• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Return My CPF Thread: Han HuiHui & Roy Ngerng vs the CPF/NParks

Mr Brown is Mr PAP Brown Nose

• Yeah, he's a fucking PAP dog

Votes: 12 75.0%
  • No, because he's didn't bother to find out the TRUTH before opening his cb mouth

Votes: 3 18.8%
  • Favourite sinkie option: I dunno leh......

Votes: 1 6.3%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Re: The ASP did not produce his warrant card to HHH, but a pass without police powers

http://yoursdp.org/news/criticise_if_we_must_but_let_us_also_encourage/2014-09-30-5882

Much acrimony has emanated from the Return Our CPF protest at Hong Lim Park last Saturday. As complex and difficult as things are, let us focus on what we can all learn from the episode.

First, Mr Roy Ngerng and Ms Han Hui Hui should offer an apology to the children and parents who were present at the event and were affected by the protest.

Roy has asked to meet with the children and parents to apologise to them. This is the right thing to do.

I met Roy several weeks ago. He is a thoughtful individual and no one should believe that he intentionally targeted his or the group's actions at the children who were performing that afternoon.

It is important, nevertheless, that both he and Hui Hui offer an apology to the children.

But in the midst of the furore, let us also recognise that democracy – and its development – are a messy process, and that those who seek to advocate and build it will always fumble and get it wrong. We would not be human if we didn't.

The danger is that those who are angered by the episode but who, otherwise, would support the Return Our CPF campaign, unwittingly reinforce a culture intolerant of mistakes.

Throwing labels like “immature”, “inexcusable”, “attention seekers” at the protesters is unhelpful. For even the most experienced activists spend a lifetime making errors and learning from them. Gandhi, himself not immune to mistakes, acknowledged: “Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes.”

Hasn't this nation been fed on a diet that there are no second chances? Whether it is in politics, business, education, etc we must appreciate failure as much as we value success for, need we be reminded that, it is the former that will enable us to achieve the latter.

Roy and Hui Hui (as well as the rest of the opposition and civil society communities) struggle to give voice to the voiceless. Given what they're up against, it is an arduous task to say the least.

In this vein, let us re-affirm our faith in them as well as in ourselves, who, with all our imperfections and weaknesses, continue to learn and grow in our journey to make our Republic a better place.

To those who offer your views, criticise if you must but let us also extend the hand of fellowship and encouragement to those on the frontline in our battle for transparency and accountability.

For this much is clear, the party on the other side will waste no opportunity to denigrate what pro-democracy, pro-justice and pro-equality groups are trying to achieve. A good example is PAP MP Dr Intan who, after a protracted silence over the Yang Yin affair, found time to take potshots at Roy and Hui Hui.

The onslaught has already begun. Some have labeled the protesters as “anarchists” who intentionally heckled the children. Don't let them demonise the protesters for if they succeed, they demonise all of us.

(On a side note, if the PAP MPs are so concerned about the children with special needs, then fund their education. This is a subject for another discussion which the SDP will post tomorrow.)

As I said at the beginning of this article, let us, both activists and commentators, learn from this episode and look forward to tackling the challenges that lie ahead. Remember: failure doesn't come when we make a mistake, it comes when we quit.

Chee Soon Juan

CSJ got it wrong. The PAP had used to event to disrupt the protest. The PAP played up the special needs children as victims? Were they? When they got on stage, the protesters moved on. If the YMCA and PAP truly cared for these children, then they would not have moved the time of the event to coincide with the protest march. They could have also take the venue next to the toilet after all that event wasn't for publicity.
Sinkees should defend Ordinary Roy and HHH instead of buying into the PAP's lies.

Re: Chee Soon Juan spoke on YMCA saga

wp yee still talk about 'give them benefit of the doubt' when clearly he made a big boo boo by jumping the gun.

