Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: HK Towkay Says "We will Hire Locally Even if More Expensive"! Sinkie Towkay?

My Reputation Points: 521 / Power: 2

Default HK Towkay Says "We will Hire Locally Even if More Expensive"! Sinkie Towkay?

Co-chairman and managing director Thomas Kwok Ping-kwong [of Sun Hung Kai Properties, co-developer of Ion in Sinkieland and one of the largest in Hong Kong] said home prices were unlikely to fall significantly given soaring construction costs.

"Construction workers [in Hong Kong] in our construction unit have received an annual 15 per cent increase in salaries, with some getting rises of up to 30 per cent since last year. But I disagree with importing labour to solve the shortage problem. Instead, we should encourage more young people to enter the industry," he said.

Rest of article is about Sun Hung Kai's financial results, those interested can view it on SCMP's website here:

http://www.scmp.com/business/compani...beats-forecast

In the meantime, in Sinkieland, cheapskate Sinkie towkays want the right to import more cheap labour:

http://www.tremeritus.com/2013/03/04...oreign-quotas/

Questions: Who would you rather work for? If these lousy cheapskate Sinkie towkays are never gonna change their basic character, then what can you do if you have skills that are in demand elsewhere? If you are stuck in Sinkieland, for whatever reason, who should be on your side against the cheapskate Sinkie towkays? Should "your representatives" not know what to do, come 2016, what will you do to show your displeasure? Even if they give you SGD 800 "Prosperity Bonus" 7 days before the GE, will you still remember their crime of a few years ago? Do you have to wait until 2016? Can you do anything in the meantime? Where's this peesai park called Hong Lim?
    Last edited by Asterix; 05-03-2013 at 07:13 AM.

My Reputation Points: 385 / Power: 2

Default Re: HK Towkay Says "We will Hire Locally Even if More Expensive"! Sinkie Towkay?

Sinkie towkay threaten to leave Sinkie if they dun get cheap foreign workers.

My Reputation Points: 2261 / Power: 8

Default Re: HK Towkay Says "We will Hire Locally Even if More Expensive"! Sinkie Towkay?

Can someone cue the fuckfaces of Douglas Fool and Andrew Tjoe? Hell that cb face Andrew is not even a sinkie

Obstructing the development of political parties and competitive candidates is as fraudulent as stuffing ballot boxes.
    Buying votes with state resources is as fraudulent as stealing them outright during the tally.
    Dominating the media or stacking the electoral commission with friends is as fraudulent as violating the secrecy of the vote.

My Reputation Points: 5508 / Power: 17

Quote Originally Posted by Asterix View Post
    Co-chairman and managing director Thomas Kwok Ping-kwong [of Sun Hung Kai Properties, co-developer of Ion in Sinkieland and one of the largest in Hong Kong] said home prices were unlikely to fall significantly given soaring construction costs.

"Construction workers [in Hong Kong] in our construction unit have received an annual 15 per cent increase in salaries, with some getting rises of up to 30 per cent since last year. But I disagree with importing labour to solve the shortage problem. Instead, we should encourage more young people to enter the industry," he said.

Rest of article is about Sun Hung Kai's financial results, those interested can view it on SCMP's website here:

http://www.scmp.com/business/compani...beats-forecast

In the meantime, in Sinkieland, cheapskate Sinkie towkays want the right to import more cheap labour:

http://www.tremeritus.com/2013/03/04...oreign-quotas/

Questions: Who would you rather work for? If these lousy cheapskate Sinkie towkays are never gonna change their basic character, then what can you do if you have skills that are in demand elsewhere? If you are stuck in Sinkieland, for whatever reason, who should be on your side against the cheapskate Sinkie towkays? Should "your representatives" not know what to do, come 2016, what will you do to show your displeasure? Even if they give you SGD 800 "Prosperity Bonus" 7 days before the GE, will you still remember their crime of a few years ago? Do you have to wait until 2016? Can you do anything in the meantime? Where's this peesai park called Hong Lim?
    i like this HK boss, very got the style and character..

as you know how sinkie behaves, it is much better to stay away from them to avoid yourself getting sinkie polluted.
    A PAP Lackey

The renowned formula of how sinkies screwed themselves like a coward fool:

sinkie policies like cpf, Woman charter <-- sinkie govt <-- low life coward sinkies who has no balls to fight for their rights + sinkie behaviour

The source of the problem is Sinkie cowardice and stupidity... when you blamed the govt and your fucked up sinkie life.. reflect on yourself first.. are you a ball-less sinkie coward?

