• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Today I Was Attended To By A Doctor From The 8th Ranked Medical School In Pinoyland

JHolmesJr

Re: Today I Was Attended To By A Doctor From The 8th Ranked Medical School In Pinoyl

Just refuse to be treated by a non singo doctor....i would. None of these fkin third world asian quacks for me.

Re: Today I Was Attended To By A Doctor From The 8th Ranked Medical School In Pinoyl

At least the subservient family butler (e.g. Scroobal) will let you fuck his arsehole if you pay him enough. :biggrin:

Q: "What do they call the guy who finishes bottom of his class in Medical school in the worst medical school in the country?"

A: "Doctor".

Q: "What do they call the guy who works for family owned businesses but never takes them forward?"

A: "Subservient Family Butler"

numero uno

These Pinoy 'doctors' come to sinkapore to get their medical training legitimize, just like money launderers get their illegal money legitimize. After they are done, they move on to greener pastures in the west.

It is a matter of time before the West will consider sinkapore medical certification equivalent to third world countries.

USA and europe are not so stupid. even then they ahve to pass the basic licensing exams in US and europe which 99.999999% failed. that's why alot of them still up in sinkieland. those who insists on going to the west end up as nurses and porters. go to UK and USA and you know. better still google

https://sg.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20110314150357AAo3m1r
http://antipinoy.com/filipino-tragedies-is-incompetence-in-our-cultural-dna/

USA and europe are not so stupid. even then they ahve to pass the basic licensing exams in US and europe which 99.999999% failed. that's why alot of them still up in sinkieland. those who insists on going to the west end up as nurses and porters. go to UK and USA and you know. better still google

https://sg.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20110314150357AAo3m1r
http://antipinoy.com/filipino-tragedies-is-incompetence-in-our-cultural-dna/

Pinoys are scums. Always have been.

more-stupid.png

When I read this, I thought of a family who had 3 sons and they were all lawyers. The 3rd son wanted to be doctor but did not make the short list and the father wanted to send the kid to the UK. At that time, they imposed the onerous condition for admission and that son too became a lawyer. You deny a Singaporean to pursue medicine and we take 3rd rate doctors from 3 rate countries who went to 3 rate universities. What a country.

This is the thing that irritates me.

Every year, many thousands of JC students with all straight As, and hundreds of Poly students with perfect GPAs, have to compete tooth and nail for just 200 places in NUS+NTU Medical School. Every year (for last few decades), hundreds of these straight As students are forced to study Medicine abroad (and these are the lucky ones whose family can afford the $1 million fees + expenses to study Medicine overseas), and the fact that recognized Medical schools overseas (including many even better than NUS) accept them, proves they're actually good enough to be medical doctors.

And yet, every year PAP says "Jialat lah! we not enuff medical doctors in our hospitals leh! must import a lot more FT doctors!" and keep bringing in thousands of FT doctors every year. When our own Singaporean students who are good enough to study Medicine, are deprived of the opportunity to study Medicine locally.

Please sirs, you must understand the hospitals are trying very hard to keep medical costs from escalating. Do you want higher medical costs?

Obviously this benefits consumers, as the Medical Council will vouch for their quality so that you can enjoy affordable medical treatments at trusted hospitals here in singapore.

For that you have to thank the PAP.

And meanwhile the Oxford graduate government scholar Subservient Family Butler whines and bitches about points and zapping.

What a pathetic gutless whiny bitch Scroobal is. :biggrin:

Please sirs, you must understand the hospitals are trying very hard to keep medical costs from escalating. Do you want higher medical costs?

Obviously this benefits consumers, as the Medical Council will vouch for their quality so that you can enjoy affordable medical treatments at trusted hospitals here in singapore.

Nice try, but the cost savings from hiring third rate third world doctors and nurses don't trickle down to patients.

Where they do trickle down to, however, is into the pockets of the cronies infesting the various healthcare groups. Singhealth, NHG etc.

If healthcare were really affordable, there would have been no need to shove Medishield LIFE down our throats. :wink:

Every year, many thousands of JC students with all straight As, and hundreds of Poly students with perfect GPAs, have to compete tooth and nail for just 200 places in NUS+NTU Medical School. Every year (for last few decades), hundreds of these straight As students are forced to study Medicine abroad (and these are the lucky ones whose family can afford the $1 million fees + expenses to study Medicine overseas), and the fact that recognized Medical schools overseas (including many even better than NUS) accept them, proves they're actually good enough to be medical doctors.

And yet, every year PAP says "Jialat lah! we not enuff medical doctors in our hospitals leh! must import a lot more FT doctors!" and keep bringing in thousands of FT doctors every year. When our own Singaporean students who are good enough to study Medicine, are deprived of the opportunity to study Medicine locally.

A poor sentiment, my friend.

You see, if the PAP did not import more doctors, we would have an acute shortage of doctors as the number of patients spiked in the recent years.

Medicine is an important vocation, too important in fact, to allow local students without the necessary years of housemanship to take on key roles as specialists.

As you must now realize, the PAP had to make difficult trade offs. Without them we would have let our emotions get in the way of doing what is best for the people. For that, you have to thank the PAP.

Stronger

Third world people can become doctor in Sinkieland, dear Sinkies, please throw away all your local degree, they are useless.

