• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP ministers’ salary increased by 3,600% since independence

In Singapore, any citizen who is unhappy with the ruling government is given the chance to change the leadership. That process is called election. It is the modern and civilized way of making that change. Even if you protest, that change can only come about after the election process.

Gerrymandering the election boundaries is a modern and civilized way?
Suing and bankrupting your political opponents is a modern and civilized way?
Having your opponents Jailed so they cannot run against u in the next election is modern and civilized way?

Wake up your fucked up idea ok?

U are the one that brought up the GDP statistics first, and than when u are asked to break it down, u suddenly become dumb?

The big picture is far more important and the fact remains that the PAP has done a fantastic job in increasing the wealth of the country as a whole. The return on investment is staggering. If Singapore was a private corporation, the CEO would be paid $20 million per annum or more. LHL is grossly underpaid.

When the PAP came to power, the GDP per capita was in the region of $1200. It is now $65,000 which is an increase of more than 5,000%

This shows that the ministers fully deserve what they are getting. In fact, they should be paid slightly more.

Look at the median income lah. PAP bring in 10 billionaires, push the GDP per capita up so high. Actually, that the per capita GDP is only $65k shows the PAP's failures. With its generous policies towards foreigners, the per capita GDP should have been at least $100k!

U are the one that brought up the GDP statistics first, and than when u are asked to break it down, u suddenly become dumb?

this is typical of any PAP supporters,first they will open with some ridiculous retarded claim or cliched statement or half baked logic or over simplistic argument,then when u attack them with a barrage of facts and extensive knowledge of the topic and intellectual arguments,suddenly they clam up and disappear....PAP supporters are retarded and belong to the lowest common denominator,just need to take a look at websites like five stars and a moon and stomp to see who they are......they are too stupid to comprehend anything thats more complicated than whats printed in a brochure or some mainstream bullshit on the internet or television.....if they want to understand CPF,they want to read a brochure with funny or cute cartoon graphics and talking to them in some feel good language and telling them what they want to hear.....these fucktards are not interested in reading a 10,000 word essay on the internet or 20 page pdf scientific or financial journal talking about the pros and cons or the characteristics of different retirement systems in various countries.....

I haven't disappeared. I'm still here and I have quoted stats which show that Singapore's per capita GDP has grown faster than ministerial salaries which proves that they are worth every cent plus more.

If you bother to do a bit of research, you'll find that CEOs of companies that are only a tenth of the size of Singapore Inc are paid salaries of USD30 million or more per annum.

Considering the complexities of the job and the size of Singapore economy, he should be paid at least USD50 million per year in my opinion.

Look at the median income lah. PAP bring in 10 billionaires, push the GDP per capita up so high. Actually, that the per capita GDP is only $65k shows the PAP's failures. With its generous policies towards foreigners, the per capita GDP should have been at least $100k!

It doesn't matter how the GDP is distributed. It is the bottom line figure that counts.

Equalisation

This is infuriating to ordinary citizens like us !:mad:

Give us back all OUR CPF money at age 50 NOWWWW as per past practice !!:mad:

God damn it ! It is OUR money and not for you to keep !:oIo:

The big picture is far more important and the fact remains that the PAP has done a fantastic job in increasing the wealth of the country as a whole. The return on investment is staggering. If Singapore was a private corporation, the CEO would be paid $20 million per annum or more. LHL is grossly underpaid.

if measure by penis it would schlonger than a elephant trunk. if singapore is a private corp, then the CEO is definitely the elephant in the room. better to get rid of it before it cause more damage.

iluvgst

why should ministerial pay be pegged to GDP? It should be pegged to the median household income. If they can't make the lives of the people they serve better, then they should fuck the hell off to private sector or overseas where their talents can earn themselves millions instead of taking tax payers' millions.

because if they actually have to prove that they are worth a shit in the private sector and know what they are doing,they will be fired immediately when the boss or the supervisor finds out what a bunch of useless nincompoops they are.....but thankfully in the government sector theres no such measurement or way to determine if one is a absolute worthless idiot or not.....as long as one has the right qualification and test scores,u will be look upon as a genius or ministar/mp material even after multiple failures and boo boos.

for example when the fucktard gay loong says theres no nepotism in the system and he and his wife are the best persons to do the job,u just have to suppress the laughter and take their word for it.

steffychun

No wonder Obama is slacking in his job. He should ask Congress to raise his salary to LHL's or TT's if they want him to be effective. HAHAHA!

you ever see robbers stopped you and ask for your income tax statement first before emptying everything from your wallet?

No wonder Obama is slacking in his job. He should ask Congress to raise his salary to LHL's or TT's if they want him to be effective. HAHAHA!

obama is well hung.. he deserve to be better paid and that is the naked truth. based on c0ck size, pinkie should be paid 50cts only

KuanTi01

It doesn't matter how the GDP is distributed. It is the bottom line figure that counts.

One can see that the real bottomline is that their own salaries shot up exponentially to obscene levels, unmatched in any other countries from 3rd world to 1st world while the common citizenry struggles hard with the high costs of living. Oh and not forgetting that Singapore is quite a big country with a long coastline!:wink: Perhaps that is why we have so many ministers and MPs, Mayors and all kinds of political appointees.

Leckmichamarsch

does not matter if CPF returns miserable amount while GIC n TH chunk much bigger? Datz plain cheating n depressing interest rate....... why my pays 3% on FD monthly rollover while currency strengthen from 0.38 to 0.40?????????????? Najib oso generous to depositors from sg????

Leckmichamarsch

One can see that the real bottomline is that their own salaries shot up exponentially to obscene levels, unmatched in any other countries from 3rd world to 1st world while the common citizenry struggles hard with the high costs of living. Oh and not forgetting that Singapore is quite a big country with a long coastline!:wink: Perhaps that is why we have so many ministers and MPs, Mayors and all kinds of political appointees.

3000% is NOT ilLEEgal?

Sigh...................... the myths of the exceptional family and the heavyweight ministars.............................. :(

The necessary implication for justifying such obscenely high salaries for PAP leaders must be that they are really gifted and talented; one of a kind! Our eyes can see! Heaven can see better! We should then be ever so grateful to them for our so-called Swiss standard of living? The familiar storyline is that we were transformed from an obscure fishing hole into the world-class metropolis of today by the vision of one dear leader. The rest is PAP history!