A description of Disgusting Sinke Behavior

My Reputation Points: 17 / Power: 0

HK people are chinese, SGPlians are mostly chinese.

how come we don't behave the same?

did Lao Li social re-engineering hurt our soul bad?
    Last edited by kongsimi; 05-03-2013 at 09:27 AM.

My Reputation Points: 5508 / Power: 17

Quote Originally Posted by kongsimi View Post
    HK people are chinese, SGPlians are mostly chinese.

how come we don't behave the same?

did Lao Li social engineering hurt our soul bad?
    Sinkie behaviour is the culprit. Hk no sinkie behaviour.

My Reputation Points: -359 / Power: 0

He said the higher cost gets passed on to consumers
    So you ppl willing to pay more for housing?

My Reputation Points: 263 / Power: 5

Quote Originally Posted by Kinana View Post
    This shows your immaturity. Businessmen will always want to sell at the highest prices available notwisthatding what they pay their workers. Question is will customers buy from you or not? You think there is only one such company in Hong Kong? Grow up and grow a brain.

My Reputation Points: 748 / Power: 2

This HK Towkay might have just lost his premise to blood sucking landlord.

Pretending to hire local, because he is finding a job himself soon.

I notice some shop has increase rental by 500% in HK within a year.

My Reputation Points: 385 / Power: 2

Kinana pls don't be so naive. The bulk of the cost of a hdb flat is in the so called purchase for land.

Quote Originally Posted by Scrooball (clone) View Post
    Kinana pls don't be so naive. The bulk of the cost of a hdb flat is in the so called purchase for land.
    Everything being equal, higher wages equals higher costs n therefore prices. So are you saying that you jokers n willing to pay higher prices for housing?

My Reputation Points: 314 / Power: 5

Quote Originally Posted by Narong Wongwan View Post
    Can someone cue the fuckfaces of Douglas Fool and Andrew Tjoe? Hell that cb face Andrew is not even a sinkie
    That Doughlas Fool of Sakae declared to the world that he is offering $3,000.00 p.m. hard cash but cannot find any sinkee to takeup the job of a cleaner.
    Be warned ! His five cent coin is like a bullock-cart wheel !

My Reputation Points: 1573 / Power: 5

Everything being equal, higher wages equals higher costs n therefore prices. So are you saying that you jokers n willing to pay higher prices for housing?
    Already paying higher prices for land when the Govt marked these to private market. So what is new?

My Reputation Points: 108 / Power: 4

Sinkee sinks themselves.
    紀雲.

晨云之美目不見
    夜深人靜心念云

年少時多心不定
    老時心悔不惜云

一生能見几晨雲
    無望心死此决歌

思云

辰云之美心头思
    此生无缘再见云

但愿日落有云伴
    末路走来无遗憾

虽然辰云随风散
    但云永在心头思

Quote Originally Posted by Fook Seng View Post
    Already paying higher prices for land when the Govt marked these to private market. So what is new?

So you willing to pay even more so that Singkies instead of banglas can work in construction?

My Reputation Points: 10 / Power: 0

Tell you lah. They no money still want to be bosses. knn some more delay payment or default payment for their workers. SMEs are useless. bay kan one. Look at the govt sector too. Another bay kan. All traitors.

My Reputation Points: 3126 / Power: 11

pap throwing smoke bomb now. all the media keep spinning that pap tighten the foreign workers quota and all the SME kpkb about dying.
    but at the same time PMET jobs still goes to those 3rd world foreign trash with fake degrees and fake working experience quietly with ICA letting in more!!!
    http://twitter.com/SGDayTrader

精忠报国

人生自古谁无死, 留取丹心照汗青。

文臣不愛錢 武官不惜死 天下太平矣...

南北驱驰报主情,江花边月笑平生,一年三百六十日,多是横戈马上行。

My Reputation Points: 746 / Power: 3

It's all bs ...they won't survive anywhere else ...if they move to Indon, they will live in fear and they will kowtow to the workers there ...if they move to Viet, they will live in greater fear as they could be eaten up like dogs ...if they move to mudland, the Islamist will scare them to bits ...at the end of the day, they will just remain in sinkapore and accept lower profits.

So you willing to pay even more so that Singkies instead of banglas can work in construction?
    Definitely. I would hire local Indians rather than the imports.

And the land price is set at the fancies of the minister.