• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

yet another newsl about extinct prehistoric creatures that were older than the bible

fishbuff

http://www.news.com.au/technology/s...in-southwest-qld/story-fn5fsgyc-1226404631697

A HUGE fossilised collection of prehistoric animals, including giant wombat-like marsupials, may explain how they came to be extinct, scientists in southwest Queensland say.

Queensland Museum and Griffith University paleontologists, working with Outback Gondwana Foundation (OGF) volunteers, made the find near Eulo, 360 kilometres west of St George.

OGF chief Anita Milroy says more than 50 skeletons of diprotodons, a giant prehistoric mammal, had been found and are believed to be about 200,000 years old.

Other "megafauna" unearthed include a big lizard related to the modern day komodo dragon, an extinct freshwater fish, giant kangaroos and a giant forest wallaby.

Ms Milroy says smaller marsupials, fish and frogs were also found among the fossil "treasure trove", indicating the animals may have gathered together for a reason.

"It looks like it was one of the last remaining sources of water when the extinction happened of all this fauna," she said.

The largest diprotodon fossil uncovered, nicknamed Kenny, has a 70cm lower jaw and is expected to be about three metres tall when fully reconstructed.

Ms Milroy said the area, which had not been studied before, was home to the largest collection of "megafauna" fossils anywhere in Australia.

More testing is needed to work out how old they are.

Property owner Rob Newsham said his family had been aware of the fossils since a researcher found them in the 1960s, but it was only recently that anyone became interested in them.

"We used to walk around the property all the time, hoping to find a bone or a tooth or something else that might have been uncovered when it flooded," he said.

"We always suspected there were a lot of fossils and we knew it would surprise the scientists."

Read more: http://www.news.com.au/technology/s...ld/story-fn5fsgyc-1226404631697#ixzz1yQaEfqKk

Kinana

Re: yet another newsl about extinct prehistoric creatures that were older than the b

It says in the article, "believed to be" What is the basis of their belief?

fishbuff

Re: yet another newsl about extinct prehistoric creatures that were older than the b

when scientists state "belief", they are putting it at ball park figures based on carbon dattiing.... forget it.. you are infamous for being incorrigibly unteachable..

just take it by faith, ok... i guess that is what you are best in.. believing without evidence, hor...

Kinana

Where did they mention anything about carbon dating sir. Please show us.

vamjok

ignorance fuck, this is like asking the obvious

wrcboi

gosh you boys are gona upset Rev psalm and st kinana big time...only 2 outcomes...those stuff are copied from the bible or they are fake bible didint mention them...:eek:

Kinana

ignorance fuck, this is like asking the obvious

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Radiocarbon_dating
Radiocarbon dating (sometimes simply known as carbon dating) is a radiometric dating method that uses the naturally occurring radioisotope carbon-14 (14C) to estimate the age of carbon-bearing materials up to about 58,000 to 62,000 years.

The obvious you say?
Do you know of anyone who can use carbon date till 200,000 years? Looks more like you fellas are BS

fishbuff

oh dear.. here's what i will say to you...

when you see someone eating an ice-cream, will you ask him whether the ice-cream is Hot or Cold? no?

when you see a person who complained about failing to find a carpark, will you ask him if he drive or take public transport. no?

when a anthropology scientist is estimating a date on a prehistoric creature, will you be so dumb to ask him if he stick his finger in his ass, taste it and figure out the age of the creature? or will he use the typical carbon dating system to date the creatue? no?

greedy and cunning

It says in the article, "believed to be" What is the basis of their belief?

hi you simpleton , why you keep asking this kind of easy question when the answer is obvious to anyone with some intelligent. :biggrin::biggrin:

those blokes who found the fossils said it came from a very huge animal.
those blokes read and re-read the holly bible but could not find any mention of creatures of this huge size when Noah loaded all the animals into his arks.
in fact some dudes dug up bones of gigantic creatures in every parts of the world. this shows that there were many many giant creatures existing before,
but there is no mention of them in Noah fairy tale.

so , fishbuff concluded that these huge creatures existed before someone fabricated the holly bible. :wink::wink:
logical and reasonable or not ? :(:(
even though you may be a simpleton , i hope you have the little brain power to see the logic.

:confused::confused::confused::confused:

vamjok

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Radiocarbon_dating

The obvious you say?
Do you know of anyone who can use carbon date till 200,000 years? Looks more like you fellas are BS

ignorant fuck, extension of this technique is long available when coupled with AMS. stupid fuck, this is a common knowledge among the graduates. thanks for the confirmation that you did not step into university, besides Carbon, there are tons of other isotope using similar techniques can be used for dating if required using same instruments. HEARD OF AR-K DATING ? NEVER RIGHT? COS YOUR LEVEL ONLY STOP AT SEC SCH STUPID FUCK. i am not at all surprised stupid fuck like you have zero idea about it.

