• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Workers' Party

sengkang

[h=2]Daniel PS Goh[/h]After a deadly serious week, light-hearted moments during Hammer sales and outreach at Bendemeer today. 1 Photobombing the selfie gang. 2 Taking our mobile team selfie while waiting for Png to catch up. 3 And Png catches up! 4 Bumping into fellow Punggol East volunteer and buddy Mike and his cute little one :smile:

10448745_864475883615156_3824344825965549772_n.jpg

10985368_864475900281821_1577291062301207032_n.jpg

swissbank

WP is a silent party.
WP agreed with PAP to have our CPF withdrawal min sum.
RN & HHH are many times better than LTK.
LTK has no balls to confront PAP.

You must understand that WP supporters pin their hope on Workers Party but what they get is anxiety, worry and disappointment from Workers Party.

This is a fact we cannot deny. WP MPs have no substance and material to argue and improve policies that make life better or they themselves propose new ideas for the people.
In so far, what has WP come out with ? Nothing , except under PAP fire and struggle to save their assholes. This is reality WP must face, they have to improve or they become history.

since when you hear WP MPs argue policies or propose brilliant ideas for the people and debate fiercely for the people. The answer is NO !

All WP MPs only come out of the woodwork when they get into trouble. The WP supporters worry dead for them instead ! where is this going to gravitate to ? WP MPs are supposed to be our keepers not a child coming home in the graveyard hours worrying sick their parents.

yes, PAP may be nitpicking WP, but WP is not born yesterday . Why let PAP climb over all your heads and pee and shit? If you WP MPs cannot take care of small things, how u represent WP supporters in the parliament?

touch your heart, 4years on , have WP MPs ever debate tooth and nail on policies for the people or otherwise for their supporters.

People want to see some results and not seeing WP MPs getting into trouble that can be averted. Blaming the PAP bastards will not make WP MPs better MPs in the parliament if they remain dense. I am not critical but knowing the truth will make better persons.

sengkang

After a deadly serious week, light-hearted moments during Hammer sales and outreach at Bendemeer today. 1 Photobombing the selfie gang. 2 Taking our mobile team selfie while waiting for Png to catch up. 3 And Png catches up! 4 Bumping into fellow Punggol East volunteer and buddy Mike and his cute little one :smile:

10997891_864475926948485_8087925555727851205_n.jpg

10557159_864475946948483_7203454730673786574_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=5]Yee Jenn Jong, JJ (余振忠)

What started out as a regular morning Hammer sales at the Bendemeer Market turned out to be great encouragement for us all.

We posed for this photo at the end of the sales. When we were done with the photo taking, the crowd that had gathered to watch us erupted into spontaneous applause. Thank you for your support!

10389066_827669860634123_7598729906722501909_n.jpg

[/h]

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

oh..No:
February 18, 2015 at 9:20 am (Quote)
Have WP over the years in Parliament rises
Keys questions in Parliament over
CPF issued? accountable and transparency of GLC,TH?
ISA issued ?
Just to named few…
Depending on WP to check and balance the PAP in Parliament..?
You must be IN Day Dream.
WP needs not AHPETC issue to be replaced,
but their very silent performance over those”KEY” issued had
already Good enough to brought themselves Down.
Wayang..wayang

swissbank

TR Emeritius

problem-with-husbands-and-wives-in-wp-etc

LLL should be replaced by KJ
All WP MPs have no balls.

How come WP MPs dare not rebut like this…Instead have to depend on the internet bloggers to help them…
We need real Oppposition to STAND UP against the PAP….

swissbank

Pulau Ular:
February 19, 2015 at 12:20 pm (Quote)

slacker:
Well said, Mr Jeyaretnam!
May you win a seat in Parliament in the next GE!
Please plan wisely and avoid 3-corner fights.
You should focus on winning a seat against PAP!!!
Please don’t waste your limited resources against other Opposition parties.
Kenneth is good administratively, whatever brain related economics issue brought by KJ, Low didn’t even attempt a shittt. Wp under low is a silent obedient for the “sake” opposition.
Low thia kiang is a HANTU. Worst r the foolish voters. Imagine in pungool by election, they voted for a stupid sales gal from wp.
Now that chaboh sitting in parliament doing wat fxxx. I wonder if that ah moi even know how to spell parliament. So these r the kind of silent idiots wp under low kiang wants .
I wonder if that sales gal is even worth $1200 salary but that stupid ah moi taking home 16k waaaaaahh so much for a stupid ah moi….
OfcZ wi these kinda kway teow mentality,
Tmrw low thia kia.g will have chicken rice and popiah sellers for the next GE
David Marshall and JBJ would be farting from their graves watching the master obedience of low kway teow

sengkang

Chen Jiaxi Bernard

Dr. Masuda Hajimu's latest book is out. "Cold War Crucible" offers a history that re-orients our understanding of Cold War realities. This book reveals the Korean War as the catalyst for a new postwar order. The conflict led people to believe in the Cold War as a dangerous reality, a belief that would define the fears of two generations. Published by Harvard University Press, it is worth a read.

sengkang

Daniel PS Goh

I have long associated the Lunar New Year with two things. Memorable hot and noisy (热闹) stays at my maternal grandma's kampung house in Mandai with the legion of uncles, aunties and cousins. And the intriguing images of huge crowds with huge joss sticks at the Guanyin Temple at Waterloo Street on New Year's eve.

Two new years ago, rather than indulge in the memories of my grandma's kampung house and mourn the loss of it to a military firing range, I decided to visit the Guanyin Temple to study the ritual as an anthropologist. Though I wasn't looking for it, I found some closure for the loss; I went for a secular reason, and encountered the spiritual.

