• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why I’ll Never Return to Singapore

its u who have to take off ur rose tinted glasses and see that sinkies are truly shiat.no need to even compare to ang moh,sinkies are fail even when compared to tiongs.

your mind is made up. i won't convince you otherwise.

i personally hate it when someone who is emigrating tries to convince the whole world to up and leave with her and make a whole song and dance about it. people like that are often unsure of their decision to leave and are seeking affirmation from others.

just leave quietly and let the rest of us make this place better. maybe there might be a place for you to come back to when you finally take off those rose tinted glasses you have on when in australia.

bigboss

.....and let the rest of us make this place better. maybe there might be a place for you to come back to when you finally take off those rose tinted glasses you have on when in australia.

This country can only be better for sinkies if the papees realise their mistakes of importing foreigners and making life hell for sinkies.

The grass may or may not be greener on the other side but at the end of one's life, when your mind wanders to the past, a local born sinkie wherever he is, will still remember and long for this island.

hofmann

we can also start to make it better by first respecting our fellow citizens and refer to them as singaporeans instead of sinkies.

This country can only be better for sinkies if the papees realise their mistakes of importing foreigners and making life hell for sinkies.

The grass may or may not be greener on the other side but at the end of one's life, when your mind wanders to the past, a local born sinkie wherever he is, will still remember and long for this island.

neddy

yes thats the problems,those aussies are very sharp and intelligent and quick witted,sinkies although study 10 times more than the average aussie and super highly educated,their brains are still half fuck and full of shit.

Australia is a comfy spoilt land where people grow up but need not grow more responsible. There are Gen X and babyboomers who behave more like wayward teens. These people can compete with the mid-life crisis ones - after hot cars and hotter girls.

There are all kinds. Beside the sharps are the dumb, dimwits and numerically challenged.
Never take for granted that they know what they are doing.
Eg taking shortcut.
Even a cashier can just charge you full price because she cannot add up the discount price. She just tear the discount sticker away while you are not watching.

Sinkies are just too trusting.
Eg just because your trusted business partner applied for licence does not mean that he will cheat you he can by withdrawing the licence, pocket the refund and the capital and run road. Esp in cowboy towns like QLD. WA people are more "trustworthy" but the convict gene stock never left them.

Individualism and democracy are important, even if it is for the wrong reasons.
Instead of working for the general good, the selfish ones will rather work for self and see the general project fail and inconvenient everyone else.
Democracy is when they have the numbers, they can backstab you esp when doing good is too tough. Don't run to your big boss complaining because he cannot side you when the numbers are against him as well. There is no paramount leader LKY or DengXP to impose legit power and influence. It is not Confucius society.

Negotiation skills very important, a lot of give and take. Perceived fairness very important.

Some unions are very troublesome. if you want peace, you will have to pay "protection" money or training development money to buy industrial peace. Anyone who build houses in Australia will know what I mean.

Then there are the public servants who talk crap and pretty shallow. A psychopath usually lurking among them.

But still, if you succeed here, you do not want to return to Singapore. You can never win the game in Singapore, ad even if you "win", it is hard to enjoy the win when everything is so make believe.

bro u want to see the so called "dumb,dimwits and numerically challenged" just have to go to one place in singapore,the neighbourhood school the ites and the ah beng polys.....and take a look at their papers.....these are the dimwits that cannot spell any english word with more than 3 syllabus in it like "battery" or construct a simple sentence to save their lives.....

as for the sinkie are too trusting part u are right,that shit happens everywhere in the world,be it tiongland or aussieland,ang mohs and chinks are cunning and resourceful.....only naive sinkies believe in playing by "rule of law" and following the textbook and the "authorities" will impose order,thats when they get gutted and disemboweled when they try to do business with foreigners.

oh by the way theres one place where u can find out how truly retarded sinkies are.....thats stomp.com.

Australia is a comfy spoilt land where people grow up but need not grow more responsible. There are Gen X and babyboomers who behave more like wayward teens. These people can compete with the mid-life crisis ones - after hot cars and hotter girls.

There are all kinds. Beside the sharps are the dumb, dimwits and numerically challenged.
Never take for granted that they know what they are doing.
Eg taking shortcut.
Even a cashier can just charge you full price because she cannot add up the discount price. She just tear the discount sticker away while you are not watching.

Sinkies are just too trusting.
Eg just because your trusted business partner applied for licence does not mean that he will cheat you he can by withdrawing the licence, pocket the refund and the capital and run road. Esp in cowboy towns like QLD. WA people are more "trustworthy" but the convict gene stock never left them.

Individualism and democracy are important, even if it is for the wrong reasons.
Instead of working for the general good, the selfish ones will rather work for self and see the general project fail and inconvenient everyone else.
Democracy is when they have the numbers, they can backstab you esp when doing good is too tough. Don't run to your big boss complaining because he cannot side you when the numbers are against him as well. There is no paramount leader LKY or DengXP to impose legit power and influence. It is not Confucius society.

Negotiation skills very important, a lot of give and take. Perceived fairness very important.

Some unions are very troublesome. if you want peace, you will have to pay "protection" money or training development money to buy industrial peace. Anyone who build houses in Australia will know what I mean.

Then there are the public servants who talk crap and pretty shallow. A psychopath usually lurking among them.

But still, if you succeed here, you do not want to return to Singapore. You can never win the game in Singapore, ad even if you "win", it is hard to enjoy the win when everything is so make believe.

hofmann

i'm glad you're applying for Aussie PR. good luck to australian society as they add +1 sinkie to their country.

its u who have to take off ur rose tinted glasses and see that sinkies are truly shiat.no need to even compare to ang moh,sinkies are fail even when compared to tiongs.