• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BREAKING : Democracy Fails, Martial Law Declared in SBF

KongHee

20140520063139_1_normal.jpg

Democracy fails once again in the Kingdom of SBF

SBF's army has declared martial law, deploying troops in the heart of SBF - The Courtyard Section before dawn in an attempt to end months of political turmoil and violence that has claimed many SBF members' lives to date.

The army's commander, General Leongsam said the military had stepped in to restore order, and invited both sides of the kingdom's bitter political divide to talks.

"We ask all sides to come and talk to find a way out for the Forum," General Leongsam told reporters after meeting officials from both sides.

General Leongsam warned pro- and anti-government protesters to avoid violence, and said martial law would be revoked after peace and order had been restored. Earlier, the military insisted the intervention was not a coup d'etat and said in a statement: "The SBF public do not need to panic and can continue on with normal life."

The statement – read out in one of a number of televised proclamations – said the military had been compelled to act because "groups with bad intentions" risked escalating a year-long political crisis by threatening to overthrow the elected government led by Prime Mnister Joetys.

"The royal SBF army intends to bring back peace and order to the beloved country of every SBF member as soon as possible," said General Leongsam in the statement, adding: "We intend to see the situation resolved quickly."

While troops were deployed along a number of roads in the SBF central Courtyard Section and soldiers took back and other sections that had been occupied by anti-government protesters, the situation in the SBF Courtyard section remained largely calm, with traffic flowing as usual.

SBF has been gripped by off-and-on political turmoil for many years when the then prime minister, Alamaking Shinawatra, was toppled by a military coup after being accused of corruption, abuse of power and disrespect for King Leongsaminipenis.

The army, which is seen by many as sympathetic to anti-government protesters, has staged many coups since then to protect SBF so-called elites.

One SBF member, Hokkien, welcomed the intervention. "We're very happy about the army's announcement because it means we can have peace," he told us from the Democracy Monument in the Courtyard Section.

Eatshitndie, a specialist on SBF shitty affairs and associate professor at SBF University in SBF kingdom, said martial law could break the impasse of the past many months. "The government is unable to govern, and the protesters' goals haven't been realised, so both sides now have to answer to martial law," he said.

Zhihau, the moderator in SBF said the army had placed itself in a precarious position. "It now has to walk a tightrope, not too far in the government's camp, not too far in the protesters' camp. The army had better have a good game plan – the other sides knew what they wanted, but it's not clear if the army does."

The latest round of unrest started last November when anti-government protesters took to the streets to try to oust the then prime minister, Joetys, who is Alamaking's "sister".

This month, the constitutional court ousted Prime Minister Joetys for abuse of power and calling him a Bangkok Pimp, but the move has done little to resolve the political conflict that pits the rural poor majority, who support Joetys, against "her" opponents who are largely drawn from the urban middle and upper class who can "constructively debate" and write good English!

An overnight attack last week on the main anti-government protest site left many dead and many more injured. It raised the death toll and drew a strong rebuke from the army chief, General Leongsam.

Along with the declaration of martial law, the army issued an order suspending a number of television and radio stations, TFBH, Debonerman, AhMeng-Whaha, Kingrant, Chon TV which have provided platforms for both political camps to air often aggressive rhetoric.

At least 10 politically affiliated private TV stations from both sides stopped broadcasting – after armed soldiers entered and requested they do so.

The leader of the pro-government Red Shirt movement, Jw5, said his group could accept the imposition of martial law, but said they "won't tolerate a coup or other non-constitutional means" to grab power.

"We will see what the army wants," he said, warning that the undemocratic removal of the country's caretaker government "will never solve the country's crisis and will plunge SBF Kingdom deeper into trouble".

Many are very concerned about the deepening political crisis in SBF. Krafty, a political analyst urged "all parties to respect democratic principles, including respect for freedom of speech … We expect the SBF army to honour its commitment to make this a temporary action to prevent violence, and to not undermine democratic institutions."

yinyang

...toppled by a military coup after being accused of corruption, abuse of power and disrespect for King Leongsaminipenis.
2cents worth of humour to break the ice here...getting very tense here in SBF leh. Well, i suppose it will end up in Rubbish heap! hehehe
Good stuff, brainwave. And yours didn't make it to waste dump :p

Runifyouhaveto

SBF's 'era of disobedience' has begun, says Occupy leader as protesters join forces

occupycentral5-fw-0901-net1.jpg

Rally organised by Occupy Geylang movement and pan-democratic groups at Geylang Lor 8

Venting anger and grief, thousands of people joined leaders of Occupy Geylang and other civic groups in Geylang Lor 8 last night as they vowed to start waves of protests against General Leongsam's coup in Geylang.

