• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Foreign Embassies Make A Mockery of SG's Traffic Rules. Thanks to FAP Traitors!

[h=1]WHY ARE THERE SO MANY CASES OF FOREIGN EMBASSY CARS BREAKING OUR TRAFFIC RULES?[/h]

<!-- /.block -->
<style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style>
Post date:
15 Sep 2014 - 11:06pm

<ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Dear TRS,
Of late, there have been many incidences of lawless and reckless foreign embassy car's drivers violating Singapore's traffic laws and road rules.
In fact, I was surprised when one of my friend forwarded these pics to me where he had compiled many of the incidents that happened recently of embassy cars flouting our traffic rules.
I was shocked to see that there are many embassies' cars totally ignoring our traffic law and order. What makes them so bold enough to openly violate our laws? Aren't they afraid of being summoned by our TP or Ministry of Foreign Affairs?
YVrABfS.jpg
4Pwx5yZ.jpg
4KNWZSs.jpg
h3cQ0YP.jpg
zhFHiaF.jpg
GtWHYrw.jpg
haxr7L3.jpg
6latqja.jpg
HvKjjV4.jpg

Are these embassies' cars openly challenging the rule of law in Singapore? Or they simply feel they have every privileges and rights to break our laws as and when they want to?

<ins id="aswift_1_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Wonder also whether our Singapore government will have the courage to take on these embassies, or they will adopt a low key cowardice approach in closing one eye to these law-breakers with "special privileges"?
If they can get away with such breaking our traffic law and order, what else will they think of breaking next?
Annoyed Singaporean
TRS Contributor

Angmo tua kee.....
Old colonial masters mindset is still alive in sinkieland.
Sinkies need someone to lord over them else they will feel they have no sense of purpose in life.

Yes, but this immunity covers only for jail term.
The law breaker could still be fine, and the worse case he/ she must leave the country if found guilty.

There are many private citizens who are not law abiding locals. These new citizens or non-citizens may take the law into their own hands & huntum them.

It would be interesting to see if the courts practice maximum restraint.

Alamak, you are behind the news lah. Remember the Americans forced the Indian diplomat to run back to India? She will never be able to step foot on US soil forever.

You are misinformed. The person you refer to, Devyani Khobragade, was a consular official and enjoyed only "consular immunity".

to deal with these asshole, you got to beat them up.

since the law can't do anything to them, then let people do something to them.

If sinkies are ball-less, then you have yourself to blame.

it is all about having balls...

now you know why i stay away from sinkies.

This immunity thing is a joke. We have a fucking useless gabernment. :oIo:

It may be a joke to a moron like yourself but it does serve a useful purpose. It prevent situations where the messenger is victimised because the recipient did not like the message he delivered.

It was historically a case of the phrase "Don't shoot the messenger" being put into practice in the real world of international diplomacy.

mooslim

to deal with these asshole, you got to beat them up.

since the law can't do anything to them, then let people do something to them.

If sinkies are ball-less, then you have yourself to blame.

it is all about having balls...

now you know why i stay away from sinkies.

Yes that's why we have to catch them and behead them.

Allahu Akbar!

CD car are cheap, no import tax and no coe. if know anyone working in embassies, can also have access to duty free ciggies.

khunking

All foreign embassies should be hosted in Batam.<style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style>

LEGEND

It may be a joke to a moron like yourself but it does serve a useful purpose. It prevent situations where the messenger is victimised because the recipient did not like the message he delivered.

It was historically a case of the phrase "Don't shoot the messenger" being put into practice in the real world of international diplomacy.

You are stupid or what? Comparing peace time code and war time code. And by the way, what kind of message is the diplomat putting across by flouting the parking rules? How about getting a messenger to Syria and fuck Allah in front of the IS Leader? You think they wont shoot the messenger? :oIo:

Syria is an uncivilized rogue nation which shows absolute disregard for the norms and rules of the civilized world. If you want Singapore to end up in the same state, you're even more moronic than I first thought.

LEGEND

Syria is an uncivilized rogue nation which shows absolute disregard for the norms and rules of the civilized world. If you want Singapore to end up in the same state, you're even more moronic than I first thought.

They can do whatever they want within their Embassy. Out of it, they have to follow the laws of the country they are residing. Look at the late Qing era, foreigners can do whatever they want under immunity protection. You want Sinkieland to end up in the same state, dumbass?

Immunity under the current UN conventions is clearly spelt out. It covers only certain members of the diplomatic corps and not ALL foreigners.

This agreement is a long standing one that has existed in one form or another for centuries. If you are not happy with the status quo, you are welcome to start a campaign to rid the world of this convention in its current form.

However, to single out Singapore as being softer on diplomats compared to other countries simply isn't true. This issue is has been highlighted the world over and nowhere is it more blatant than in NYC where the UN itself is housed.

LEGEND

Immunity under the current UN conventions is clearly spelt out. It covers only certain members of the diplomatic corps and not ALL foreigners.

This agreement is a long standing one that has existed in one form or another for centuries. If you are not happy with the status quo, you are welcome to start a campaign to rid the world of this convention in its current form.

However, to single out Singapore as being softer on diplomats compared to other countries simply isn't true. This issue is has been highlighted the world over and nowhere is it more blatant than in NYC where the UN itself is housed.

It is not for me to start any campaign. We have a gabernment who represent us and the country, don't we? Useless gabernment.