• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Govt's cruel joke on Hokkiens? Or desperate measure to win votes?

It was reported that

"GRASSROOT leaders and volunteers are learning Hokkien in an effort to improve communication with elderly residents. A group of about 30 attended the first of 10 weekly basic conversational classes at Nee Soon South Community Club. MP Lee Bee Wah decided the set up the lessons after noticing how volunteers had difficulties explaining the various govt schemes such as the Pioneer Generation package - to elderly residents who can speak only Hokkien."

This Pioneer generation thing is like a circus, everyday see the advert and hear the song promoting it. As what someone said, it is basic responsibility of government but now become big PR opportunity for PAP.

can ask Low Tha Kiang to go have a heart to heart talk with this pioneer generation and tell these people to wake up their idea?

Lu ji ge Chao Ji Bai Cheng Hu buay hia kah wah gong wei(u this Chao Ji Bai government dunno how to communicate with us)

......Lu ai si ai wa lang vote for Chao Ji Bai(And u want us to vote for Chao Ji Bai(Men in White)

Si wa lang tao nao pai(Is it our brain spoil)........arh si Lu Lang Tao Nao Pai(or is it your brain spoil)?

Diu lei Lou Mou Ham Ka chan!!!!!!!

Ash007

Last phrase is Cantonese leh.

can ask Low Tha Kiang to go have a heart to heart talk with this pioneer generation and tell these people to wake up their idea?

Lu ji ge Chao Ji Bai Hui Guan buay hia kah wah gong wei(u this Chao Ji Bai organisation dunno how to communicate with us)

......Lu ai si ai wa lang vote for Chao Ji Bai(And u want us to vote for Chao Ji Bai(Men in White)

Si wa lang tao nao pai(Is it our brain spoil)........arh si Lu Lang Tao Nao Pai(or is it your brain spoil)?

so i see Josephine, i can tell her Hello Jin Ku Boh Tu tio. Kim Mee Ai Sai Tu Le Boh?

Ash007

If they were really genuine about it, maybe they should allow Cantonese or hokkien shows on TV.

The bloody PAP do away with all Dialect, now than they realised they are falling
behind.... because those dialect specking are against the PAPAYA!

Too late already damaged has been done long time ago!!!

Kuailan

If they were really genuine about it, maybe they should allow Cantonese or hokkien shows on TV.[/QUOT

After oldman visited PRC got brain washed when he returned SG,

straight away change everything over night!!

1. All Chinese name change to HanYiPin Yin remember??

2. Most of the road in Sickapoor change to Mandarin remember??

Kandang Kerbau becomes Chioa Chioa, sound like Lan Chioa!!
Nee Soon become Yi Shun!! Beh Shan Teng become Bi shan!

3. All TV show Hokkien and Cantonese drama from HK and Taiwan changed to
Mandarin!!

4. Make Redifusion Bankrupt closed down that station! Lei Tai Saw die of heart attack!!

5. School name were change and make it sound like in China!!

6. Biggest mistake of PAPAYA is to allow influx of PRC, mostly unwanted trash from China!!
Create more social problem example you can see middle age lady shit in public place she though no
one see her shitting!!
7. Now influx of Pinoy, Vietcong, Myanmar and Ah Neh to take over Voters job!!

borom

The biggest mistake the Hokkiens (who form the biggest group in Singapore ) has made was to allow a Hakka family to dominate them and a Hainanese to screw up their HDB prices.

For all their business acumen, the Fujian people do not seem to be adept at politics and I do not know of any Fujian native that have made it to the top in Chinese politics.

ykhuser

Lu ji ge Chao Ji Bai Cheng Hu buay hia kah wah gong wei(u this Chao Ji Bai government dunno how to communicate with us)

i saw him at geylang today.no joke.
obviously not for vice purpose