• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

UN gives PAP red card over human rights.

kryonlight

We are rated worse than China & North Korea! WTF?

UN: SINGAPORE GETS "RED" RATING FOR HUMAN RIGHTS PROTECTION

The UN's Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights has scored Singapore with a "red" rating for Human Rights.

This is the worst rating and it was given to Singapore because Singapore has only ratified 4 out of 18 core UN Human Rights Treaties.

International Treaties such as those on human rights need to be signed by countries to show that the country agrees with the principles set out in the treaty.

Afterward, the country must make legislation which will make the rules in the treaty actual laws in their country. This process is called ratification.

Singapore has only signed and ratified 4 of the UN's human rights treaties putting it in one of the worst positions worldwide.

The other ratings include "orange" where 5 to 9 treaties have been ratified, "light blue" where 10 to 14 treaties have been ratified, and "dark blue" if 11 to 14 treaties have been ratified.

Even countries such as China, North Korea, Somalia, Israel, Zimbabwe are doing better than Singapore.

Our Neighbours Malaysia and Indonesia are in the 'orange' and 'light blue' categories respectively.

Of the 4 treaties, that Singapore has ratified, they relate to issues such as the use of child soldiers, as well as the rights of women, children and the disabled.

Even with these treaties, Singapore only implemented them with several exceptions and in some cases, took years after signing the, to actually ratify them.

Some of the Human Rights treaties that have not been ratified or even signed by Singapore include those related to torture, the death penalty, Racial discrimination, as well as various civil and political rights.

You can see the full list of countries as well as the treaties which Singapore has signed and ratified at: http://indicators.ohchr.org/

Do you feel that your human rights are well protected in Singapore?

escher

The UN's Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights has scored Singapore with a "red" rating for Human Rights.

This is the worst rating and it was given to Singapore because Singapore has only ratified 4 out of 18 core UN Human Rights Treaties.

International Treaties such as those on human rights need to be signed by countries to show that the country agrees with the principles set out in the treaty.

Afterward, the country must make legislation which will make the rules in the treaty actual laws in their country. This process is called ratification.

Singapore has only signed and ratified 4 of the UN's human rights treaties putting it in one of the worst positions worldwide.

The other ratings include "orange" where 5 to 9 treaties have been ratified, "light blue" where 10 to 14 treaties have been ratified, and "dark blue" if 11 to 14 treaties have been ratified.

Even countries such as China, North Korea, Somalia, Israel, Zimbabwe are doing better than Singapore.

Our Neighbours Malaysia and Indonesia are in the 'orange' and 'light blue' categories respectively.

Of the 4 treaties, that Singapore has ratified, they relate to issues such as the use of child soldiers, as well as the rights of women, children and the disabled.

Even with these treaties, Singapore only implemented them with several exceptions and in some cases, took years after signing the, to actually ratify them.

Some of the Human Rights treaties that have not been ratified or even signed by Singapore include those related to torture, the death penalty, Racial discrimination, as well as various civil and political rights.

You can see the full list of countries as well as the treaties which Singapore has signed and ratified at: http://indicators.ohchr.org/

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

PAP is finished.
The stinking glue and terror that hold PAP together is that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY. LKY is about to die in days or weeks.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP. Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.
They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS
WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN
WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.
https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en

One thing UN is right about Singapore,we are a city of red light!!!

we are number one destination for chicken from around the world!!!

[video=youtube;3T1c7GkzRQQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3T1c7GkzRQQ[/video]

Sinkieland's 'human rights' is comparable to Myanmar, that sounds about right.

However, I doubt Myanmar would even treat its own citizens like shit, saying they are no good and thus need to import lots of foreigners. :wink:

steffychun

Old man and LHL and PAP say, we use our own measurements!

Satyr

Sinkieland's 'human rights' is comparable to Myanmar, that sounds about right.

However, I doubt Myanmar would even treat its own citizens like shit, saying they are no good and thus need to import lots of foreigners. :wink:

Thus far no government has dared say that to their citizens. Another first for us.

Satyr

One thing UN is right about Singapore,we are a city of red light!!!

we are number one destination for chicken from around the world!!!

[video=youtube;3T1c7GkzRQQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3T1c7GkzRQQ[/video]

Right, even our sluts are not good enough.

escher

Even animals also have rights in Singapore, Sinkies have none to begin with.

Even Palestinians in Gaza with phosphorus shells raining down on them are more happy than Singaporeans in Stinkapore.

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

PAP is finished.
The stinking glue and terror that hold PAP together is that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY. LKY is about to die in days or weeks.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP. Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.
They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.

WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS
WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN
WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.

Nobody in his right mind would care two hoots about the UN. It's nothing more than a corrupt, ineffectual bureaucracy staffed with self serving lamers who can't find proper jobs.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
they are mainly ang moh run....and ang moh is best...so have to give them my 2 hooters.

Nobody in his right mind would care two hoots about the UN. It's nothing more than a corrupt, ineffectual bureaucracy staffed with self serving lamers who can't find proper jobs.

Even Palestinians in Gaza with phosphorus shells raining down on them are more happy than Singaporeans in Stinkapore.

Can you please stop spamming with the following portion in every message you post.

If you want to inform others about TOR, you are most welcome to put the relevant links in your signature plus you can link to your own blog or website where you can curse the PAP to your heart's content.

Posting the same stuff over and over again is consuming the resources of my server. The load factor has already started to creep up. It was hovering around 2 at the beginning of the year and it is now reaching 4. When it gets to about 5, I have to add another server which will increase my hosting costs.

I have no problems with anyone contributing as much as they want. It is the repetitive nature and the length of the repetitious spam that I object to.

Thank you in advance for you cooperation.

PAP is finished.