• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

#OccupyCentral thread: Give me Liberty or Give me Death!

Re: HK Protests: Police seen unloading boxes of rubber bullets

Do you know why America allows citizens to bear arms?

Because when the government turns tyrannical and uses its bullets on the citizens, the citizens can fight back. It is an insurance policy against tyranny.

Or better yet, the armed population makes the government think twice before oppressing its own people. Nice deterrent effect.

Tyrants know this fact... and that's why they are strong proponents of gun control. :wink:

Mao.jpg

Trust me, he knows. :cool:

in this case, PAP has make a big big mistake.

Trained civilians to be NSF soldiers?

Do you know why America allows citizens to bear arms?

Last edited by a moderator:

HKG Cantonese really know how to protest....

Japan very clever to keep quiet but stupid UK, USA shoot off their mouths....stupidest is Piinoyland......make so much noise. Asking for trouble.......with the mighty China.

JohnnyRico

Re: What is Occupy Central? 10 key facts about Hong Kong’s pro-democracy movement

'Anonymous' hacker group declares cyber war on Hong Kong government, police

Citing mistreatment against Occupy Central protesters, the self-styled 'hacktivist' group threatens to disrupt Hong Kong government websites

PUBLISHED : Thursday, 02 October, 2014, 11:36am
UPDATED : Thursday, 02 October, 2014, 12:11pm

Jeremy Blum [email protected]

anon.jpg

The Anonymous hacker logo laid on top of footage from the Occupy Central protests. Photo: SCMP Pictures

Hacker group Anonymous has declared war on the Hong Kong government and hacked into a number of Hong Kong websites, citing the treatment of protesters during Occupy Central as the main impetus for the attack.

In a video sent to American news portal News2share on Wednesday, Anonymous compares the tear gas and pepper spray used by Hong Kong riot police on Occupy Central protesters to American police tactics used in Ferguson, Missouri earlier this year.

The group also threatens to disclose personal information and deface multiple Hong Kong websites over the coming days. Due to the nebulous nature of Anonymous, it is almost impossible to verify the extent of the attacks and the locations and identities of the hackers behind them.

Watch: Anonymous declares cyber warfare on Hong Kong (via News2share)

<iframe src="//www.youtube.com/embed/BFO0hN9Ptdc?rel=0&controls=0&showinfo=0" allowfullscreen="" height="360" width="640" frameborder="0"></iframe>

The full transcript of the video is as follows:

Greetings, world. We are Anonymous.

It has come to our attention that recent tactics used against peaceful protesters here in the United States have found their way to Hong Kong. To the protesters in Hong Kong, we have heard your plea for help. Take heart and take to your streets. You are not alone in this fight. Anonymous members all over the world stand with you, and will help in your fight for democracy.

To the Hong Kong police and any others that are called to the protests, we are watching you very closely and have already begun to wage war on you for your inhumane actions against your own citizens. If you continue to abuse, harass or harm protesters, we will continue to deface and take every web-based asset of your government off line. That Is not a threat. It is a promise.

Attacking protesters will result in releasing personal information of all of your government officials. We will seize all your databases and e-mail pools and dump them on the Internet. This is your first and only warning. The time has come for democracy for the citizens of Hong Kong. The line has been drawn in the sand. The police are to protect, not trample on, the freedoms and democracy of their citizens. Until justice prevails, hack and protest will replace it. The cause of security and democracy will be grounds for the assault on your virtual infrastructure. Take this opportunity to stand down while we give it to you, or it will get a lot worse.

Operation Hong Kong engaged. We are Anonymous. We are legion. We do not forgive. We do not forget. Government of Hong Kong, expect us.

anon1.jpg

One of the sites hacked by Anonymous. Photo: SCMP Pictures

A quick look at the websites hacked by Anonymous shows garbled homepages complete with blaring music, pictures of the group’s logo and a block of text which reads: “We Are Sick And Tired Of your Bullsh*t! This is Operation HongKong. We Will Not Stop. We Will Not Give Up! Youve Pissed All The Anons Off #SaveHongKong #OpHongKong #Anonymous# #Hacked”

Despite these vehement threats, the hacks thus far appear to be not on government websites but rather small organisations - including an Autism Partnership site - registered with a .hk domain name.

anon2.jpg

An Autism Partnership site hacked by Anonymous. Photo: SCMP Pictures

Ironically, at least one of the sites, owned by Nantong Jiehao Machine Equipment, features simplified Chinese and appears to be based in mainland China, despite the .hk registration.

