• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pastor Joseph Prince - another Kong Hee case

LITTLEREDDOT

<<In a statement posted on its website on Tuesday, the council said that the pastor had stopped drawing a salary from the church since 2009.>>

New Creation Church and Joseph Prince is trying to fool the public, just like City Harvest Church and Kong Hee.

Both churches and pastors did not disclose how much Joseph Prince's and Kong Hee's income is from royalties from the sales of the pastor's books and DVDs, from speaking engagements, from appearance fees etc.

Hello, if I am earning millions of dollars from other sources of revenue, I can also stop drawing a salary from the church.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Creation Church dismisses report that Joseph Prince is among top 10 richest pastors

PUBLISHED ON OCT 23, 2014 2:27 PM
735022631PRINTEMAIL

An online report claiming that Joseph Prince, the founder and senior pastor of New Creation Church, has a net worth of US$5 million ($6.36 million), has been roundly dismissed by the church's council. -- PHOTO: NEW CREATION CHURCH

BY MELODY ZACCHEUS

SINGAPORE - An online report claiming that Joseph Prince, the founder and senior pastor of New Creation Church, has a net worth of US$5 million ($6.36 million), has been roundly dismissed by the church's council.

In a statement posted on its website on Tuesday, the council said that the pastor had stopped drawing a salary from the church since 2009.

They said that Mr Prince had shared with them that his net worth is "substantially lower than the US$5m that has been alleged". The council also said that it regards Mr Prince's net worth as personal in nature.

The Oct 7 report, which has been making its rounds online, was published on www.richestlifestyle.com, an entertainment website which describes itself as "dedicated to the celebrity lifestyle", and "giving you scoops on luxury cars and yachts" and "celebrity net worth". It is purportedly has an office in New York.

The site listed Mr Prince as the 10th richest pastor in the world - alongside preachers such as American evangelist Billy Graham and Nigerian bishop David Oyedepo. The post said Mr Prince reportedly draws a salary of $550,000 but did not attribute the source of the information.

The pastor hosts a religious television show called Destined to Reign, which is broadcast in the United States, Europe, Africa, Australia, Israel, South Korea and Indonesia. It is part of the non-profit international Joseph Prince Ministries which was established in 2007, and is independent of New Creation Church.

The church's council said that Mr Prince "recognises that a strong foundation of corporate governance can only enhance the church". They added that he had voluntarily stepped down as a member of the Council to focus on his spiritual role.

It added: "The Council is disappointed with the manner in which the reports were generated and circulated without proper effort having being made to validate the facts. The Council asks that these reports be withdrawn or clarified, so as not to undermine the good work of the church and Pastor Prince."

New Creation Church, which is a member of the National Council of Churches of Singapore, first started holding meetings from a flat in block 17 Holland Drive in 1983. Since then, it has grown to have more than 31,000 worshippers. Members congregate for services across five venues here, including the Star Performing Arts Centre in Buona Vista.

The 5,000-seater Star Theatre is located within the $500 million Star Performing Arts Centre which is operated by the church's business arm, Rock Productions. Members contributed to the centre's building fund.

- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/si...port-joseph-prince-among#sthash.bUHUHtvm.dpuf

i saw this coming after con hee, seemingly, our society doesn't like rich and famous, just a word of advice, when you are rich, better stay low profile.

I love the facebook guy, the google guy and bill gates...

but the problem with the rich that you are referring to earn their money in a sinkie way. which all sinkies do..

looneytan

common la, what's so wrong with being rich pastor, can I choose my vocation ... it's a calling, you know!

long ago I know liao lor...................all these people are not even Christians lah...............they just be pastors to con money only............

long ago people going to his church say this clown driving Porsche and stay in hi-end condo................

this fucker how come got funny surname huh ?

Why nowadays religion are up there to get bash.. Muslim morons chopping off people and animal heads.

and now, christian shit cheating money...

congo9

Pastor Prince is no Kong Hee. He is too smart to become one too. The combined investment with capitol land that give birth to STAR performing ART CENTRE is one of the greatest Wisdom crystalization. One, you make money you got to pay "Protection" money or put it nicely, you got to Honor the biggest and most powerful owner on the land, which is the Government. From there, you can pull lots of string and make things happen. Like so many business, stability and security is what every business looks at. It also happens in Church too.

Pastor Prince's has a wife who has wisdom and poise to guard him. As for KH, he has a wife who wants to be a International Star. So KH has to hatch a plan to make use of money from Church to make this happen. In the end, if you are a shepherd and you are task to take care of the sheep, you better do it right and correctly. Do not ever fleece your own sheeps that God has task you to take care of.

Force 136

new worth of US5 million is not a lot.......

Every private property owner with a second property for rent is near that level......

zeebjii

Of course it's false! US$5million is an insult to brother prince. He is worth at least US$50million!

LordElrond

Can't blame these pastors. You need enough daft followers for them to succeed.
Any religious organisation which glamourise their leader rings an alarm bell.

When you go to those methodist or presbyterian churches, you go to church, you sing a few songs, throw a few coins in, you come home.
These City Harvest and the like, they seem to worship their leaders like celebrities.