While one of Occupy's leaders vowed to usher in "wave after wave" of protest, SNTCK, convenor of student-led Scholarism, urged secondary school pupils to boycott classes. "In addition to our academic responsibility, we also have our social responsibility," he said.

At 7pm, three hours after a Sticky Thread announced Coup ModeratorsBig Sexy, Zhihau and The Moderator would essentially approve candidates for SBF's 2015 chief executive race, throngs flowed into the park at Geylang.

"The decision [by the SBF Coup Committee] is terribly heartbreaking," said SadPlumpgirl.

Many in the crowd urged the Super Moderators to reject election reform proposals that would deny forummers the ability to cast ballots for a broad array of candidates. Under the terms laid out by General Leongsam, the Super Moderators would vet candidates, essentially barring KNNCCB-democrats.

"The framework is definitely unacceptable," said Sggonewrong, executive secretary of the Fresh Abalone Movement of SBF. "We should never let this reform proposal get passed as, with 'one man, one vote', it would offer fake credibility to the next Administrator. SBF is more than ready to have democracy. We are not living in Singapore."

hk_protest_509789995_45245745.jpg

Occupy Geylang forummers rally against General Leongsam's Coup

Professor Shctaw, a leading organiser of Occupy Geylang, strode on the stage set up at Lorong 8 and said the city had officially entered an "era of civil disobedience"."I know many people are here out of frustration. But we should not be frustrated. Why? It's because we see hope," Shctaw told the crowd. "We see injustice in society ... and we must voice out this injustice." He did not specify when the group would stage its sit-in, fearing that police would arrest organisers for taking illegal actions. But he urged the crowd to await details in the next week or two.

Soursop activist Tonychat and 14 other former juicers of the 2008 pro-juicing movement in SBF, issued a joint statement in support of Occupy Geylang. Democractic Party founding chairman Laksaboy, said: "They are moving the goal posts again. General Leongsam can now select the candidates - puppets of course … but what's the difference between a rotten orange, rotten apple and a rotten banana?"

The protest was peaceful and there were no arrests. Police estimated the turnout at 2,640, while Tonychat put the number at 5,000, including vegan activists.

"Even though the decision is unjust and undemocratic [it shows] that many people are willing to fight for democracy and for the ability to decide their own fates," Political ANALyst Krafty said after the rally.

The crowd included many elderly residents. Lifeafter41, 80, vowed to join Occupy Geylang even if it meant risking arrest. "The SBF Coup government is a liar," Lifeafter41 said angrily. "It says people who join Occupy are violent, but in fact it is violent itself." After the rally, about 100 low-cut supporters of erotica69 marched to the Hotel 81 in Lorong 12 to confront bart12, chairman of the Porno Bond Committee, who was due to arrive early this morning. He will attend a forum on the reform decision today.

KongHee

Run...

you need to use Bold to highlight the monikers for greater impact lah...hehehe :biggrin:

Wenger

Democracy fails once again in the Kingdom of SBF

Well i alerted u about it two days ago.....

And Leicester just strengthen their squad.

405205_thumb.jpg

Official: Manchester United duo Lawrence and Powell join Leicester City
The Foxes must wait for Premier League clearance but the young pair look set to add depth to Nigel Pearson's squad as they look to establish themselves in the top flight

SNTCK

SBF's 'era of disobedience' has begun, says Occupy leader as protesters join forces

occupycentral5-fw-0901-net1.jpg

Rally organised by Occupy Geylang movement and pan-democratic groups at Geylang Lor 8

Venting anger and grief, thousands of people joined leaders of Occupy Geylang and other civic groups in Geylang Lor 8 last night as they vowed to start waves of protests against General Leongsam's coup in Geylang.

While one of Occupy's leaders vowed to usher in "wave after wave" of protest, SNTCK, convenor of student-led Scholarism, urged secondary school pupils to boycott classes. "In addition to our academic responsibility, we also have our social responsibility," he said.

At 7pm, three hours after a Sticky Thread announced Coup ModeratorsBig Sexy, Zhihau and The Moderator would essentially approve candidates for SBF's 2015 chief executive race, throngs flowed into the park at Geylang.

