• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

what the fuck is SGX trying to do?

i dunno how many were "victims" of sgx here. i am.

recent IPO POS which has an issue price of $1.15.

i tthought this could be a good company to invest since it's an unccomon IPO of above $1. but no! the price now is only about 68c, almost half it's IPO value which was barely a few months ago only.

the question is: how can SGX allow such new counters to set their IPO prices so high and entrap many unwary investors? does this surmount to a leegalised con job?:mad:

Macroeconomics101

i tthought this could be a good company to invest since it's an unccomon IPO of above $1. but no! the price now is only about 68c, almost half it's IPO value which was barely a few months ago only.

the question is: how can SGX allow such new counters to set their IPO prices so high and entrap many unwary investors? does this surmount to a leegalised con job?:mad:

You are a twit who knows the price of everything, but the value of nothing.

You cannot look at the price, you must know the valuation of the stock.

IPO is a way for the company to offload its fucked up shares onto punters like you. Good luck getting yourself out of this one.

You are a twit who knows the price of everything, but the value of nothing.

You cannot look at the price, you must know the valuation of the stock.

IPO is a way for the company to offload its fucked up shares onto punters like you. Good luck getting yourself out of this one.
if th

then isn't it fair to say that SGX acts as an "accomplice" to con unwary investors? how many folks are zapped dry by such leegalised conjob?

sometime ago, i posted how lucky i was to have make some $ from the cursed BLUMONT which is now trading at barely 2c and still dropping further.

b4 that, BLUMONT was like trading at almost $2! can u believe how fast the fortune turn?:*:

again, how can this be allowed to happen in a squeaky clean sgp? don't u agree that SGX is really FUCKUP?

uvwxyz

SGX cannot do such things and hope to get away with it. These are all determined by legalities and market forces mainly. It is common knowledge that the main shareholders have a period where they are not allowed to sell their remaining stock after the IPO in order to depress prices and then buy back.

in another words,if POSH's ipo price a few mths back was $1.15 , now it's like about 68c, it's a good bargain to buy into this share?

ad Re: what the fuck is SGX trying to do?

in the past, SGX had allowed ppl to even use their cpf to invest in shares. counters such as GOLDTRON which was then a darling stock and was actively trading above $1 was also classified as trustee stock. now after a few changes and restructuring such as converting 10 shares into 1 share and even a name changed to ICP, it's now trading at not even 1c.

for those who dumped into the shares with most of thei cpfs, what's gonna happen to them? all kaput!! but then again, who was the fucking shit that allowed all these to happen?

SGX was the bloody fucktard that started all this. i think i was woody goh who thought the good times would last and even enourage ppl to use their cpfs to invest.

now everything's downhill, why isn't there a head roll or at least some accountability?

Re: ad Re: what the fuck is SGX trying to do?

i m posting this becos i find the bloody pap keeps playing the same bloody broken record of how great and wonderful our dear oldman was and all those blahblahblah.....they don't seem to get tired about it.

but then again, what about the CLOB SHARES and the foolish advice they told ppl to invest with their cpfs and what about the fuckup STOP AT 2 and all those lame and stupig campaigns......

why don't they dare to account for all those goof ups? instead they keep bragging about all those "how singapore would be without our dear old man" thingy?

to be really aware, singapore is just a little dot, the smallest country with a small population, ruling over it should be easier than ruling say, malaysia. and now, they claim so much credits, they are actually helping themselves to million$.....and million$ withou much accountability for incompetence and more goofups and whammies. :(

You have to "look before you leap"...SGX will help you to leap...off the building, that is. I bought two counters, after their IPO prices...they sank way below issue price, two I made money when the counters rose & one I have collected good dividend twice, sold it off made money & dividend, market weak, bought it back again when it when below issue price...now waiting for the third rise & third dividend....

At the current moment...both counters, are way below issue price again... "look before you leap"....like I had said, SGX will hold you hand when you leap & let it go...when you fall....ha ha ha ha:rolleyes:

you have to do your own research before buying any share, ipo is not a sure thing too.

IPO is never a sure thing... if you are applying for 1,000 - 5,000 is a pure waste of time & only if you are lucky, damn blood lucky, you buy at issue price, counter rise to 200-300% above IPO. Even at the best market...how lucky can you get? unless you are institutional client or client with deep, deep pockets, where the dealers allocate certain number for you....then it is worthwhile...the numbers...100,000 - 500,000.

1,000 is a poor man's 'ti kum, ti kum'...

Too many gullible heartlander folks thinking that IPO stocks are a sure huat opportunity... better than 4D or Toto. :biggrin:

potato29

Re: ad Re: what the fuck is SGX trying to do?

i m posting this becos i find the bloody pap keeps playing the same bloody broken record of how great and wonderful our dear oldman was and all those blahblahblah.....they don't seem to get tired about it.

old fart will say "you went in with your eyes open, lose money your biz".

SgGoneWrong

Don't say new ipos, buy sgx shares itself also can lose money. Whole stock market in sg machiam casino now, more for punting instead of investing. Whole sg institues going downhill, not just limited to govt linked companies.

Very sad country going downhill, all greedy ones in charge to enrich themselves at the expense of the weaker ones. Sg wasn't like before, not strict anymore and behaves like a free economy for all to cheat. Law not strict anymore and no one scared. In fact favours foreigners who cheat.

JackyCheung

who can you blame?
well, you have to do research before you buying the share,

you please check how alibaba share traded when it was listed in HK stock exchange.
not only sgx, everywhere is the same.

sucking innocent and naive investor hard earned money!

kezgtree

....sad to say in the world of investment, we have to have our eyes wide open to go in...
..nothing much sgx can do...

bigboss

....sad to say in the world of investment, we have to have our eyes wide open to go in...
..nothing much sgx can do...

Seems those seriously into investing will buy low and hold to wait and see "how low can you go" as the limbo rock song says. Collect dividend and when the price goes up, sells the stock and go for other stocks at low price.

Those doing margin trade to speculate will get whacked when the price falls like Lego bricks and that is when they also leap off HDB block.