• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

new cpf scheme: CPFNOLIFE - your $ is as good as kaput!

“Most CPF members die before reaching 65 (CPF no LIFE)”
Got your attention white puppies? Do you think you can live longer than LKY?
He can have his meals in a golden dog bowl but you can only eat in a styrofoam box.
He could get blood transfusion daily but you still got to Q-up to see Lau Koon.
At age 55, your CPF supposedly help you venture into a new business, pay your Kids University frees or assist your son’s wedding expenses.
That. Not going to happen as this fuckup gahmen rise your collection age, they ASSUME you live longer than their lau peh. At age 65 you had FAIL these entire obligations for yourself and your love ones.

"CPF(no)Life scheme – 18% CPF members aged above 55 dead before reaching 65
July 22, 2014 by phillip ang
Is the CPF Life scheme for the living? According to ICA statistics, the answer is clearly ‘no’. Every year, almost 3000 Singapore residents will be dead before they can even receive one cent from theirmonthly payout at 65. (a negligible number in ICA statistics are non-residents)

And out of the total of 16,213 aged 55 and above in 2013:

- 23% or 3,870 aged between 65 and 74 will only be able to spend their CPF installments between 1 day and 10 years.
AGE GROUP
55 – 59 1300 8.0%
60 – 64 1636 10.1%
65 – 69 1704 10.5%
70 – 74 2166 13.4%
75 – 79 2461 15.2%
80 – 84 2649 16.3%
85 & over 4297 26.5%
TOTAL 16213 100.0%

The 32% who die between the age of 75 to 84 may seem luckier. But think again – why are we unable to enjoy the fruits of our labour at an earlier age with friends and loved ones when we are in a better emotional, mental and physical state? How did we end up with the PAP trampling over our rights to OUR money?

Since the PAP has forced our CPF savings into the GIC and paying us non-guaranteed monthly installments, it has effectively dictated to us how/when our money should be spent. No deserved holiday/pilgrimage after slogging away for decades nor are we allowed to use OUR savingsfor children’s tertiary education or other NEEDS.

As for the remaining 27% octo/nonagenarians and centenarians, what can they use the monthly dribs and drabs for? Upgrading walking sticks or hearing aids?

Conclusion

Thousands of CPF members die every year before they could receive even a single payout from CPF Life at 65. A large number who receive their monthly installments may be frail by then and can only engage in limited activities. The PAP did not consult citizens on such a scheme and clearly it does not serve the living. Shouldn’t the scheme be renamed ‘CPFnoLIFE’?"

The PAP govt has mastered the Orwellian doublespeak to perfection.

CPF LIFE really means death, or a gamble against death. It's just an annuity imposed upon you to further lock down whatever's left in the CPF coffers. :wink:

Another recent example would be the 'Committee to Strengthen NS'. What they're really doing is weakening NS, making compromises to defuse a potentially costly political situation. :cool:

Doesn't anyone know how to be honest anymore? :confused:

The PAP govt has mastered the Orwellian doublespeak to perfection.

CPF LIFE really means death, or a gamble against death. It's just an annuity imposed upon you to further lock down whatever's left in the CPF coffers. :wink:

Another recent example would be the 'Committee to Strengthen NS'. What they're really doing is weakening NS, making compromises to defuse a potentially costly political situation. :cool:

Doesn't anyone know how to be honest anymore? :confused:

we must realise we are constantly being fed on FEAR, ANXIETY AND APPREHENSION by the pap which is turning the nation into kiasi beside being kiasu.

in the past, the pap never bother to explain. now it's different. they explain until so bloody detailed. the trouble is the more they explain, the more the feeling i get we have been taken for a ride.

OUR CPFs IS REALLY KAPUT!!

xingguy

9272_808231345876521_6364054859196187328_n.jpg

escher

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.