• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PRC ping-pong girls get rich, you leh ?

Man in the streets

Let us hope these PRC dames win gold. This will send the running dogs and its masters over the moon.

PRC Jiawei and comrades get $500,000 richer, you and your family cheering on get anything? Glory??

The gold medal or silver medal can bring wealth to sinkaporeans? Reputation or namesake, or glory to the old fart before he breathes his last??

What the medal mean to common men in the streets, proud huh?

The PRc ping-pong dames exchange their tears for good-huge money, you shout your head for glory with a sore throat?? Sinkaporean spirit?

Spread the words, while aunties and uncles give votes to Div 1 govt to stay in power for 43 yrs, and send their sons to the army, PRC sluts quietly and confidently also get very rich playing ping-pong for the above-board govt.
ST and mediacock surely have to go crazy about this medal, good work done, more praise for the PRC dames means better for the alternative parties. The more the praise showers over these FT soldiers of fortune, the more the local voters get tu-lan.

Malays have music and football in the their blood, PRC mei-meis have ping-pong in their blood, it is just like another day on the farm while running dogs just cannot figure out what is true glory and money motivation---no money politics ???

Yes, Gold medal, but the ERP rates and utility bills will continue to rise, but no pay rise.

What a feel-good so-called nation !

PS: I thought the Ping-pong PRC dames are here to nurture the locals, how come every one is PRC in the Ping-pong team ?? Look weird dont they, how come the dogs dont realise ??

Why the whole post sound so sour (grapes). IS that the usual sinkie behavior?

cass888

Let us hope these PRC dames win gold. This will send the running dogs and its masters over the moon.

PRC Jiawei and comrades get $500,000 richer, you and your family cheering on get anything? Glory??

The gold medal or silver medal can bring wealth to sinkaporeans? Reputation or namesake, or glory to the old fart before he breathes his last??

The PRc ping-pong dames exchange their tears for good-huge money, you shout your head for glory with a sore throat?? Sinkaporean spirit?

Spread the words, while aunties and uncles give votes to Div 1 govt to stay in power for 43 yrs, and send their sons to the army, PRC sluts quietly and confidently also get very rich playing ping-pong for the above-board govt.ST and mediacock surely have to go crazy about this medal, good work done, more praise for the PRC dames means better for the alternative parties. The more the praise showers over these FT soldiers of fortune, the more the local voters get tu-lan.

Malays have music and football in the their blood, PRC mei-meis have ping-pong in their blood, it is just like another day on the farm while running dogs just cannot figure out what is true glory and money motivation---no money politics ???

Yes, Gold medal, but the ERP rates and utility bills will continue to rise, but no pay rise.

PS: I thought the Ping-pong PRC dames are here to nurture the locals, how come every one is PRC in the Ping-pong team ?? Look weird dont they, how come the dogs dont realise ??

The $1.5 million at least brings us a gold. $750 gives us a silver. If we go by the suggestions here that we give dole to the 300,000 supposedly poor, and even if it is a mere $200 a month, we end up giving $60 million a month fo nothing. Not giving the dole forces most of the 300,000 to do jobs which they wouldn't do if dole were handed out.

The government knows how to invest money wisely.

BlueCat

do you know the hard work that they put in during those years of training ?
and the pressure that they have.

do not envies them,if you are good at any sports and can win a medal,you also can get the reward.

athenian

A lot of people cannot make it themselves so they want to see somehow other people get for them and give them HOPE. Next someone will say let us give citizenship to TOP soccer team and TOP swimmer.

So all this FT is to give HOPE. If win good, people cheer we see name on global TV screens and maybe more tourists ask 'What is Singapore', Come look c spend spend c and maybe stay. Economy grow...

Garment can pay higher salary and ERP become cheap and people buy car and ERP go up. Business make $$$, can hire more then give more bonus and then buy house buy car and cost of living go up and then economy go down...

It is a cycle... The middle income just want HOPE, the lower income want handouts and the highest income just want more $$$$$$$$ when they already have $$$$$$ by squeezing the struggling middle and lower income of Higher Productivity, Upgrade, Entrepreneur la la la. The rich get richer the top stay there.

We are just an island, FT come can take over and transform the island. Pple no want to have children, solution is invite FT.

That is SG.

I do understand why sour grape because they are not truth citizen to be citizen must be born here. If real Singapore citizen win I sure many will cheer and proud.
Use import FT to win gold is NO NO like pasting others people ass skin on our face, then are you all proud of the medal?

bakaroo

I believe all the participants in the olympics, whether they win medal or not, also put in a lot of hard work and commitment. However, they are not getting the rewards like those from the Singapore Government. Besides, the table tennis players are all imports. It is better to wait another 50 years for a home grown Singaporean to win one, than to literally buy one:o :o

I agree with you better wait for 50 years than buy one. But history already make( Singapore 1st Silver/Gold olympic medal win but PRC FT import).
Forever really shame of this country. How to erase>?:mad:

shOUTloud

the thing is ...

the beach volleyball players for Georgia were borned in Brazil.

the 10,000 m runner for Turkey comes from Ethiopia

Germany's badminton players come from China

so this nationalistic thingy is damn boliao leow. dun waste time on it. in future, sports would be about individuals and clubs ($$)

Even if these girls get rich, you will probably still be richer than 1 billion people and poorer than 50 million people in this world.
What has changed? :smile:

bakaroo

Michael Phelps should come and swim for Singapore. Already 6 gold medals, another 2 in the making. He would have easily gotten 10 millions SGD...what is he thinking, swimming for USA....hmm...:confused: :p

3_M

We don't need some psuedo sinkies to represent us and we do not need some chinese traitors to represent us, not in our name.

IOC should enforce a set of more stringent rules on the usage of foreign players. This will prevent countries like sinkieland from taking short cut and cheating.

Hans168

Who wants to have children when CPF (cost per fuck....incl bring up child till graduation) so high???

Spread the words, while aunties and uncles give votes to Div 1 govt to stay in power for 43 yrs, and send their sons to the army, PRC sluts quietly and confidently also get very rich playing ping-pong for the above-board govt.
ST and mediacock surely have to go crazy about this medal, good work done, more praise for the PRC dames means better for the alternative parties. The more the praise showers over these FT soldiers of fortune, the more the local voters get tu-lan.

Why then, does every males in Singapore slave over 2 years of National Service & Reservist ( in the past the years were longer), and get only $100 or more for their contribution to the nation!.

While these imported FT's collect big money for their work(ok!, lah!, they worked for it), and then later, say goodbye to Singapore & head back to where they come from.

NS IS KILLING SINGAPORE:eek:

cass888

the thing is ...

the beach volleyball players for Georgia were borned in Brazil.

the 10,000 m runner for Turkey comes from Ethiopia

Germany's badminton players come from China

so this nationalistic thingy is damn boliao leow. dun waste time on it. in future, sports would be about individuals and clubs ($$)

In a few years' time the only locally bred badminton players would be from PRC, Japan and Korea. All the other countries' teams would have been born in PRC.

eRRoRist

france-national-footbal-team-squad-300.jpg

Just look at the France national team. How many of them do you think are born in France??

I'm not saying that we should be proud of a bunch of PRC gals winning a medal for SG, but that's the way things are these days. When it comes to sports, it takes talent and they are being paid for their talent. Whether they should go into the history books as "Heroes of Singapore" is a whole different issue.