• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GRC System - Scrap It ...

greenies

You Siao ah... I run an election... Do all the hard work... Visit all the block... shake all the hards... I got elected and I have to give it to others??? BTW... You cast the vote to elect someone... He won... But you get another person to sever you???

That is why opposition supporters cannot come out with something... Only champion in stir shit...:rolleyes:

In opposition wards, they got elected but Gov. put advisers to oversee certain aspect of the wards.
Such a joke and shameful act.
They really have thick skin.

tanwahp

You Siao ah... I run an election... Do all the hard work... Visit all the block... shake all the hards... I got elected and I have to give it to others??? BTW... You cast the vote to elect someone... He won... But you get another person to sever you???

Greenie has made a good point. In an election, there are always 2 outcome levels:

1) Which candidate from which party becomes your representative (MP)
2) Which party has the most winning candidates and becomes your government

#1 is the person that represents you and #2 is the one that controls the money you pay to #1 and #2.

If the person representing you comes from Party A but most other people choose Party B to represent them and Party B becomes your government, is it right for Party B to deny money to the representative from Party A? Or worse, like PAP, appoint some pseudo-quasi civil servant as your other representative from their Party B.

If people are encouraged to vote for a party to be your government and the same party as your representative, why bother to have an election in the first place.

What if the Republicans abuse the people in the Democratic states? Everyone vote Republicans and make the whole USA one-party dominated like Singapore?

That is why in democracy, all parties must recognize these 2 outcome levels are interlinked and be fair and professional. For the PAP, their actions are a travesty of democracy.

Leepotism

What is there to pretend? You Cant handle the Truth?

Truth, what truth. The truth is that you are a PAP porlumpar. You have been scolding anti pap forummers all these while and suddenly you wanted PAP to change its system you so admired. Come on, cut the crap. Don't be a double head snake.

NoNewsGood

If they needed fair maidens who may not make good MPs, might as well look for something like this look:

b540875efa137d4947a6e598beb876.jpg

Or this:

dasom+sistar.jpg

But already got this one what. Not chio meh?

0_824631582l.jpg

another sign that GE is getting nearer...

bro,

we're a step closer to death every single minute. so what gives?

more important thing is to recognize that we have less time every passing moment and we need to quickly go out to influence more folks to vote the MIW out!

Kuailan

Yep...Chon is right...there is no reason to have 87 elected MPs...50 max will do.

PAP thou that 87 will be all PAP!! so that all will be paid corruptly with million dollar salary!!

PAP GRC on the next erection will fall like dominos!!

So now PAP is thinking of single seats they will also die !!

ILovePAP

PAP thou that 87 will be all PAP!! so that all will be paid corruptly with million dollar salary!!

Not necessarily...PAP has lots of silent majority voters...GRC gives PAP an advantage but this is thinning out as better opposition candidates can now form a good team of 5-6 candidates..

Yingge

In opposition wards, they got elected but Gov. put advisers to oversee certain aspect of the wards.
Such a joke and shameful act.
They really have thick skin.

They have already admit that they are thick skin... PM said that...:biggrin:

They not only thick skin... They worst than that...:smile:

PAP had it good for another 25 years after switched to GRC. Why should they change only lose 1 GRC so far. Even lose another 2 GRCs so what.

One thing good can happen in next GE onwards the bully is not there anymore. LHL is old fart no stamina already cant go on another 2 GEs.

He don't even know who can take over him and only a siege in leadership within a party can happen. So many Ah Neh ministers are are bit worry to Singapore reserves under cobra fangs.

Next 15 years is a good watch but the baby boomers are not here to live till then to 坐山观虎斗。

rotiprata

Not necessarily...PAP has lots of silent majority voters...GRC gives PAP an advantage but this is thinning out as better opposition candidates can now form a good team of 5-6 candidates..

oppo also have lots of silent majority...and this majority is increasing.....

agree w/ you that oppp is now able to a good team is only 1/2 correct....the other 1/2; the miw is less able to do so

1/3 pap diehard fan club... but mostly older ones. 1/3 opposition fan club.

1/3 swing votes.