Psalm23

http://www.news.com.au/technology/s...in-southwest-qld/story-fn5fsgyc-1226404631697

A HUGE fossilised collection of prehistoric animals, including giant wombat-like marsupials, may explain how they came to be extinct, scientists in southwest Queensland say.

Queensland Museum and Griffith University paleontologists, working with Outback Gondwana Foundation (OGF) volunteers, made the find near Eulo, 360 kilometres west of St George.

OGF chief Anita Milroy says more than 50 skeletons of diprotodons, a giant prehistoric mammal, had been found and are believed to be about 200,000 years old.

Other "megafauna" unearthed include a big lizard related to the modern day komodo dragon, an extinct freshwater fish, giant kangaroos and a giant forest wallaby.
Ms Milroy says smaller marsupials, fish and frogs were also found among the fossil "treasure trove", indicating the animals may have gathered together for a reason.

"It looks like it was one of the last remaining sources of water when the extinction happened of all this fauna," she said.

The largest diprotodon fossil uncovered, nicknamed Kenny, has a 70cm lower jaw and is expected to be about three metres tall when fully reconstructed.

Ms Milroy said the area, which had not been studied before, was home to the largest collection of "megafauna" fossils anywhere in Australia.

More testing is needed to work out how old they are.

Property owner Rob Newsham said his family had been aware of the fossils since a researcher found them in the 1960s, but it was only recently that anyone became interested in them.

"We used to walk around the property all the time, hoping to find a bone or a tooth or something else that might have been uncovered when it flooded," he said.

"We always suspected there were a lot of fossils and we knew it would surprise the scientists."

Read more: http://www.news.com.au/technology/s...ld/story-fn5fsgyc-1226404631697#ixzz1yQaEfqKk

Fishy (Author of the Toe-Sucking Song Book),

Discoveries like these always...always attract more questions than answers.....

Just let me highlight three of these questions which I don't think any scientist has any answers:

(a) Giants.....Yes...in ancient times....and as believer in creation, we are talking about 6,000 to 10,000 years and not 200,000 years or 2 million years...there are giants. The reasons are simple: In ancient times, the air was completely free from polution; there were huge trees which in turned generated alot of fresh air (i.e. 02); the weather conditions were almost perfect anything to grow (because God has created a perfect world and corruption has only just begin). The biological quality....that is the genes of the animals have not been greated affected by the mutation (which always, always bring catastrophic results to biological things); and last but not least, the populatioj of the earth was very small which means that there was no indisciminate killing of animals, and as such they were to left to grow to very big.

But why didn't the ark took very huge animals....actually there was no mentioned of the size of the animals brought to the ark but the sheer size of the ship....bigger than many modern cruise ship today could actually accommodate huge animals. Furthermore, Noah was not that stupid! He could (and should) bring only baby animals....why did he need to bring in fully grown elephants...he could just bring in baby elephants, male and female and when they grown up, they could procreate.

(b) Collection of many types of fossils of different animals...Isn' this is a great fact pointing that animals were not evolved from one to another!

(c) Estimated age: 200,000 years....use your commonsense, even this is 'only' 200,000 years and not 2 million years, how could these fossils still remained intact after so many years. When an animal was dead, their remains would have been eaten up scavenggers and the leftover would simply rot away. How could they be buried....who covered or buried these remains? This is the question that scientist always try to avoid because they have no answer....and to make this a greater joke....you have scientists telling you that full-skeleton dinosaurs of 90 miilion years have been discovered!

Psalm23

ignorant fuck, extension of this technique is long available when coupled with AMS. stupid fuck, this is a common knowledge among the graduates. thanks for the confirmation that you did not step into university, besides Carbon, there are tons of other isotope using similar techniques can be used for dating if required using same instruments. HEARD OF AR-K DATING ? NEVER RIGHT? COS YOUR LEVEL ONLY STOP AT SEC SCH STUPID FUCK. i am not at all surprised stupid fuck like you have zero idea about it.

Dear Scientist (???) Rojak,

Welcome back!

These so-called dating instruments are defective and can serve no usefulness in dating of any kind. These are used to cook up scientific lies! These instruments are use to measure age in hundred of thousands of years or million of years....and really who would bother to dispute the results...what is the difference between 90 million years and 75 million years; 200,000 years and 175,000 years....nobody care...so scientistis using these instruments just cook up some 'years' and everyone just take it....because it is really a waste of time to challenge or question it's accuracy...afterall no one really know how old the objected being tested is.

By way of analogy, if you have a faulty weighing machine you can test the weigh of an object 1,000 time you still get the same error reading....so, these carbon14 dating, or so-called similiar instruments are faulty machines for ANY purpose....except use to produce some lies, scientifically, to fool the world!

Kinana

First of all, its K-Ar dating, never Ar-K dating. You clearly don't know what you are talking about.
We were talking specifically about carbon dating, not any other dating methods.
Besides, K-Ar dating is used only for rocks, never to fossils.

