• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Xiaomi Tops Chinese Smartphone Market

bakkuttay

Just jumped into the Xiaomi craze. Collected my Redmi Note and 3 pcs of Mi Power Bank10,400mAh, was wondering what's all the fuss about this brand so bought and try for fun.
At shenzhen, above powerbank is being sold @S$14. An identical pirate version is @S$7. Bot both versions and cannot tell the difference.

quartz28

Where you get the data?
I'm surprised not any Malaysian bought a single unit of Ferrari, Lambo or Rolls....or any of those brands listed.
The sultan of Johore himself would easily bought a few.....

Anyway back to topic....
Have tried the xiaomi....was actually eager to try then at only $169. Was amongst the first to order.
After one week later switch back to my apple....nothing great and the touch screen sucks.

Ya...the rich and influential biz man/datok probably got lobang to get all the Ferrari, Rolls in through back door thus will not be in the official figures ...

On the phone..recently got a mi3 ...yet bother to explore too much...bought it to try after my friend swear its user friendliness as compared to samsung...

yellowarse

A friend just switched from her Samsung Galaxy Note to the Redmi Note. No regrets. Found it much more intuitive to use and much less bloatware than Samsung.

neddy

It's just a cheap copy. :rolleyes:

It has to be cheap because it is used for spying on the mobile users.
I know the Europeans know that cloud framework is secretly collecting data from the users and the users cannot uninstall this app.

yellowarse

i won't buy xiaomi phones as they might contain spyware

Every time you log on to Google Mail, use Google Search, store your data on DropBox or use any of the social meda apps out there, your data are all being surreptitiously stored. Google is in fact the #1 purveyor of spyware, having overtaken Microsoft, and the dominance of Android phones have given it a portal to spy of billions of smartphone and tablet users.

Xiaomi is just a newbie to the game.

You don't want to be spied on, use a dumb phone. And don't surf the Net.

neddy

TOP SECRET DOCUMENT leaked

custom-indonesia-spying-slide-3-data.jpg

Who the President spoke to

custom-indonesia-spying-slide-4-data.jpg

oh and apple is a good name?

Did you know how surprised the co founder of apple was when steve told him the name.

Its the name of a fruit.

If you judge something just on the name itself then you're dumb but then again you're already biased.

you used a xiaomi? you short of money recently? spend too much money on whey protein?
stop bulking up and spend your money wisely on proper phone like iphone.

It has to be cheap because it is used for spying on the mobile users.
I know the Europeans know that cloud framework is secretly collecting data from the users and the users cannot uninstall this app.

Every time you log on to Google Mail, use Google Search, store your data on DropBox or use any of the social meda apps out there, your data are all being surreptitiously stored. Google is in fact the #1 purveyor of spyware, having overtaken Microsoft, and the dominance of Android phones have given it a portal to spy of billions of smartphone and tablet users.

Xiaomi is just a newbie to the game.

You don't want to be spied on, use a dumb phone. And don't surf the Net.

Again i have to show this.

When cloud or google collects the info it's fine cos ang moh what. So if they collect all these sinkies user info, porn photos, vids etc it's fine. Yet when it's china opps that's a bad thing.

you used a xiaomi? you short of money recently? spend too much money on whey protein?
stop bulking up and spend your money wisely on proper phone like iphone.

nigger wtf are you ranting on? wtf are you going on about the cost of an item for an electronic good? You think it's like carrying a branded bag? If an item is good who cares about the cost and it's even better that the xiaomi is good and cheap. Fyi i don't take whey protein wtf stop bulking up and instead use the money on a proper phone what can of logic is that when i already own an iphone.

if you already have an iphone. then what are you talking about? Brainless and racist. Can't stand a useless brainless racist.

neddy

Again i have to show this.

When cloud or google collects the info it's fine cos ang moh what. So if they collect all these sinkies user info, porn photos, vids etc it's fine. Yet when it's china opps that's a bad thing.

That is because American companies have Terms and Conditions which they have to abide by before being sued left right centre for spying. Even the US govt is not spared.

Whereas, in China, the spying is more secretive and the information is abused when it comes to advanced research and business deals.

The Russians and Americans have not utilised the use of Pop-up spies as much as Chinese do. When you want to do business in China, don't be surprised if the Chinese ask you for some Secret information from your company/government/ etc. You cannot deny that you do not have access because they know that you have.

The Americans have admitted that it is difficult to catch spies in the Pop up scheme. Often, they end up with the middleman who cannot provide them anymore information as to what happen to the secret documents.

yellowarse

That is because American companies have Terms and Conditions which they have to abide by before being sued left right centre for spying. Even the US govt is not spared.

Whereas, in China, the spying is more secretive and the information is abused when it comes to advanced research and business deals.

That's where you're mistaken. Western companies spy extensively on consumers and rivals to advance business interests; Chinese companies focus on technology acquisition. TOCs don't do diddly-squat to prevent spying. The only difference is that in the US you can sue; much more difficult in China.

When it comes to spying on their own citizens, the US govt is no different from the CCP, if not more sophisticated and clandestine:
http://www.vice.com/read/a-brief-history-of-the-united-states-governments-warrentless-spying

And we all know that the NSA is the world's #1 monitor of the internet and phone records, not just of their citizens or their enemies, but also of their allies. The CCP would love to give an arm for even 1% of the NSA's technological resources and intelligence capabilities.

The US-bootlicking double standard in this forum is appalling. Every country spies. Every big company spies. But the US and their companies do it better, more extensively, more sophisticatedly than anyone else. China can't even hold a candle to the Russians, not to mention the Americans.