News of Anonymous’ hack attack has been slowly spreading on Twitter, with several accounts associated with the group either tweeting messages related to Hong Kong or spreading news of the attack via the #OpHK hashtag.

Anonymous, which considers itself an international network of “hacktivists”, has become well known for hijacking government and business websites and unleashing distributed denial-of-service (DDoS) attacks – where sites are continuously bombarded with traffic until their servers overload.

In the past, Anonymous has achieved renown for hacking businesses including Visa and Sony, as well as government websites in the US, Singapore, and Israel. The group has publicly announced its support of freedom of speech, and has endorsed WikiLeaks on multiple occasions.

Sideswipe

who has more feces and urine,50,000 protestors or 500 police?

the authorities have more feces and urine. if there is not enough of it in Hongkong, they can bring in more supply from neigboring Guangdong province. just rain those bombs down on the protestors position.

Hk police will be using rubber bullets soon.. So sinkies, what will u do?

The Hk people got balls and do you think they will run away? Democracy is to be uphold with their life.

Sinkies, do you understand this? They risk being arrested and shot. But they stand firm.

I wonder low life 3rd world sinkies realise what they are doing.. Btw, the Hk people do not bend down and let their government screw their ass.. Even in face of getting arrested and shot.

Joshua wong: The teenager who is the public face of the hong kong protests

[h=1]JOSHUA WONG: THE TEENAGER WHO IS THE PUBLIC FACE OF THE HONG KONG PROTESTS[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
2 Oct 2014 - 7:33am

<iframe src="http://tpc.googlesyndication.com/safeframe/1-0-0/html/container.html" style="display: none; visibility: hidden;"></iframe><ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

With his floppy hair, baggy shorts and stripy T-shirt, accessorised with a yellow ribbon around each skinny wrist, the only thing distinguishing the 17-year-old from the other teenagers on Wednesday was the bank of television cameras facing him.

Joshua Wong is too young to drive or buy a drink in a bar – let alone vote – yet has become the face of the pro-democracy protests in Hong Kong and an inspiration to citizens three times his age.

The co-founder of Scholarism, the student movement which kickstarted the demonstrations, is already a veteran activist. At 15, he battled against plans to introduce “national education”, which critics attacked as pro-Beijing “brainwashing”. Scholarism’s campaign brought more than 100,000 people on to the streets in protest; the proposals were duly shelved and Wong became something of a celebrity. He is probably the first mass protest leader who has had to call a press conference to discuss his exam results (he met university entrance requirements, though he has said in the past: “Teachers have always said my only strength is talking and that I talk very fast.”)

But his 40-hour detention from Friday, along with others who stormed into the blocked-off government complex at Admiralty, kickstarted large-scale protests and catapulted him to global attention. The arrests galvanised those previously indifferent to last week’s student protests and sparked the wider civil disobedience movement that has paralysed a large part of downtown Hong Kong.

<ins id="aswift_1_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

The sudden fascination with Wong’s role is not entirely to his satisfaction. “If a mass movement turns into worshipping a particular person, that’s a great problem,” he warned in 2012, after the campaign against national education. More recently, asked about his own heroes, he stressed: “You don’t need role models to be part of a social movement as long as you care about the issues.”

Read the rest of the article here: http://www.theguardian.com/world/2014/oct/01/joshua-wong-teenager-public...

Re: Hk police will be using rubber bullets soon.. So sinkies, what will u do?

Who cares what sinkis will do or not do? Will malaysians follow losers like alvin to deek asylum or join isil n fight in kl?

sochi2014

The Hk people got balls and do you think they will run away? Democracy is to be uphold with their life.

Sinkies, do you understand this? They risk being arrested and shot. But they stand firm.

I wonder low life 3rd world sinkies realise what they are doing.. Btw, the Hk people do not bend down and let their government screw their ass.. Even in face of getting arrested and shot.

You dun come here and talk cock lah!

You lead, I follow you from behind!!

sochi2014

Re: Joshua wong: The teenager who is the public face of the hong kong protests

Joshua!! Biblical Name!!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Book_of_Joshua

God's commission to Joshua (chapter 1)

(Chapter 1 is the first of three important moments in Joshua marked with major speeches and reflections by the main characters; here first God and then Joshua make speeches about the goal of conquest of the Promised Land; at chapter 12, the narrator looks back on the conquest; and at chapter 23 Joshua gives a speech about what must be done if Israel is to live in peace in the land).[8]

God commissions Joshua to take possession of the land and warns him to keep faith with the Covenant. (God's speech foreshadows major themes of the book: the crossing of the Jordan and conquest of the land, its distribution, and the imperative need for obedience to the Law; Joshua's own immediate obedience is seen in his speeches to the Israelite commanders and to the Transjordanian tribes, and the Transjordanians' affirmation of Joshua's leadership echoes Yahweh's assurances of victory).[9]

steffychun

Sinkies will buy more iphones and shut up.

KNNBCCB jiu hu kia Tonychat keyboard warrior, no balls to protest against his 46.75% Government and bend down to let UMNO screw him and his parents arse...

Sinkies will buy more iphones and shut up.

buy iPhones, how to shut up?? you talk loud...ha ha ha....buy Apple Watch...the roll gold model....& shut up!....ha ha ha:rolleyes:

streetcry

[h=1]Updates from Hong Kong, Oct 2[/h]
[h=2]Live blog of the latest in #OccupyCentral: On day 5 of the protests, more than 3,000 protesters gathered outside Hong Kong leader Leung Chun-ying's office in the early hours calling for him to step down.[/h]
pro-democracy-protesters.jpg
Pro-democracy protesters face policemen as they wait for Hong Kong chief executive outside the Legislative Counsel Office, on October 2, 2014 in Hong Kong AFP/Xaume Olleros

All times listed are Hong Kong time.
8.57PM: Mainland Chinese tourists avoid Hong Kong during the Golden Week holiday. However, of them have no idea why the city has come to a standstill, due to restrictions on access to information in China. "I really have no idea. It's my first day in Hong Kong and I wondered what was happening, so I came here to see it myself," says a visitor from Guangzhou.

8.28PM: "Look at the empty streets and sluggish sales. They are only thinking about themselves." Street vendors in Wanchai blame protesters for causing their sales to fall by more than half.
hk-empty-streets-data.jpg

People walk through the empty streets, where double decker buses and taxis usually whiz by, in Hong Kong. (AFP PHOTO / AARON TAM)

8.11PM: Protesters move barricades outside the People's Liberation Army headquarters in Admiralty. Earlier, they were said to have tried to stop police from leaving.

7.32PM: Police confirm that they had brought supplies such as rubber bullets and tear gas to Chief Executive Leung Chun-ying's office, according to a Ming Pao report. They say if protesters charge into the building, they will use the necessary equipment to disperse the demonstrators.
hk-occupy-central-police-data.png

Police officers bringing equipment to Chief Executive Leung Chun-ying's office in Hong Kong. (Photo: Apple Daily)

6.54PM: Protesters outside the People's Liberation Army barracks at Admiralty prevent police from leaving, according to a TVB report.

The government says it will hold daily media conferences to announce how the protests are affecting residents' lives, reports Apple Daily.

6.47PM: President of the Legislative Council of Hong Kong Tsang Yok-sing says Leung Chun-ying will not quit, and that his resignation will not solve the issue.

6:25PM: Government urges demonstrators to "disperse peacefully as soon as possible", saying the protests were having "serious impacts" on the city.

6:00PM: Student leader Joshua Wong warns that police may take action if the protests escalate tonight.

5.53PM: All schools in Central and Western districts and Wanchai will not resume classes tomorrow, according to TVB. But students will be able to use electronic platforms to continue lessons.

5.40PM: About a thousand protesters gather outside Chief Executive Leung Chun-ying's office.

leung-chun-ying-data.jpg

Meanwhile, netizens report seeing police bringing in riot equipment supplies to the government headquarters, while protesters don goggles and other protective equipment.

