• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Didnt someone said CPF cheats our money??!

Isogallardo

This guy Roy Ngnerg flip flops like nobody business. 1st wrote a long ass article say CPF cheats Sinkies money... now during the may day protest, he wants to have more CPF contributions?! kong simi sai?

10171195_661155570588417_1542239766398502482_n.jpg

Getting more returns from CPF is what he is referring to. This is one of the central issues - poor returns compared to many conservative pension and provident funds. The CPF Board neither the govt has never published a comparison benchmark on returns from similar portfolios from around the world. Even though guaranteed by the Govt, it does mean that better returns can be had after the guarantee is factored in.

For instance, the Malaysia's equivalent EPF has paid more in returns over CPF for years . Last year it was 6.35%.

People are barking up the wrong tree. Returns from CPF is not as important as having the option and flexibility to use your CPF. What's the use of 100% returns if you can't withdraw?

Poomer

This guy Roy Ngnerg flip flops like nobody business. 1st wrote a long ass article say CPF cheats Sinkies money... now during the may day protest, he wants to have more CPF contributions?! kong simi sai?

10171195_661155570588417_1542239766398502482_n.jpg

Apparently some fucktards don't understand sarcarsm.:rolleyes:

Poomer

Why don't you cut to the chase and call CPF for what it is. A ponzi scheme. One thing for sure, at the end of the day, most of your CPF won't see the light of the day.

Life of a Singaporean
From CPF to their right hand,
then right hand to their left,
and then your CPF no more left,
you'll have to work till 75,
coz Singapore ain't a welfare state,
and you can't touch your CPF.

kaipoh

If you compound your $100K in 20 years at 4% how much you will get, paying you $500/-monthly is really peanut.
from day 1 I wanted to opt out. Politicians are a load of turd, cannot be trusted.

Getting more returns from CPF is what he is referring to. This is one of the central issues - poor returns compared to many conservative pension and provident funds. The CPF Board neither the govt has never published a comparison benchmark on returns from similar portfolios from around the world. Even though guaranteed by the Govt, it does mean that better returns can be had after the guarantee is factored in.

For instance, the Malaysia's equivalent EPF has paid more in returns over CPF for years . Last year it was 6.35%.

getting more cpf means getting more returns?more interest?simi contributions?

TS again with his pinoy logic.

JHolmesJr

I am quite grateful for the cpf scheme....else i might have pissed away my money on whores, booze and gambling....or worse still i might have just wasted it.

da dick

Isogallardo = can just block. obvious IB from 5 star and one sharia law. all poor quality memes and trolling.

Kuailan

CPF money is meant for TooMaSIck and Whore Jinx to dig in, and
spend and buying spree, shares that's going into the drain, she buys,
and lose money too!

Our CPF supposed to pay ppl who retire at 55 yrs old now they prolong to 62yrs old,
having not enough money to pay Peasantporean they extended to 65yrs old!

So Seniors will never see the day they get the hard earn money to spend!! it has become
unreachable!! Some will say good bye before they could even see their hard earn money!!

So who to blame ??? Blame it on the manipulative gahmen Pay And Pay!
Money is always not enough in the eye of our dear PM!!

The mathematician now magician!

Why don't you cut to the chase and call CPF for what it is. A ponzi scheme. One thing for sure, at the end of the day, most of your CPF won't see the light of the day.

Life of a Singaporean
From CPF to their right hand,
then right hand to their left,
and then your CPF no more left,
you'll have to work till 75,
coz Singapore ain't a welfare state,
and you can't touch your CPF.

You cant prove it is a ponzi scheme until everyone makes a withdrawal at the same time. As if that will happen. So no, you cant call it a ponzi.