• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yang Yin thread: "Money, I love you!"

SgGoneWrong

Malay Cheebye backed by Pinky boh hiew sinkies

http://www.tremeritus.com/2014/09/19/mp-intan-keeps-mum-over-prc-yangs-pr-application/

Ang Mo Kio GRC MP Intan Mokhtar posted the following picture on her Facebook page on 7 September 2014 [Link]:

Apparently, she was invited to be the guest-of-honor at a groundbreaking ceremony of a project, “Proposed 4-storey Building with Basement Carpark & Roof Garden”.

However, after she posted the picture, netizens began to ask her if she had supported the PR application of PRC tour guide Yang Yin, who was arrested by the police on 17 September for alleged criminal breach of trust (‘Latest: PRC Yang arrested for alleged CBT‘).

Mr Yang used to serve in MP Intan’s constituency as a grassroots member. MP Intan earlier told the media that Mr Yang had helped foreigners in Ang Mo Kio GRC to integrate into Singapore society (‘MP Intan: Yang helps foreigners to integrate into SG‘).

She said she did not know Mr Yang personally and that he was one of many grassroots leaders in her constituency. “He came to help out during grassroots events… but he doesn’t hold a position,” she said.

Defending the “good work” done by grassroots leaders, she said, “The grassroots leaders… a lot of them are doing very good work but they don’t get time in the media. But because of one incident, (they) get highlighted.”

Allegations that Mr Yang manipulated an 87-year-old widow,*Chung Khin Chun, to give him control over her $40 million assets have made world news recently (‘SGs riled over manipulation of rich widow by PRC man‘).

The Alternative View (TAV) has reported netizens questioning MP Intan if she had supported Mr Yang’s PR application [Link].

Till today (19 Sep), MP Intan has not replied to the questions asked, on her Facebook page.

On her thread, instead of commenting on the groundbreaking ceremony as shown in her photo above, netizens demanded answers from the MP:

Pinkerton Syndrom: Intan better come clean with a formal statement, otherwise rumors will linger on and you will definitely lose the next election

Tony Keng Hong Tan: Dr Intan, this profile which I am posting is a real one. I hope my comment will not be deleted here. I am also a resident of AMK GRC, the area is under Mr Yeo Guat Kwang. Before you made your comment, from the picture I already suspect that Mr Yang Yin is holding a position instead merely a volunteer. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?...52844912265.2066592.1569423593&type=1&theater

Vivian N Kenny Kwan: You had bad memory perhaps?

Madison Chua: Don’t keep silent. Public servant should be held accountable for everything they say and do.

Tan Choon How: Dear MP Intan, I hope you can answer this difficult question or make a proper statement on this issue before more people stir up more news. Whatever has been done, please give an explanation so that people can move on. It is for certain that this is a bad case of judgement but admitting the mistake will help to regain the trust from the people. Failure to do so will only add more negative response to the government in power now.

Lee Magdalene: Dr intan pls reply… We wont stopped till u explained. You shd be accountable.

Alan Darthy Toh: Wow still silent….I think she don’t know how to answer to the people. Please resign.

Donna Bee: We just need you to answer one question. Did you or did you not write a letter to ICA to help him get his PR status?

Andee Loo: You folks dun disturb dr intan la.. no response means she dun hv an effing clue. At this precise moment, the pappy IBs shld come out defend her but strangely all became deaf and mute to this epic prc pr grassloot leeder con news. We alr know any PRC tom dick harry mary jane can become SPRs and be mp endorsed grassloot leeder to help integrate prcs for pap’s 6.9mil masterplan that will turn pure sporeans into minority. Shame on you, pap led govt!

On the TAV thread, netizens were equally demanding:

Syfudin B. Johari: Just for the record, Dr Intan does not represent the Muslims in Singapore. And we have never, and will never, consider her to be the voice of the Muslims. Same goes for Dr Yaacob Ibrahim. Just so you know. Thank you.

Shafik Rebel: They want to taiji and wayang with WP about clean ceiling when Vivian Balapundek hasn’t come clean on the YOG issue…..PAP is really hopeless in Wayang shows.

Harmie Chew: Shame on you, Intan. Please have some dinity to resign, as you are not fit to be an MP.

Steven Theo: Let’s not call for Dr Intan to resign, but instead encourage her continue with AMK GRC so she can tarnish Pinky credibility further

Zahara Amed Han: Dr Intan.. do you really know him? Were you given the right information about him? Perhaps you need to look into your team of jesters and see whose jokes are not holding up. Right now, you’re the main Joker.

Andrew Lim: Good luck to her political career, I think soon will see the end of it.

Geoffrey Giam: Everyone pls share and shame this MP….. by keeping quiet doesn’t mean anything. It only proves that you indeed wrote the recommendation!!!!!!!

It is a simple “yes” or “no” reply. If MP Intan keeps mum, it looks like netizens will hound her until the next election.

Re: Malay Cheebye backed by Pinky boh hiew sinkies

ms intan will b making adjustment to her friendship

The political albatross... Intan just earned her title! Bwahahahahahahaa...

SgGoneWrong

The political albatross... Intan just earned her title! Bwahahahahahahaa...

She must be thinking, 'Knncb sibeh suay! First time talked to media gained me such infamousy even though I have been quietly and unnoticeably earn more than 13k a month since 2011 for being chosen to be a chobolan! Better don't talk to media again, just quietly breeze through the next GE till I become millionaire.'

Better don't talk to media again, just quietly breeze through the next GE till I become millionaire.'

The PAP selected a couple of Malay candidates, PhD also have, I think.
It's ok, Intan can be placed in Aljunied GRC in the next GE :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

She must be thinking, 'Knncb sibeh suay! First time talked to media gained me such infamousy even though I have been quietly and unnoticeably earn more than 13k a month since 2011 for being chosen to be a chobolan! Better don't talk to media again, just quietly breeze through the next GE till I become millionaire.'

She's following Ms Fook's example.......keep quiet even if a crowbar is used to pry open.........then smoothly sail through and keep her millions.........

SgGoneWrong

She's following Ms Fook's example.......keep quiet even if a crowbar is used to pry open.........then smoothly sail through and keep her millions.........

Ms Fook is exceptional okay?
Always got news come out she goes jiak hong with phony tan.

Ms Fook is exceptional okay?
Always got news come out she goes jiak hong with phony tan.

Correct loh.........last resort, still can use gag order to prevent smelly cheebye juice from leaking out.

duluxe

Re: Yang Yin : "Money, I love you!"

When the lawyer represents the scum shit, his obligation is to the shit bag, not to the society at large. There is no infringement of the Code of Conduct as long he holds the brief from the rogue to pursue his claim that he obtained the power of attorney legally without threat, inducement or promise.

It is now up to the police to prove the rogue is a major con artiste and it may help to convince the court to rescind the power of attorney obtained under deceit. If the court were to rule in his favour, it is a gross injustice and would encourage all other foreigners in sinkie land to do what this scum shit had done.

How the police handle this case would have an impact on vote swing coming GE. This Yang Yin is going to turn our laws to his advantage. Should I hope Yang Yin made another Mas Selamat escapade?

SgGoneWrong

How the police handle this case would have an impact on vote swing coming GE. This Yang Yin is going to turn our laws to his advantage. Should I hope Yang Yin made another Mas Selamat escapade?

Yes, how case is handled/ mishandled with impact the decisions of swing voters.

xingguy

Source: Temasek Review

10665157_719118278141490_5716881336284659418_n.jpg

Can the PAP Government come clean with Singaporeans on why foreigners with fake degrees are granted PR status?

How many of such "fake talents" are roaming our streets now?

End Of Article​

Readers' comment:

Dan Ng: Intan should be held accountable if she was the one who help him to apply PR.

冲林: i asked her 5 days ago but MP Intan has replied yet : O
https://www.facebook.com/201818683175824/photos/pcb.842369632454056/842369105787442/?type=1&theater

aquku08

For the pass 3 years, her medicine for curbing her high cholesterol has been replaced with vitamin pill. Does someone want her to die faster?

• Qxipops-2.jpg
    Qxipops-2.jpg
    129.7 KB · Views: 180

gongkia

Could be a Tiong lawyer. Plenty of their offices infest Chinatown.

laksakia,
I think you could be right...The lawyer's surname sounds very tiongkee.

http://www.tremeritus.com/2014/09/18/directors-of-law-firm-defending-yang-are-grassroots/

sl1.jpg

Capture33.jpg

According to Shin Min Daily News (15 Sep), former PRC tour guide and Singapore PR, Yang Yin, has hired lawyer Daniel Zhu to represent him in court:

Straits Law Practice LLC

Shin Min did not reveal which law firm Yang’s lawyer, Daniel Zhu, is working for. However, a reader wrote in today (18 Sep) to inform TRE that Daniel Zhu works for Straits Law Practice LLC (www.straitslaw.com.sg).

Indeed, a check by TRE reveals this to be so [Link]:http://www.straitslaw.com.sg/lawyer/daniel-zhu

aquku08

For the pass 3 years, her medicine for curbing her high cholesterol was replaced with vitamin pill, I think someone wanted her to die faster.

• Qxipops-2.jpg
    Qxipops-2.jpg
    129.7 KB · Views: 188

xingguy

http://www.tremeritus.com/2014/09/19/mp-intan-keeps-mum-over-prc-yangs-pr-application/

Ang Mo Kio GRC MP Intan Mokhtar posted the following picture on her Facebook page on 7 September 2014

Source: Tony Keng Hong Tan Photos

10612889_10202467101270030_5645693348625556901_n.jpg

I maybe wrong in my assumption.

According to Dr Intan, Yang Yin was only a grassroots leader holding no voluntary appointment (e.g exec nember, treasurer, chairman) in any PA committee (e.g RC or CCC).

But the top right picture (with arrow) showed a conference room setting with meeting notes on table. Was this a RC/CCC meeting? Or a dialogue session with minister? If it is a meeting, surely those attending hold appointment.

Last edited by a moderator:

gongkia

yang_yin_01.jpg

http://www.tremeritus.com/2014/09/18/directors-of-law-firm-defending-yang-are-grassroots/
Daniel Zhu is a relatively young associate lawyer with Straits Law. He graduated from NUS in 2010 and was called to the Singapore Bar in 2011. Before, he had studied in Temasek Polytechnic and was an intern with Straits Law.

Straits Law is a limited law corporation registered as a company in Singapore [Link]. It has some 34 lawyers, including foreign ones. It was incorporated in 2001 from the merged practices of Derrick Ravi Partnership and Raja Loo & Chandra. In 2006, Straits Law incorporated the practice of Choo & Lim LLC. It specialises in Litigation, Banking, Conveyancing and Corporate practice.

My good guess she is a PRC born shitizen! But she could turn out to be a locally born citizen, and that would be very sad ...local supporting foreign trash to take advantage of old lady...

Local born also very possible. So many citizens helping the crook throughout the process. As long as a stake is involved; change to foreigner side very fast. Don't forget the malay mp. I read somewhere she claimed not to know the crook but is the one who supported his PR.

Wow this case really tells all how easy for a crook to set up empty shell company to get employment pass; basically zero control.

kaipoh

建国一代卡 no discount, Boss Sam's SBF discount 70%, see you today. Bring the bitch together, you can enjoy free treatment plus reward $50/-, good deal right?

Dr Chan,
I am planning to be a grassroot, can get your special discount? I sacrificed my tongue of extra layer of white mose from the yang bitch to fight against foreign trashes.!

wendychan

laksakia,
I think you could be right...The lawyer's surname sounds very tiongkee.

this lawyer is listed in the firms web site as an associate.... im surprised he didnt get himself a lawyer who is more of a "big shot"