South China Morning Post reported that protesters shouted "shameless" and explain" as they spotted police bringing in boxes labelled "batons", and others marked "flammable" and corrosive".
hk-protester-data.jpg

A protester decked out in protective gear outside Leung Chun-ying's office. (Photo: Melissa Goh)

4.52PM: Hackers, apparently from Anonymous, deface Hong Kong Brands and Products Expo's website. Apple Daily said when it visited the website, it played loud music in the background and the Anonymous logo was seen on the home page.
hkbpe-screengrab-data.png

Screengrab from Apple Daily shows Anonymous' logo on the left side of Hong Kong Brands and Products Expo's website.

4.35PM: Police warn of serious consequences if protesters charge at government buildings, according to AP.

4.05PM: Police say they had "no choice" but to use tear gas on Sep 28 to disperse protesters, according to a report from TVB.

3.41PM: An editorial in the Communist Party's People's Daily warns that "if matters are not dealt (with) according to the law, Hong Kong society will fall into chaos".

3.11PM: Demands for Chief Executive Leung Chun-ying's resignation would be "impossible" to meet, says Legislative Council chief Jasper Tsang Yok-sing.

Re: Joshua wong: The teenager who is the public face of the hong kong protests

I think find a sinkie kid like him harder than strike toto

streetcry

2.32PM: The key leaders of the Umbrella Revolution currently sweeping Hong Kong.

2.31PM: With over 2.3 million tweets posted on the #UmbrellaRevolution, Twitter has released data on some key events over the past five days.

12.45PM: One of the men on front cover of the latest issue of Time Magazine is reportedly Giordano and Apple Daily founder Jimmy Lai, who is an outspoken pro-democracy supporter.

12.11PM: Pro-Beijing supporters were seen squaring off against #OccupyCentral protesters in Sham Shui Po.

11.55AM: About 350 people gathered in Times Square, New York, to show support for protesters in Hong Kong.
hk-support-new-york-data.jpg

10.54AM: A roundup of all that has been happening on day five of the pro-democracy protests in Hong Kong.
10.20AM: The daughter of Hong Kong Chief Executive Leung Chun-ying, Ms Leung Chai Yan, was found to have deleted her Facebook account after a "questionable" post surfaced last night.
daugher-lcy-data.jpg

9:30AM: A small group of protesters continue to wait outside Hong Kong leader Leung Chun-ying's office, awaiting his response after they called on him to step down.

8.54AM: People have also gathered at the University of California, Berkeley with a rally supporting democracy in Hong Kong.

8.43AM: New drone footage of the protests shows protesters at Hong Kong's Admiralty district.

8.25AM: Images show hundreds gathering in New York's Times Squre to support the pro-democracy protesters in Hong Kong.

7.37AM: The exiled leader of China's Uighur minority, Rebiya Kadeer, believes the protests in Hong Kong are inspiring people in her home region of Xinjiang, in comments likely to rile Beijing.
7.04AM: It's business as usual in Hong Kong, say a few Singaporeans working in Hong Kong.
6.42AM: "We need to escalate the movement," said 23-year-old student Jason Chan, but many others were reluctant to take any action that could prompt further clashes with the police.
6.20AM: Close to 4,000 turned out in Taipei and 2,000 in London to rally for the protesters in Hong Kong, and there were other smaller protests outside other Chinese embassies.
students-from-taiwan-and-data.jpg

3.18AM: More than 3,000 protesters gathered outside Hong Kong leader Leung Chun-ying's office in the early hours calling for him to step down.

hk-night-data.jpg

2.25AM: Beijing has told the US to back off, with Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi saying the HongKong protests are an "internal affair".
wang-yi-data.jpg

1.25AM: "This would definitely hurt the tourist industry": Travel agents on the mainland report that group visas for Hong Kong-bound Chinese tourists were suspended on Wednesday.
hk-tourists-data.jpg

12.30AM: Hong Kong's celebrities are speaking up about the protests. Chow Yun-Fat, Andy Lau and Eric Tsang are against the use of tear gas on the student demonstrators, while other actors and singers have been spotted at protest sites.
Click here to read updates on #OccupyCentral from the previous day.
- CNA/av