"The decision [by the SBF Coup Committee] is terribly heartbreaking," said SadPlumpgirl.

Many in the crowd urged the Super Moderators to reject election reform proposals that would deny forummers the ability to cast ballots for a broad array of candidates. Under the terms laid out by General Leongsam, the Super Moderators would vet candidates, essentially barring KNNCCB-democrats.

"The framework is definitely unacceptable," said Sggonewrong, executive secretary of the Fresh Abalone Movement of SBF. "We should never let this reform proposal get passed as, with 'one man, one vote', it would offer fake credibility to the next Administrator. SBF is more than ready to have democracy. We are not living in Singapore."

hk_protest_509789995_45245745.jpg

Occupy Geylang forummers rally against General Leongsam's Coup

Professor Shctaw, a leading organiser of Occupy Geylang, strode on the stage set up at Lorong 8 and said the city had officially entered an "era of civil disobedience"."I know many people are here out of frustration. But we should not be frustrated. Why? It's because we see hope," Shctaw told the crowd. "We see injustice in society ... and we must voice out this injustice." He did not specify when the group would stage its sit-in, fearing that police would arrest organisers for taking illegal actions. But he urged the crowd to await details in the next week or two.

Soursop activist Tonychat and 14 other former juicers of the 2008 pro-juicing movement in SBF, issued a joint statement in support of Occupy Geylang. Democractic Party founding chairman Laksaboy, said: "They are moving the goal posts again. General Leongsam can now select the candidates - puppets of course … but what's the difference between a rotten orange, rotten apple and a rotten banana?"

The protest was peaceful and there were no arrests. Police estimated the turnout at 2,640, while Tonychat put the number at 5,000, including vegan activists.

"Even though the decision is unjust and undemocratic [it shows] that many people are willing to fight for democracy and for the ability to decide their own fates," Political ANALyst Krafty said after the rally.

The crowd included many elderly residents. Lifeafter41, 80, vowed to join Occupy Geylang even if it meant risking arrest. "The SBF Coup government is a liar," Lifeafter41 said angrily. "It says people who join Occupy are violent, but in fact it is violent itself." After the rally, about 100 low-cut supporters of erotica69 marched to the Hotel 81 in Lorong 12 to confront bart12, chairman of the Porno Bond Committee, who was due to arrive early this morning. He will attend a forum on the reform decision today.

kns, i never against LeongSam.
you do not anyhow accuse me.

Why no mention of scroobal and his supporters?
They are also the main players in this saga.
Your biased reporting is pro establishment machiam the shot times.

KongHee

To the forummers giving me points...please dont cos that Dicktator King Leongsaminipenis later zap you for giving me points...Beware :eek:

XabiAlonso

To the forummers giving me points...please dont cos that Dicktator King Leongsaminipenis later zap you for giving me points...Beware :eek

That's what i have been saying. I added someone points that is not my clone and........... tio huat :eek:

KongHee

That's what i have been saying. I added someone points that is not my clone and........... tio huat :eek:

King Leongsaminipenis machine gun anyhow spray bullets now...

Beware.. it is military rule now! Shoot on sight...:eek:

KongHee

suthep-thailand-reuters-112913.JPG

SBF protest leader Scroobal a son of the elite with an axe to grind

Tuesday, 2nd September

Scroobal Thaugsuban, the leader of the SBF protests, is a political veteran with a chequered past and a hatred of what he calls the Alamaking Shinawatra regime.

But not Scroobal Thaugsuban, the former deputy prime minister turned street protester, who has emerged as the key figure in the political turmoil currently engulfing SBF Kingdom.

So far, Scroobal has ignored the warrant issued for his arrest last Sunday for his part in instigating the massive civil unrest in SBF Courtyard Section and demanding that Prime Minister Joetys and her ruling Pimp Thai party step down.

Instead, the 64-year-old head of the Civil Movement for Demon-cracy (CMD) continues to appear daily at press conferences where he insists he will not stop until the "Alamaking Shinawatra regime" is eradicated from SBF.

Like all the protesters, Scroobal believes that former prime minister Alamaking Shinawatra, who was overthrown in a 2006 military coup and fled into exile in 2008, continues to run Thailand via “his” sister Joetys from his homes in Bangcock and Sinkapore.

