• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Over-declare income by $60K

OverTheCounter

If I over-declare my income by $60K for two years straight, I can get a credit card with much larger credit limit from at least 3 or 4 different banks.

What's the catch? Other than paying a slightly higher tax than I should actually be paying?

I_Hate_Pappies

If I over-declare my income by $60K for two years straight, I can get a credit card with much larger credit limit from at least 3 or 4 different banks.

What's the catch? Other than paying a slightly higher tax than I should actually be paying?

Lesser or no subsidies, no angbao, mean testing and so on.

why would you be paying a higher tax when you were to make a false declaration and possibly defraud the credit card company?

Use cash is safer, believe me. Credit card may do you in one day if you not careful. I almost become a walking dead recently.

wMulew

The level of stupidity displayed by moronic opposition supporting retards is incredible

In addition to the fact that it's illegal, you want higher credit limit for what?

UltimaOnline

Over-declaring means you pay a lot more CPF (including MediSave) as well as a lot more income tax. Bear in mind that PAP will continue to make CPF and tax increasingly 'progressive'.

And, as others have pointed out, it's very dangerous living on credit, or even transacting on credit. If an investment goes wrong, triggering a domino effect of losses, it's the beginning of the end for you.

And one other risk of over-declaring : if you should one day decide you can't tahan the higher CPF and taxes, and decide to stop over-declaring, the CPF and IRAS may become suspicious and start investigating you, bringing in CPIB and CAD, in which case all kinds of other worms may spill out (eg. they find porn on your home PC which they confiscated as part of their investigations), and you could get charged and imprisoned for something completely unrelated to the original act of over-declaring.

The over-declaring itself is illegal, or the credit card application using artificially high income is illegal?

The latter act is illegal, and the former act leading to the latter as well.
The former act by itself without any underlying reason probably not illegal, but they may refer you to IMH.

You haven't answered my original question: You want higher credit limit for what?

Raiders

You want to faster meet financial doom dun mind I give you a leg up.
PM me for more lobangs for fast credit....

You need people to help you spray paint? IHP, KNNBCCB and me should make a good partnership :biggrin:

Raiders: (splash paint)

IHP: What the fuck is this?! What the fuck is this Raiders?!:oIo:

KNNBCCB: KNNBCCB lah, Kin zao lah, my kap kia cannot take 3 person :o

nirvarq

Use cash is safer, believe me. Credit card may do you in one day if you not careful. I almost become a walking dead recently.

Same, I refuse to use credit cards, I use Debit card for Visa & Mastercard etc. Use one for online use just top up $100~200 no need scared online theft.

Use one for normal shopping or food etc.. just top up 1~2k or whatever i deem fit, won't over spend then owes credit card companies kena sue bankrupt worst ... :P

Credit cards make most people spend what they haven't earn...