• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Country garden @ Danga Bay is Launching Soon

jasonjst

If I want to buy something to live with hard core mainland chinese, I might as well buy one in Chengdu, Shanghai, Xiamen, Beijin etc.. Not that I am against mainland chinese, but living in a condo with 80% mainland chinese is a different kind of feeling.. Heard 80% sold to mainland chinese already..

But I think these prc buy to rent out or flip lah. They stay here for what ? They might as well retire in China , cheaper and nearer to their home .

arsenal

But I think these prc buy to rent out or flip lah. They stay here for what ? They might as well retire in China , cheaper and nearer to their home .

I was in china last week and spoke to some locals. They told me in china when one has made significant success in their business, it is almost impossible for them not to collude with the govt officials. Recenlt there are a lot of curbs. If you lose your supporters, you might be caught and wealth all confiscated. That is the reason why they want to park their money overseas...in case they were caught...

gooddebt

I was in china last week and spoke to some locals. They told me in china when one has made significant success in their business, it is almost impossible for them not to collude with the govt officials. Recenlt there are a lot of curbs. If you lose your supporters, you might be caught and wealth all confiscated. That is the reason why they want to park their money overseas...in case they were caught...

Hope they come to Iskandar in a bigger way. buy completed units from us !

jasonjst

Maybe some truth in it . That explain why these PRCs buy without any bank loans and can leave properties empty for years !

Rocker

Just curious, If Country Garden purchased the reclaimed land from iskandar waterfront holdings (IWH), who should be responsible if anything happened to the land such as soil erosion, or soil liquefaction etc? Is CG required to let the land settle before start it construction?

Daydreamer

Blimey they need aunty Kym Ng & Pornsak the porn star to credit their reputation. So they can't attract it to Malaysian or Singaporean then? Bloody greed.

Jetstream

They're really going all out with their marketing.

I did a rough estimate... It was reported that the land area is 22.25 ha (55 acres). They're building over 9000 units on it. This works out to 404.5 units per ha. I wonder how this stands compared to a typical condo development.

Rocker

Received quite a diverse feedback from friends :
1. A well reputable developer like CG and being this is their 1st project and biggest in Malaysia. In business point of view they will need to uphold their reputation.
2. Who has filled the land and how it was filled n how deep is the foundation are the key factors for this mini city.
3. Which department has given the green light to start e construction - CG internal risk management team alone?
4. SG land settle for 10 years but CG only 4 years ? 2 years? Or it reclaimed still in process?
Malaysia government will not get involved being this land is sold to private developer.
5. The profile of purchaser seems more on investors rather then residents (friends was offered a few units waiting to flip by some property agents)
6. Understand besides Chinese from China, Singaporean is the next in line on the purchaser chart
7. Developer will need to answer not only their " 同乡" but their international customers such as Singapore, Malaysia etc

The only thing that all agreed : CG is very aggressive and has very good maketing strategy which give you something to shout out.

Maybe those who have sign the dotted line could share what's their thoughts on this project?

Rocker

dont buy from agent who want to flip, buy direct from developer......

The 2 agents got a few top view units with 180 sea view with kopi fee at $30k plus 8k for being the bookibg fees. No, friends did not get from them cos a lot of uncertainty.

D

Deleted member 80916

pardon my ignorance,..but is it stipossible to fif the property, before the property TOP / COF , in Malaysia ?
Thanks

dont buy from agent who want to flip, buy direct from developer......

sotong007

pardon my ignorance,..but is it stipossible to fif the property, before the property TOP / COF , in Malaysia ?
Thanks

not possible..... stated in contact....

the agent units are not under their name, they just chop the units, no paperwork. the thing is if no one buy from them they have to buy themselves.

graveyard

Received quite a diverse feedback from friends :
1. A well reputable developer like CG and being this is their 1st project and biggest in Malaysia. In business point of view they will need to uphold their reputation.
2. Who has filled the land and how it was filled n how deep is the foundation are the key factors for this mini city.
3. Which department has given the green light to start e construction - CG internal risk management team alone?
4. SG land settle for 10 years but CG only 4 years ? 2 years? Or it reclaimed still in process?
Malaysia government will not get involved being this land is sold to private developer.
5. The profile of purchaser seems more on investors rather then residents (friends was offered a few units waiting to flip by some property agents)
6. Understand besides Chinese from China, Singaporean is the next in line on the purchaser chart
7. Developer will need to answer not only their " 同乡" but their international customers such as Singapore, Malaysia etc

The only thing that all agreed : CG is very aggressive and has very good maketing strategy which give you something to shout out.

Maybe those who have sign the dotted line could share what's their thoughts on this project?

with >10000 units to sell and facing the competiton from other city condos, they have no choice but to be aggressive

Rocker

didn't really catch the tv advertisment, are they providing free tour to the showroom?

They are having a carnival, car show, firework, invite you to see their sales gallery, library, jetty, taste of Asian Food etc. Whether there is any showroom, I am not sure. They provide free transport pick up not just in Johor alone but Kulang, Batu Pahat, Kota Tinggi, also from Singapore MRT stations such as Jurong East, Tampines, Ang Mo Kio, Seragoon and from their Singapore Sales office too. For those who drive there, you can get free car wash but you need to obtain the coupon from their sales office. Apparently in the brochure indicated that 苏丹 = Sultan is attending their opening ceremony.

hippoheyhey

they are really going all out in marketing, inviting so many mediacorp star not cheap. anyone knows what event package they giving out? free food?

gooddebt

They are having a carnival, car show, firework, invite you to see their sales gallery, library, jetty, taste of Asian Food etc. Whether there is any showroom, I am not sure. They provide free transport pick up not just in Johor alone but Kulang, Batu Pahat, Kota Tinggi, also from Singapore MRT stations such as Jurong East, Tampines, Ang Mo Kio, Seragoon and from their Singapore Sales office too. For those who drive there, you can get free car wash but you need to obtain the coupon from their sales office. Apparently in the brochure indicated that 苏丹 = Sultan is attending their opening ceremony.

any idea when is it ?