This paper, "In Place of Ritual: Global City, Sacred Space, and the Guanyin Temple in Singapore", is the secular-spiritual result. The final proof (with errors to be corrected) is in the link below. It is forthcoming in the Handbook of Religion and the Asian City (University of California Press, 2015). Enjoy, if you would.

Happy 羊 Year everyone! 事事如意, 国泰平安!

www.danielpsgoh.com
danielpsgoh.com

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

open-letter-to-pm-lee/

oute:
February 22, 2015 at 7:13 pm (Quote)
Leo. the lion heart: @ yin susuWell said and spoken. I agree with yours thoughts. It is clearly a stage to fix the Opposition. It will back fire.
Aiyoh everyone knows this..and yet the WP MPs dare not voice this out in Parliament, they even dared not support themselves..and just let the internet bloggers to write on their behalf…
Well, then give the $16,000 to those bloggers lah..

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

open-letter-to-pm-lee

oute:
February 22, 2015 at 7:13 pm (Quote)

Leo. the lion heart: @ yin susuWell said and spoken. I agree with yours thoughts. It is clearly a stage to fix the Opposition. It will back fire.
Aiyoh everyone knows this..and yet the WP MPs dare not voice this out in Parliament, they even dared not support themselves..and just let the internet bloggers to write on their behalf…
Well, then give the $16,000 to those bloggers lah..

tioliaohuat

Andrew Loh:

"MA rates for Pasir Ris-Punggol Town Council from 1 Feb 2011 to 31 Jan 2014 contradicts what Law Minister K Shanmugam presented in Parliament.

We can assume the rates apply to at least 8 other PAP town councils, since EM Services (which services Pasir Ris-Pungggol TC) also serves 8 other PAP TCs.

The question is: did Shanmugam's chart include only the rates from 1 Feb 2014 to 2015?

If so, how come the MA rates have decreased so much the last one year at a time when the PAP town councils also increased their S&C charges (also in Feb 2014), including Pasir Ris-Punggol Town Council? This was a time when costs were rising (see news report below on costs of lift maintenance and electricity tariffs).

Incidentally, it was also in Feb 2014 that the audit on AHPETC was ordered by the Finance Minister.

28 Feb 2014: "In a joint press release yesterday, the eight [PAP] town councils cited a spike in electricity tariffs and higher spending on lift maintenance after upgrading as reasons for the [S&CC] hike."

So, your managing agent charged you less but you collected more from residents through increased S&CC?
And in Parliament, Shanmugam had said the figures in his chart were "weighted average" figures, but on the second day sitting, he said these are "flat rates".

There is a difference between the two, right? So confusing.

If not, why are commercial units charged the same as residential units?"
Document shows different rates from MA rate chart produced by Law Minister
Read here: http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/…/document-shows-different…/
Feb 2014:

"With the increase in the number of new and upgraded lifts, the total lift maintenance cost will go up by S$7.2 million a year for the eight town councils. Other maintenance and operation costs, such as for covered walkways, children’s playgrounds and fitness equipment, have also risen in the past decade due to an increase in the tender rates for various maintenance work."

http://www.todayonline.com/si…/8-pap-town-councils-raise-scc
Someone else also observed this:
MA rates are down so why have our S&CC gone up?

http://www.tremeritus.com/…/ma-rates-reduced-but-why-our-s…/

In case you do not know what a managing agent does, here are the kinds of services provided by EM Services, which is the MA for 9 PAP town councils.

http://www.emservices.com.sg/em/town-management.aspx

10456820_525168177621217_7704744534266393788_n.jpg

Charlie99

I believe that if the previous Town Council or AIM did not terminate the "software agreement", then none of the residents at Aljunied GRC, Hougang and Punggol East would have to deal with this undesirable mess. In all fairness, it is more efficient and cost effective if HDB took care of all those maintenance and Town Council's chores, instead of the unnecessary Town Council management.

sengkang

Andrew Loh:

"Much was made of how AHPETC had "squandered" a $3.3m operating surplus in 2011/2012 to a deficit of $734,000 in 2013. (See first two photos from AHPETC's Annual Reports.)

But such deficits in operating surpluses are not something out of the ordinary.

Look at Khaw Boon Wan's Sembawang Town Council's 2013/2014 Annual report. (The second photo below.)
It registered a $3.2m operating surplus in 2013 - but in 2014, this became an operating deficit of $281,000 in 2014.
How come no hooha about where the money went to? Or am I missing something?"

10478672_965679983456951_5129579511588765245_n.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/andrewlohhp?fref=photo

swissbank

from TR Emeritius
mnd-replies-on-related-party-transactions

scarekarma:
February 27, 2015 at 5:27 pm (Quote)
rukidding: No requirement to disclose related party until 2015/2016 ….so why need to kpkb over WP ?
exactly, will co-driver be responding or again just keep quite and let netizen do the kpkb and co drive happily keep the $16k per month?

sengkang

Tossing up good fortune.....A multiracial "Lo Sheng" from Team Eunos after MPS this evening. Best wishes, good luck and prosperity to our dedicated team of volunteers and their families, not just those who volunteer in Eunos but across all the WP wards in Aljunied, and in Hougang and Punggol East too!

11015925_901870363168611_5807879899105809191_n.jpg

sengkang

Chen Jiaxi Bernard

A public service announcement. The annual spring cleaning and maintenance at Block 538, Bedok North St 3 will take place from 9 March to 13 March 2015. During this period, stallholders will be having their much deserved break. In fact, this year they have organised themselves for a trip to Penang/Thailand during this period.

1545609_10152639446226625_6783178387538628840_n.jpg