WP Yee can join the PAP; kick him out the WP. He is a dumb and we don't need another dumb in the Opposition camp.

steffychun

Tan CJ removed his heckling post Tin Pei Ling has not

https://www.facebook.com/tinpeiling.official/posts/884287718279790

This is unacceptable behaviour if the Police investigations confirm it. Heckling is wrong. Heckling at special needs children is doubly wrong. What has these special needs children done to deserve being heckled down?
There are a few issues here beyond this act of heckling.
Firstly, heckling is an act of tyranny against freedom of expression, something that I believe we have been promoting. Ironically, this happened at Hong Lim Park and by the group who clearly went to Hong Lim Park because they wanted to freely express themselves.
Secondly, and following from the first point, it seems the concept of freedom of expression has been partially applied when the group deemed it convenient - that they want to express their opinions freely but will not hesitate to shout down others who do not seem to be "on their side". I would think that if one truly believes in freedom of expression, then one must respect the space and right of others to do so as well. It's okay to debate, but heckling is an act of aggression with the aim of either humiliating or shutting others up. So, heckle is not okay.
Thirdly, I gathered from various articles and postings (including those who were definitely not PAP-sympathetic), one of the reasons for the group to march over to YMCA's side was because a member of the establishment (Ser Luck in this case) was the Guest of Honour. If the aggressively ungracious act was indeed because of the association with the establishment, it is still cause for worry. Political differences aside, the YMCA, and least of all the special needs children, do not deserve to be heckled. One does not bully and heckle down others just because they happen to disagree with you or they happen to be friends with people you disagree with.
This is Singapore and we have come so far as a nation. We have also been working hard to achieve the ideal of a caring and inclusive Singapore. So surely, acts such as heckling at special needs children cannot be condoned.

---

Has she asked hubby to ask Pinky to investigate? Wah so powerful!!!

moral of the story in sg - never cross any sinkie golden cheebye. they will never admit they're wrong. they think they are always right. they will never apologize. they think the world revolves around them. for those who have not been humbled by their hubbies, sinkie bitches are a bunch of truly spoilt brats. :rolleyes:

steffychun

There is no reason for HHH to apologize. She did no wrong. The special needs children event was used by the PAP to disrupt a legitimate protest.

Just be thankful that there are people who are willing to fight for a better sinkapore instead of many who are just arm-chair or kopitiam critics.

Then why did gay Roy apologise? He has the money, take it to a law suit!

LEGEND

Re: Jaclyn Teo calls special needs children retards

Good job guys call these folks retarded whatsoever...

Just pray and hope that your kids or grand kids are not born retarded in future..

LKY and LHL must have been calling others albino bastard.

Re: Parents refuse to meet Ngerng

There is video to show the protesters moving away once the kids got on stage. So, it is obvious that she is trying to score points for the PAP by insisting otherwise. There are witnesses too. So, is she telling the truth?

Regina Aun was also dumb to bring the children on stage if she really cared about them. She could have just arrange for the protesters to vacate the area to proceed. Nope, she decided to bring them on stage and continue with the performance. One wonders if she was part of the PAP plan to discredit the protesters?

Regina Aun is not as innocent as portrayed. By the way, she has a 25-year old son who has down syndrome.

if i'm one of the parents, i wouldn't too. he may morest the kids as he is not only gay but he may be a pedophile. :rolleyes:

steffychun

Regina Aun is not as innocent as portrayed. By the way, she has a 25-year old son who has down syndrome.

So even more not to meet up with a gay boy.

I let you loose you anger at some multi million dollar leader who has special needs off spring not this girl.

Last edited by a moderator:

Re: Jaclyn Teo calls special needs children retards

the old man is correct. poor sinkie genes need to be cleansed and purged by fresh infusion of foreign talents.

LEGEND

Why bother? They signed their kids in with their eyes open. They knew very well this ain't a close door performance.

CSJ: If the PAP MPs are so concerned about the children with special needs, then fund their education.

Pappies: But.......but........but.......... we were taught to have the mentality to look after our own families leh..........................