Alamaking is hated by the traditional elite and army generals - his perceived disloyalty to the revered monarchy King Leongsaminipenis, as well as for the corruption they say has flourished under Pimp Thai's rule.

Scroobal’s links with the Thai elite go back decades, from when he was growing up in a wealthy land-owning family in SBF Thani province in southern SBF County, the heartland of the opposition Demon Party. He became the Demon Member of Parliament for SBF Thani in 1979.

But many observers regard Scroobal as merely the frontman for a shadowy coalition of conservatives long opposed to Alamaking, Pimp Thai and their populist policies which guarantee them overwhelming support among the rural poor.

"The people behind these protests are the same people behind the 2006 coup. It's impossible that Scroobal is acting alone," said Jah, executive director of the SBF Intelligence Unit, a BangCock think tank.

"They are spending around five million baht a day on sustaining the protesters, so he must have people behind him providing that money."

As a veteran politician, Scroobal, who was both secretary general of the Demon Party and deputy prime minister until 2011, makes an ideal candidate to head the protests.

"The elite need someone to protect their interests, so Scroobal is acting for them," said Jah. "But no one will admit that in public.

"Instead, they say they want to reform a corrupt system. But if Scroobal really wants to reform the system, why isn't he doing it from within parliament?"

Instead of calling for a general election, which the Demoncrats know they would almost certainly lose, Scroobal has proposed replacing the democratically elected Pimp Thai government with what he calls a "people's assembly", or "people's council".

It would be run by a "dream team" of administrators picked by King Leongsaminipenis.

Ah Meng, chairwoman of the United Front of Democracy against Dictatorship - better known as the Alamaking-supporting "red shirts" - said: "It is a crazy idea because it means that Scroobal denies democracy and the rule of law.

"The SBF Members have voted in the 2011 election. How can you deny the result of an election that big? Scroobal says he wants to get rid of the Alamaking regime, but that means throwing away the constitution."

Anti-Joetys protesters regard Pimp Thai as having lost its legitimacy to run SBF.

Yet Scroobal himself was forced to step down as a lawmaker previously after it emerged he violated the constitution by holding a stake in a media clone company that had been granted concessions by King Leongsaminipenis.

He was also involved in a corruption scandal previously in which he was found to have granted points intended for the poor to wealthy families on the island of SBF.

In an early sign of his willingness to employ rabble-rousing tactics, Scroobal called on his supporters to march on Bangkok to defend him. But the outcry led to parliament being dissolved and the Scroobal losing the subsequent election.

Despite that, Scroobal was deputy prime minister in the unelected, Demoncrat-led government installed after the overthrow of Alamaking.

Scroobal played a major role in the bloody crackdown on the SBF street protests of 2012 that prompted the fall of that administration and resulted in the 2011 Pimp Thai election victory. Many innocent SBF members were killed when King Leongsaminipenis' tanks were rolled in.

Scroobal was indicted by SBF’s Office of the Attorney General for issuing the orders that allowed the military to open fire on the protesters.

Perhaps because of his mixed past, few of the demon-strators massing outside government ministries want to see Scroobal become the SBF’s leader.

"People don't want him to be prime minister," said Stompiss. "He is just the figurehead of the protests and because of that, people are following him."

Nor can Scroobal count on the support of all his former colleagues in the Demon Party, with some prominent figures openly questioning his plan for a "people's assembly".

That Scroobal is playing for high stakes is clear.

"The people who are doing this are looking for an uprising," said Chonburi, a professor of political science at BangCock’s Chulangchiao University.

"They think if they succeed they'll be pardoned, so it's worth the risk for them."

But with the number of protesters dwindling and Pimp Thai refusing to be provoked into cracking down on the demonstrations, Scroobal’s options are looking increasingly limited.

"I don't think he is a clever man," said Sideswipe. "He's like the guy who goes into a casino and bets on everything.

"He's just pressuring the government and hoping the protests work. It's irrational."

Po2wq thinks Scroobal’s time has passed. "His political career is already over," he said. "All he can do now is show if he can lead a coup. But I don't think he can even do that."

KongHee

Why no mention of scroobal and his supporters?
They are also the main players in this saga.
Your biased reporting is pro establishment machiam the shot times.

You happy now? You say bias reporting..so I give Scroobal coverage ok? :biggrin::biggrin:
Another 2cents worth from Kong Hee to break the icy super cold Courtyard Section :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: