• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wife calls police after husband locks himself in house with another woman

hokkien

StompWednesday, Oct 01, 2014
20141001_domesticissue.jpg
8820 34 0
Print
SINGAPORE - A 60-year-old taxi driver locked himself at home after he was caught bringing a Vietnamese girl home by his wife.
According to a report by Shin Min Daily News, the incident took place at around 6.30pm at a HDB block in Redhill on Sept 26.
The woman led a group of six people consisting of her brother, daughter-in-law, granddaughter, niece and a friend to confront her husband and his partner.
When the group reached the unit, they demanded to enter the house but the man refused to allow them in.
The woman then called the police.
The woman told the Chinese daily that the group had knocked on the door for half an hour and resorted to calling the police when her husband refused to open the door.
The man finally opened the door when the police arrived at around 7.50pm. He was escorted out of the house by a policeman.
According to Shin Min, his wife then wanted to storm into the house but was stopped by another policeman. After the commotion, she felt giddy and members of her group brought her to rest at the staircase.
The taxi driver and his wife were told by police not to return to the unit to prevent any further arguments or altercations. Both parties agreed that further intervention by the police was not required, the paper reported.
The report also mentioned that the taxi driver and his wife were married in 2011. They agreed to file for a divorce this year but the woman rejected the application after she started suspecting her husband of having an affair.
The taxi driver told the paper: "Why can't we just part ways peacefully without any complications?
"The Vietnamese woman is just a friend. She was just bringing her belongings over to my house when she coincidentally bumped into my wife.
"My wife brought so many people up; of course I wouldn't dare open the door."
- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singap...self-house-another-woman#sthash.tBdH9st5.dpuf

Imagine what would have happened to this taxi driver's CPF had he been allowed to withdraw the whole lot at 55.

We certainly have the PAP to thank for ensuring that a minimum sum has to be maintained.

wendychan

wanna do soemthing why must be ashamed.? get some balls and stand by what you do instead of hiding or buat bodoh

wendychan

someone should follow highest example and just sue sue sue and FOOking sue, since police wont do much

Reddog

Imagine what would have happened to this taxi driver's CPF had he been allowed to withdraw the whole lot at 55.

We certainly have the PAP to thank for ensuring that a minimum sum has to be maintained.

A taxi driver with a minimum sum ? They are only required to top up their medisave. That's all. Don't shoot blindly.

Just because he's a taxi driver at 60 does not mean he's been driving taxis all his life you twit.

kaipoh

No kid now to part is a bestest option, if they have a kid, Andy Lee will take over the mother and seduce the kid to change to surname LEE. :smile:

StompWednesday, Oct 01, 2014
20141001_domesticissue.jpg
8820 34 0
Print
SINGAPORE - A 60-year-old taxi driver locked himself at home after he was caught bringing a Vietnamese girl home by his wife.
According to a report by Shin Min Daily News, the incident took place at around 6.30pm at a HDB block in Redhill on Sept 26.
The woman led a group of six people consisting of her brother, daughter-in-law, granddaughter, niece and a friend to confront her husband and his partner.
When the group reached the unit, they demanded to enter the house but the man refused to allow them in.
The woman then called the police.
The woman told the Chinese daily that the group had knocked on the door for half an hour and resorted to calling the police when her husband refused to open the door.
The man finally opened the door when the police arrived at around 7.50pm. He was escorted out of the house by a policeman.
According to Shin Min, his wife then wanted to storm into the house but was stopped by another policeman. After the commotion, she felt giddy and members of her group brought her to rest at the staircase.
The taxi driver and his wife were told by police not to return to the unit to prevent any further arguments or altercations. Both parties agreed that further intervention by the police was not required, the paper reported.
The report also mentioned that the taxi driver and his wife were married in 2011. They agreed to file for a divorce this year but the woman rejected the application after she started suspecting her husband of having an affair.
The taxi driver told the paper: "Why can't we just part ways peacefully without any complications?
"The Vietnamese woman is just a friend. She was just bringing her belongings over to my house when she coincidentally bumped into my wife.
"My wife brought so many people up; of course I wouldn't dare open the door."
- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/singap...self-house-another-woman#sthash.tBdH9st5.dpuf

kaipoh

Boss Sam you are right, before 60 he was a Director of Tat Lee Bank, Tiong Maruh Branch. He always give me privilege service.

Just because he's a taxi driver at 60 does not mean he's been driving taxis all his life you twit.

kaipoh

LKY/LHL are always right! "you pay peanut you will get monkey"

CPF IS HIS MONEY & CPF is my money too, he does what he pleases with it, NO GOVERNMENT on this earth say have any say or control to what we does with our money. If I at 55, decides to give this to any Vietnamese or any other type of woman & then jump off a building after I become a pauper...it is my wish & my pleasure...:mad:

Indeed. Everyone should go out with a bang and not a whimper.

He could have got a harem and live like a king in Vietnam if he was allowed to withdraw CPF money.

Hans168

fiaisco staged by PAP to justify detention of our cpf funds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! pui pui