• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

When to buy investment property? in 2023

if you bought a $200,000 property 10 years ago today it doubled to $400,000. A gain of $200,000 in value.

Today you buy one at $400K and in 10 years time it double to $800,000. It is a gain of $400K in value.

So if you buy one in 2023 at $800,000 and in 10 years time it doubled to $1.6M. It is a gain of $800,000.

If you come to think of it, don't buy one now, wait another 10 years and buy in 2023. A gain of $800K is a much quicker way to invest.

Make sense?

SgParent

if you bought a $200,000 property 10 years ago today it doubled to $400,000. A gain of $200,000 in value.

Today you buy one at $400K and in 10 years time it double to $800,000. It is a gain of $400K in value.

So if you buy one in 2023 at $800,000 and in 10 years time it doubled to $1.6M. It is a gain of $800,000.

If you come to think of it, don't buy one now, wait another 10 years and buy in 2023. A gain of $800K is a much quicker way to invest.

Make sense?
using your logic, does it mean your 10yo property, bought at $200,000 then, can sell in 2033 for $1.6m?

If you had bought one 10 year ago, it is possible but you have to keep it for 20 years and old property need a lot of renovation and problems everywhere. You only want the double quicky gain, but not the problem, right?

If you have no investment property today, then it make sense to buy in 2023. Buy new one, leave old property out why take over old shit property. Pull down old property and build new one will add another few hundred grands to your loan, not worth it.

using your logic, does it mean your 10yo property, bought at $200,000 then, can sell in 2033 for $1.6m?

Make sense?

you sound like and uneducated sinkie fuck who doesn't make any sense..

but it is ok..most sinkies are like that..

fuck you too lah,

it is the numbers game power of double - 2, 4, 8, 16, 32, 64 .. taking in the time factor ....

Don't believe, buy one now you get 400K wait for 20 years to reach 800K (more risk of death in 20 years), or buy one in 2023 you get 800K wait only 10 years (less risk of death in 10 years) ???

you sound like and uneducated sinkie fuck who doesn't make any sense..

but it is ok..most sinkies are like that..

TopSage

fuck you too lah,

it is the numbers game power of double - 2, 4, 8, 16, 32, 64 .. taking in the time factor ....

Don't believe, buy one now you get 400K wait for 20 years to reach 800K (more risk of death in 20 years), or buy one in 2023 you get 800K wait only 10 years (less risk of death in 10 years) ???

So theory is property will never drop in Singapore? You buy $1M now maybe 10 years later $500K.

Throughout history of cities, property crash is a regular occurance when people think it will not drop.

fuck you too lah,

Please lah..I dun need to wait 20 years to get 400k...that is too long time to earn some cash..there are much better things to do.

I pity you Sinkies.

Property is man made products and man will create disturbance but temporary only.

Property are used to borrow business financing and refinancing and will always double in 10 years. It is a professional financial scam, a real good scam created by the financial industry to borrow more.

So theory is property will never drop in Singapore? You buy $1M now maybe 10 years later $500K.

Throughout history of cities, property crash is a regular occurance when people think it will not drop.

So dickhead! does it make sense to you now?

Which one has higher risk management?

You buy property to refinance the property to buy more property, dickhead! another 2, 4, 8, 16 numbers game!

fuck you dickhead Sinkies aren't daft as you think so.

Please lah..I dun need to wait 20 years to get 400k...that is too long time to earn some cash..there are much better things to do.

I pity you Sinkies.