• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tuition centre staff's qualifications questioned

01a98cd2.jpg

The tuition centre's founder is described on its website as having an MBBS in (child psychology) from the National University of Singapore (NUS). The centre also boasts a teacher who is stated on its website as having an "MBBS" in mathematics.

In a New York Times report, Raffles EduHub’s founder and managing director, Dr Zhong Rui Wen (above), was described as a medical doctor and child psychiatrist.

Checks with both the Singapore Medical Council and the Ministry of Health (MOH) showed that her name is not on their lists of registered doctors.

An Ministry of Health spokesman said it is investigating the matter.

NUS said: “While the university offers a Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) degree programme, we do not offer any undergraduate or graduate degree programme with a specialisation in Child Psychology.”

It also said there is no MBBS in mathematics.

Checks showed the tuition centre is not registered with the Ministry of Education (MOE). The Ministry said it was reviewing an application by the centre.

soIsee

qualifications questioned?

Did BALLESS Sinkie like you ever question how..

1) a eye doctor can be a engineer in Water and environment?

2) or another doctor who can be a military defense expert almost overnight?

qualifications questioned?

Did BALLESS Sinkie like you ever question how..

1) a eye doctor can be a engineer in Water and environment?

2) or another doctor who can be a military defense expert almost overnight?

Or how someone can rise up the ranks to be the youngest Brigadier General without fighting in a war?

soIsee

Or how someone can rise up the ranks to be the youngest Brigadier General without fighting in a war?

Fight ot not fight a war I don't want to say here cos here this thread is about ..

QUALIFICATION!

Skali the bugger say he attend some courses this and that and suddenly can be expert in this and that!

If you want the example given by you I can give a similiar one. Like a fellow who could not even take care of his own health can be a expert in Health care. And when asked how much he need to pay for all the fuss his health problem had created , he say he paid ONLY $8!

Now he suddenly became an expert in urban development.

Wow the way things are going, i think one can be doctor , lawyer , judge, road sweeper , toilet cleaner all bao kar liao!

But still need to pay millions for doing so many task lah! LOL

if you have a health or medical degree, why the fuck you open a tuition center.. open a firm for your own practice lah.

soIsee

if you have a health or medical degree, why the fuck you open a tuition center.. open a firm for your own practice lah.

Ya hor if one has a health or medical degree why the fuck one would want to go and deal with problems created by flood hor? LOL

===============================================================
As balless as a Sinkie is, it extends all the way up to the brain, if there is any!

no_faith

hahaha, what's the problem? no expertise in economic or finance also can gamble away our people money.
this tution issue small small la.

It seems that, most of the government agencies, do not check the authenticity of any application for licenses etc. They can show a good bank balances, some good credit recommendations ( which can be 'bribed') and it is foreign...especially PRC..it has to be GOOD!.

:mad:

Lee5604

Stupid PRC who don't know about basic medical degrees awarded by universities. She just need to google and all the information is provided there. Call herself Dr, must be joking. She looks like some KTV girls or Geylang pros. So stupid. Hope she gets jail time for this.

soIsee

Stupid PRC who don't know about basic medical degrees awarded by universities. She just need to google and all the information is provided there. Call herself Dr, must be joking. She looks like some KTV girls or Geylang pros. So stupid. Hope she gets jail time for this.

The PRC might looked stupid to you but they are favored by your Master over you, Sinkie.

So now they are the employer and you might or might not even get hired by them!

Now who is the stupid one! LOLOLOLOL

The PRC might looked stupid to you but they are favored by your Master over you, Sinkie.

The clueless 60% pay good money for these masquerader to cheat them.

This is proof that Sinkie parents are suckers for aggressive marketing and a snazzy website. :wink:

raffles_aboutus_chart.png

IUnQJQQ.jpg

ZlEDnf1.jpg

It seems that, most of the government agencies, do not check the authenticity of any application for licenses etc. They can show a good bank balances, some good credit recommendations ( which can be 'bribed') and it is foreign...especially PRC..it has to be GOOD!.

:mad:

Indeed. The 'Approved by MOE' tag is about as useful as the 'Approved by HSA' tag... utterly worthless.

Most Sinkies immediately think something is trustworthy, reliable or safe whenever it has been given the nod by the authorities. They don't want to pause for a moment and discern for themselves.

In this case, the parents' eyes must have lit up at the 'Raffles' name... mentally associating it with quality or excellence. Never mind if that name has been plagiarised.

soIsee

If these same kind can be suckered to be one of the 60.1% and also those suckered to pour funds to Con Hee.

What's the surprise?LOLOLOL

Indeed. The 'Approved by MOE' tag is about as useful as the 'Approved by HSA' tag... utterly worthless.

Most Sinkies immediately think something is trustworthy, reliable or safe whenever it has been given the nod by the authorities. They don't want to pause for a moment and discern for themselves.

In this case, the parents' eyes must have lit up at the 'Raffles' name... mentally associating it with quality or excellence. Never mind if that name has been plagiarised.

Same as the CASETRUST...MOM approved, SCDF inspected..etc