So you see? These atheists present pseudo science and ended up contradicting themselves left and right.

vamjok

Dear Scientist (???) Rojak,

Welcome back!

These so-called dating instruments are defective and can serve no usefulness in dating of any kind. These are used to cook up scientific lies! These instruments are use to measure age in hundred of thousands of years or million of years....and really who would bother to dispute the results...what is the difference between 90 million years and 75 million years; 200,000 years and 175,000 years....nobody care...so scientistis using these instruments just cook up some 'years' and everyone just take it....because it is really a waste of time to challenge or question it's accuracy...afterall no one really know how old the objected being tested is.

By way of analogy, if you have a faulty weighing machine you can test the weigh of an object 1,000 time you still get the same error reading....so, these carbon14 dating, or so-called similiar instruments are faulty machines for ANY purpose....except use to produce some lies, scientifically, to fool the world!

stupid fuck, these technology have being used in other area and has a lot other serious implications and applications other than dating the age of an item. ranging from handling of nuclear waste to isotopic labelling of medicine, bio-imaging (behavior and decay of radioactive nuclei) due to our understanding of the decay using HIGHLY ACCURATE AND STATISTICALLY PREDICTABLE MATHEMATICAL MODEL. all these are lies?

MASS SPEC- have being used by forensic science and FDA for the detection of trace substance ranging from drugs to proteins. ALL THESE ARE LIES? HAHHAHAHHA THANKS FOR CONFIRMING THAT YOU ARE A STUPID AND IGNORANCE FUCKTARD

HAHAHHA THE FOUNDAMENTAL SCIENCE BEHIND ALL THESE IS BASED ON THE SAME FUCKING THINGS - OUR UNDERSTANDING OF RADIOACTIVE NUCLEI BEHAVIOUR THEIR DECAY RATE AND THEIR ABUNDANCE. LIES?? forget it....stupid uneducated fuck, that why idiots like you and those fucktard from church should be cleanse from earth for the benefit and advancement of mankind. WHAT DOES FUCKTARD LIKE YOU KNOWS ABOUT STATISTICAL MODEL? HAHAHHAHAHHAHA POOR THING THAT WAS NEVER EDUCATED IN SCHOOL

vamjok

First of all, its K-Ar dating, never Ar-K dating. You clearly don't know what you are talking about.
We were talking specifically about carbon dating, not any other dating methods.
Besides, K-Ar dating is used only for rocks, never to fossils.

So you see? These atheists present pseudo science and ended up contradicting themselves left and right.

Ar-K or K-Ar dun matter. do you even know what the fuck they mean and why it does not matter? YOU ARE THE FIRST IDIOT I ENCOUNTER THAT SAY THIS IS A ISSUE. HAHAHHAHA AY NEVER STUDY AT HIGHER LEVEL DUN TALK COCK IN THIS AREA, FUCKING MAKE ME WANT TO LAUGH. WHY UNEDUCATED FUCK UP LIKE YOU THAT CANNOT MAKE IT TO UNI LOVE TO ACT AS IF YOU BEING TO ONE?

These dating methods are the same thing. i have no fucking idea what gives you the impression we can only use 14C. think i know....cos you BO TAK CHEH <---NEVER STUDY HAHAHAHHAHAHHAHA

Kinana

Ar-K or K-Ar dun matter. do you even know what the fuck they mean and why it does not matter?
Of course it does matter. K is suppose to decay to AR and not the other way around.
Clearly you don't have any formal training in chemistry.

what dating method DO NOT BASED ON YOUR SAMPLE BUT RATHER THE AGE OF THE SAMPLE STUPID FUCK hahhaHAHHAHAHA THAT IS THE PROBLEM OF IDIOT LIKE YOU THAT LEARN THINGS FROM WIKIPEDIA STUPID FUCK
You see, you get owned on every thread whenever we discuss science.

vamjok

By the way stupid fuck

fossil is mineralised rock. LOL REALLY DUMB FUCK THE MORE I SEE YOU TYPE HAHHAHAHAHHAHAHA

vamjok

Of course it does matter. K is suppose to decay to AR and not the other way around.
Clearly you don't have any formal training in chemistry.

You see, you get owned on every thread whenever we discuss science.
Now you starting to make up your own defination ? HAHHAHAHA

stupid fuck that is a expression saying the method is comparing the abundance. DUNNO DUN ACT SMART AHHAHAHAHHAHAHHAAHHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHA

why do you think they call it ratiometric? HAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHA

WHICH RATIO TO USE DEPENDS ON YOUR FUCKING THE CALIBRATION PLOT YOU USE STUPID FUCK AHHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHA DUMB FUCK HAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHA

vamjok

your last post is epic HAHAHAHHAHAHA STUPID FUCK HAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHA

Kinana

So all you can do is to cuss. No more scientific debate anymore?