Seee3

If cost is the issue they should let ITE produce doctor. If competency and saving life is the concern, than cost is out of the equation.

An old neighbor whose daughter has grades that can't even make it to NTU, got into NZ uni and came back as a doc. Has been in CGH for at least 5 years now. Quite a good doc based on feedback. Nearly all NUS produced doc has straight As in A level. But many are f up. Even many so called senior consultant are f up.

Medicine is a trade that needs in born talent. Today, we have docs who diagnose through elimination testing. Any layman given the algorithm can also do it. The most recent case I heard - a friend with growth in prostate. Fist doc said usually it is both sides. His is only on 1 side and is likely bad. He panic dare not go for op until someone recommend him a doc, took a look and immediately told him, it's ok, very common, just swollen gland. Immediate op and he is well the next day.

If we need a doc, make sure we know the his past performance, not his title or qualification. Not like my last experience where the doc is a head who is in the team that operated the twins. He only know how to carry out more tests to earn more money. If I had done what he recommended, may not be typing now. By doing nothing, nothing has happened all these years.

You see, if the PAP did not import more doctors, we would have an acute shortage of doctors as the number of patients spiked in the recent years.

Medicine is an important vocation, too important in fact, to allow local students without the necessary years of housemanship to take on key roles as specialists.

As you must now realize, the PAP had to make difficult trade offs. Without them we would have let our emotions get in the way of doing what is best for the people. For that, you have to thank the PAP.

You weren't a medical student back, in the 70's & 80's...if not, you do not know what you are talking about....the PAP f$#$$^$ all those wanting to study for medicine here...many have to go abroad to study that...I know a couple classmates...they never returned...

So, try not to bluff too much huh!.... they are people like me of that generation who went through the system....& still around & many still around scattered all over the world...

Nice try, but the cost savings from hiring third rate third world doctors and nurses don't trickle down to patients.

Where they do trickle down to, however, is into the pockets of the cronies infesting the various healthcare groups. Singhealth, NHG etc.

If healthcare were really affordable, there would have been no need to shove Medishield LIFE down our throats. :wink:

But you do concede there is labour cost arbitrage from hiring overseas doctors, don't you?

Nobody anything about benefits of lower labour costs being shared with patients. That would be folly. Lower costs wiill only encourage people to visit doctors more.

Our top hospital administrators need help maintaining their modest lifestyles and it is important that we contribute to their well being. If not, they may become corrupt and purchase expensive medical equipment and overpay for generics.

It would be more affordable for the state to simply import immigrant doctors with the right qualifications rather than to train them with taxpayers' money.

pinoy doctors are really shit and stupid. there are hardly any pinoy doctors in USA. why??? how come they did not complain about discrimination against them??? of course in USA , land of equality they dare not complain as it would expose how stupid they are. 99.9999% of all pinoy doctors who took the standard licensing exams( like local USA graduates to gain the practice licence), FAILED misearably compareed to 70% of graduates of other countries who pass.
they are ONLY fit or smart enough to be nurses or porters or technicians!!! No kidding. ask USA doctors and they woould confirm so. Yet we are importing thousands of such crap into local hosp and they are damn yaya.

goodness 99.9999% failed means those pinoy doctors in Spore must be non qualified doctors, cannot be the 0.01%. Unfortunately cannot choose doctor in polyclinic and hospital under subsidy scheme. Whoever is and was health minister ought to be fired.

NewWorldRecord

das ist nein gut.

freedalas

You weren't a medical student back, in the 70's & 80's...if not, you do not know what you are talking about....the PAP f$#$$^$ all those wanting to study for medicine here...many have to go abroad to study that...I know a couple classmates...they never returned...

So, try not to bluff too much huh!.... they are people like me of that generation who went through the system....& still around & many still around scattered all over the world...

Excellent rebuttal, bro!

I have 2 nephews who were scored straight As for the A levels and yet were denied admission to our medical school here. Both had to study abroad and their respective university assessed them to so very good after their first and second year that they were both granted scholarships for the remaining years of the course. Now both of them are practicing overseas and really doing very well. Asked them if they ever want to come back to practice in Spore, they both said "tell the PAP government to go fuck itself". They very much prefer to contribute to the overseas country that treated them so much better than Singapore.

My 2 nephews are just tip of the iceberg. I am sure many many more Singapore students who even better than them have been denied entry by PAP to medicine school here. The PAP would instead open their assholes to freely let Pinoys, Ah Nehs and Burmese with fake degrees in. And as a side point, if one ever get attended by a Pinoy doctor, be very very careful as almost 100% he or she is a quack. Of all foreign trash here, the Pinoys are the biggest bull shitter, even worse than Ah Nehs.

Yeah we pay top dollars for third world doctors. Even polyclinic fee is not cheap after the subsidies.

goodness 99.9999% failed means those pinoy doctors in Spore must be non qualified doctors, cannot be the 0.01%. Unfortunately cannot choose doctor in polyclinic and hospital under subsidy scheme. Whoever is and was health minister ought to be fired.

Fired? In Sinkieland, getting 'fired' means getting transferred to the PMO. :rolleyes:

Sending them to a firing squad would be a better option.