• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

china to build life-size titanic replica...

neddy

as theme park to simulate disaster....
:rolleyes:

Your 3rd class stowaways

There are plenty more of them in the land where the ship is build.

yi372.jpg

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C

ang moh fuck off....ah tiongs the best.

there's a world of warcraft theme park, an aircraft carrier theme park, lord of the rings theme park, ice sculpture theme park, and very soon, an entire singapore replica with sinkie extras, taxi drivers, hawker bengs, spgs, and old fart on a wheel chair. :p

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
hope they have serina wee life size look alikes for me.....CS also can.

there's a world of warcraft theme park, an aircraft carrier theme park, lord of the rings theme park, ice sculpture theme park, and very soon, an entire singapore replica with sinkie extras, taxi drivers, hawker bengs, spgs, and old fart on a wheel chair. :p

Ash007

Chey! this ang moh building the real thing!

213241-56a18788-7b7e-11e3-aa70-9a80df579e56.jpg

http://www.couriermail.com.au/travel/holiday-ideas/will-clive-palmers-titanic-ii-be-a-luxury-cruise-or-titanicsized-nightmare/story-fnjjv4qy-1226800213268

Will Clive Palmer's Titanic II be a luxury cruise or Titanic-sized nightmare?
MICHAEL MADIGAN THE COURIER-MAIL JANUARY 13, 2014 12:00AM
expand
Share on facebook
YOUR FRIENDS' ACTIVITY
NEW! Discover news with your friends. Give it a try.
To get going, simply connect with your favourite social network: Facebook

Ads By Google
Next Generation FirewallMcAfee Next Generation Firewall Powered by Stonesoft. Learn More.mcafee.com/NextGenFirewall
TITANIC NIGHTMARE 2:00
Play video
http://content5.video.news.com.au/N...81_promo213826500_648x365_2429651885-hero.jpg
Daniel Strudwick crosses to Channel Ten's Wake Up to discuss Clive Palmer's Titanic II.

Autoplay
ON
OFF
CLIVE Palmer will try to convince up to 1000 cruise ship passengers to live on stew and potatoes while dancing the Irish jig as he fine-tunes plans to relaunch the Titanic.

The billionaire MP has a minor problem with how to lure paying passengers into the infamous steerage section of the famous liner.

But the former real estate salesman didn't make his fortune without knowing a thing or two about marketing.

"Roughing it on the Titanic'' might be his sales pitch as he attempts to fill hundreds of third class cabins on the ship's maiden commercial voyage from Southampton to New York in 2017.

Are you keen to take a voyage on Titanic II? Have your say below.

Mr Palmer's new role as federal member for Fairfax has not dimmed his enthusiasm for recreating the world's most famous liner in a shipyard in China.

Tanks tests have been completed in Denmark showing the Titanic II's fundamentals are robust while cabins design is well advanced - and therein lies a problem.

Luxury cruise or a Titanic-sized nightmare?
Clive Palmer has released new details of Titanic II. Picture: News Limited Illustration
To be true to the original design the first class cabins will boast an opulence long gone from the cruise industry, which can no longer make a commercial return on mahogany-lined mini-mansions.

"First class on the Titanic was truly unbelievable, second class was like our first class and third class - well third class was really third class,'' Mr Palmer said.

But being true to the wealthy means being true to the poor.

JOIN US ON FACEBOOK

Clive Palmer vows to wipe out all Newman laws
Palmer making movie set on Titanic II
Clive flags cameo in Titanic II movie

Hundreds of cabins below the waterline will replicate the cramped quarters of the mainly Irish immigrants who sailed on the doomed maiden voyage.

Beds with no sheets or pillow cases measured less than 60cm in width while hundreds shared bathrooms and recreation was limited to a few beery Irish jigs.

And the menu presents a major challenge.

"The Titanic original design had an area

PALMER OPENS PARK 1:43
Play video
http://content5.video.news.com.au/N...66_promo211276315_648x365_2424450585-hero.jpg
Clive Palmer has lived up to his reputation of eccentric billionaire, opening his new dinosaur theme park on the Sunshine Coast
under the water line two decks high and 40ft (12m) long simply marked "potatoes,'' Mr Palmer says.
The Titanic allowed for around 2500 passengers with around 1000 in first class, 500 in second class and 1000 in third class.

The ever optimistic Mr Palmer sees the poverty of the hopeful early 20th-century immigrants to the US at the centre of a marketing plan, with an adventure holiday component which stresses the pain will last only five or six days.

"We might offer to recreate the experience of those hopeful immigrants to America,'' he said.

Mr Palmer has made concessions to the 20th century in the ship's design but remains adamant that everything on board is a faithful reproduction.

He has even got hold of the training manuals for silver service waiters who will be required to serve vegetables in a prescribed manner.

Those rules also require the third class passengers to be deloused when they get to New York.

"And they will be deloused," Mr Palmer said.

"We might spray them with a hose full of confetti but they will have to have the experience.''

tiong one is more thrilling. it will have a collision, creaking, water pouring into the decks, tilting, drowning, scrambling to upper decks, panic, mad rush to lifeboats, fighting, quarreling, screaming, shouting, spitting, throat-clearing, scratching, cursing, and death. :p

neddy

Hey, I am voting for his party next Saturday.

knu52fp.png

My South African-Australian associate is running again, Dr Chamonix Terblanche. She is quite rude at times, unreasonable, expect the world to move around her, but still a good woman. (Luckily, not my wife)

844308-chamonix-terblanche.jpg

Vote for pup better than vote for greens. All the greens n their supporters should b rounded up n executed for treason.

Hey, I am voting for his party next Saturday.

knu52fp.png

My South African-Australian associate is running again, Dr Chamonix Terblanche. She is quite rude at times, unreasonable, expect the world to move around her, but still a good woman. (Luckily, not my wife)

844308-chamonix-terblanche.jpg

angmoh Hollywood had been showing disasters and tragedy of people and country and call it 'the truth story'. Nice to see Tiongs take a chak (stab) at them.

I like to see Tiongs make a real replica of the buildings and places where JFK was shot and have enactment of the shootings.

as theme park to simulate disaster....

http://gizmodo.com/china-is-building-a-titanic-replica-that-simulates-the-1500336297

besides copying an entire austrian village and cloning russian jets to take knock-offs to new heights, they have taken counterfeiting to the lowest depths. what next? a full-size replica of the boeing 777 as an amusement theme for flying to nowhere and crashing into an ocean? :rolleyes:

angmoh Hollywood had been showing disasters and tragedy of people and country and call it 'the truth story'. Nice to see Tiongs take a chak (stab) at them.

I like to see Tiongs make a real replica of the buildings and places where JFK was shot and have enactment of the shootings.

i'm waiting with abated breath for a tiong knock-off on "avatar", with pandora full of panda bears. :p

Whatever parks they built wills spoilt by the uncivilised behaviour of the Chinese visitors n the hordes of souvenir hawkers