter from my Town Council’s lawyer regarding 3 mths arrears of S&CC. I will go and pay it later.

The PAP town council’s way of managing arrears is by sending a lawyer’s letter of demand and residents will pay after receiving the letter. Hence it is effective! Perhaps the Workers’ Party TC may want to consider such tactics if they do not want to be rated poor in collecting arrears.

Pls remove the “account” and “ref” number when quoting. I do not want to be identified as someone who owes 3 mth arrears or trouble maker who compare governance between PAP and WP Town council.

The lawyer letter works, I am scared. I will go and pay up, including legal fee too!

Another reason why PAP town councils do not have arrears problems is the close and warm relationship between PAP and the grassroots organizations. Residents who have problems paying S&CC charges are referred by the town councils to grassroots organizations for financial help.

For example, the Chinese Development Assistance Council (CDAC) operates a “Hardship Assistance Fund”, which provides short-term hardship grants to individuals and families facing financial hardship [Link].

CDAC, of course, is set up by the Singapore Federation of Chinese Clan Associations (SFCCA) and Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce and Industry (SCCCI). It was incorporated under the Companies Act and later granted the status of an Institution of Public Character by the government [Link].

CDAC, in turn, gets its funding from the public. The prescribed amount of $0.50 or $1 is automatically deducted from the salaries of Chinese Singaporeans and PRs every month unless one opts out [Link].

It is not known if AHPETC can just as easily refer cases to grassroots organizations for financial help.

In any case, it is not known why Mr Lim was attending yesterday’s grassroots event as a VIP since he no longer holds any political positions. Following his retirement from politics after 2011, he has been given a cushy job as the Chairman of Temasek Holdings.

It is not known in what capacity Mr Lim was criticising WP.

End Of Article​

soIsee

It is kind of childish to go on that line of defense "Oh look, why not look at how bad PAP is instead of WP..." . If that is the case, the next time you criticise PAP, PAP people will use the same tactic "Oh look, why not look at how bad WP is..."

There will be no end to such childish finger pointing, instead of addressing the fundamental flaws or incompetency on both sides. Would that kind of childish bickering do Singapore good? I doubt so.

Goh Meng Seng

Let me put.it this way for you. Sinkie be they PAP or oppo are fucktards. Of course if one fucktard points at shit from another fucktard, they will go on forever. This thread already gave you that impression. Of course, both sides will push shit aside and be quiet about it.

Which in short means Sinkie deserved what they are getting becos they vote for it! LoL

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Well, that's why I say, we just need someone to slap BOTH the driver and co-driver if they all just fallen asleep.

Goh Meng Seng

Let me put.it this way for you. Sinkie be they PAP or oppo are fucktards. Of course if one fucktard points at shit from another fucktard, they will go on forever. This thread already gave you that impression. Of course, both sides will push shit aside and be quiet about it.

Which in short means Sinkie deserved what they are getting becos they vote for it! LoL

I operate on the basis that no politicians should be trusted fully :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

tanwahp

Goh Meng Seng

Your focus on WP is disproportionately higher than any other party on the foot of this earth, and you lecture people on objectivity?

Opposition supporters support WP over PAP because they are opposition supporters. You had accused opposition of not playing their role as opposition because they didn't whack PAP hard enough. So what's your beef now?

You are right on one point, that is PAP supporters whack WP and WP supporters whack PAP. You are wrong that it is unhealthy. That is not only healthy and normal, that is also balance. If AHPETC does wrong, PAP supporters will surely air it and those views will get an airing. Meantime, opposition supporters continue to whack PAP. We get to hear both sides.

Having WP supporters whack only WP and PAP supporters whack only PAP is absurd. That doesn't happen anywhere. What do you suggest? PAP and opposition treating each other don't exist? That is also absurd.

Goh Meng Seng

Focus on the PAP's incompetency that is causing us billions instead. You worry about pennies when billions are being lost.

The WPTC has done much better than most of the PAP TC. It focus on serving the people instead of just the dollars and cents.