• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

"I am not a Communist, I am a Leftist"

This thread is dedicated to all who those fought in the name of communism, all those who fought alongside those who fought in the name of communism and all those who did not know they fought alongside those who fought in the name of communism.

This is especially dedicated to those who fought in the name of communism but have since suffered from memory loss, family and parental concerns, pressures from a dominant and affluent capitalist society or simply to avoid a much maligned or stigmatised cause prefer not to be associated with the cause.

I am sure it is not lost on some that if the PAP had arrested the 22 under Operation Spectrum for "Leftist Conspiracy" or the Operation Cold Store was to rid the country of Left and Socialist United Front Members, we would be calling ourselves communist dedicated to the cause of achieving a classless society with common ownership of property.

I am pretty certain if I had my formative years growing up in a colonial world where I was not a member of the ruling class and treated as the subservient underclass, Communism would not only be appealing, I would have been a raging communist and armed one to boot.

The PAP ran with the communists from 1954 to 1963. In fact more than half the founding members and nearly all its ordinary members were communists or associated with the communists. There was no one else to fight the colonial masters. Everyone who was not a running dog then was either a communist, a crypto-communist, a pseudo-communist, a communist sympathiser or a communist united front operative. The term "activist" was not in vogue then. If you known to be a communist or an ally of one, you had the respect of your community.

So what happened in the intervening years?

Do agree. I am sure they prefer to be called activists in this day and age especially after communism as cause and a movement was severly compromised and discredited by regimes that abused the concept and by the realisation that society is made up of individuals of varying capabilities and motivation. A single reward or remuneration system was untenable.

ChaoPappyPoodle

Do agree. I am sure they prefer to be called activists in this day and age especially after communism as cause and a movement was severly compromised and discredited by regimes that abused the concept and by the realisation that society is made up of individuals of varying capabilities and motivation. A single reward or remuneration system was untenable.

Bro, I am certain that you are familiar with these stories, http://unravelling1987.blogspot.sg/2012/05/marxist-detainee-linked-to-tamil-eelam.html

The damning thing is that most of the pro-communists, at one time or another, have died off except the old bastard. The other communists pretended to be nice people, only wanting to help their common folk. But history then as you have rightly said, shows that almost beyond any doubt, the activists then were pro-communists. They may not have been hardcore communists but they knew who they were supporting and their cause.

It's is a slight unto Singaporeans that we have until today, activists, who still persists that they were never part of the communist movement.

kingrant

The realpolitik is this:

1. If you are Red, and you woke up on the same side of the bed with LKY, you are bleached white and no longer communist. e.g. jek yuen thong, james fu and many more PPS to Old Man etc.

2. Even if you are as white as him, as long as you dont sleep on the right side of LKY, then you are Red as a tomato and a threat to him, e.g. Siew Choh, LHS, PSK, Tang, JBJ, FS..

maxxieb

nowadays no more communist....i wonder if LHL wanna pull the father stunt what will he use???/
Maybe terrorists....since its popular now

ChaoPappyPoodle

nowadays no more communist....i wonder if LHL wanna pull the father stunt what will he use???/

It will be sedition. There are many website that promote racial hate. It will be unfortunate but the boiling has begun. When the boil hits the fan, there will be arrests. The WP will not be involved but there are others that can be brought in. The plan is to kill a chicken to scare away the monkeys. Reuben Wang are all early targets. Big targets will be available soon.

There will be unrest as time moves ahead and as the economy hits a downspin. Notice how very few are brought to taks for their racial comments and how many prominent sites continue to brew hatred against foreigners and yet nothing is done against them.

Bro, 50 years from now at Chung Lai Mei,s funeral, some will read an eulogy and would likely be contesting elections, others will claim that she was on her way to the supermarket when she saw the M16 and picked it up out of curiosity when a passing photographer snapped.

I am certain some had no clue what was going on but these people must realise that certain things do not add up. The most culpable member in the Marxist conspiracy who was part of the chain that delivered the coded message via Johor became a successful businesswoman and a millionaire. Its the blurfucks that KPKB. I am certain they have no clue what their friend was doing.

The same with Cold Store Guys. Half of them ended up working for PA. One in particular turned up at MIW Book Launch at hugged old man and displayed no ill wiil when he was drawing money from the govt all these years.

The Govt unfortunately to protect its snitches and those that they turned over, will not reveal who is a innocent and who are clueless blurfucks. So everyone gets smeared by the same brush. Here is the irony, none of the 22 spent more or any time with Tan Wah Piow but a DPM and a cabinet minister has spent more time with Wah Piow including organising study sessions on his behalf.

One mudderfucker from the old days Until his death kept running up and down Peninsula Malaysia organising and attending events out of remorse for screwing his colleagues and now regarded as a respected freedom fighter by people like Seelan and company. Its is a dirty world.

Bro, I am certain that you are familiar with these stories, http://unravelling1987.blogspot.sg/2012/05/marxist-detainee-linked-to-tamil-eelam.html

The damning thing is that most of the pro-communists, at one time or another, have died off except the old bastard. The other communists pretended to be nice people, only wanting to help their common folk. But history then as you have rightly said, shows that almost beyond any doubt, the activists then were pro-communists. They may not have been hardcore communists but they knew who they were supporting and their cause.

It's is a slight unto Singaporeans that we have until today, activists, who still persists that they were never part of the communist movement.

Teo Soh Lung should sit down with Tharman over coffee at Changi Point one late Saturday Night and shoot the breeze. She should ask him how she ended up under detention twice and the second time for 2 years when she had not even attended a study session with Tan Wah Piow let alone organise such sessions on his behalf while Tharman did.

I am sure his reply would be in 3 parts - "(1) I knew who my associates were, (2) I met openly and lastly (3) I did not grow up in 3 rm HDB flat in Bukit Merah. My father was a well respected surgeon and prof, my uncle was speaker of Parliament and a High Court judge and another Uncle was Malaysia's High Commissioner to Singapore.

He would then end up by saying that " I also don't play the victim every waking day and KPKB non stop".

The realpolitik is this:

1. If you are Red, and you woke up on the same side of the bed with LKY, you are bleached white and no longer communist. e.g. jek yuen thong, james fu and many more PPS to Old Man etc.

2. Even if you are as white as him, as long as you dont sleep on the right side of LKY, then you are Red as a tomato and a threat to him, e.g. Siew Choh, LHS, PSK, Tang, JBJ, FS..

bro, the PAP are experts at labeling people. Png Eng Huat is a Liar. Their prostitute press will paint him as a failed businessman who ran 4 out of 8 companies to the ground to the ground. Very soon "activists " will be "agitators" and as Chao PP has said the sedition act can be intrepreted widely.

Nice-Gook

Bro, 50 years from now at Chung Lai Mei,s funeral, some will read an eulogy and would likely be contesting elections, others will claim that she was on her way to the supermarket when she saw the M16 and picked it up out of curiosity when a passing photographer snapped.

You make me laugh.Really.

So there was a photograph of Chung Lai Mei with a rifle.So that make her a communist?

Friend,the LTTE were never a communist outfit.They were neo religious ethnic organization.At the same level with PLO.

FYI,I had been around third world countries extensively.It's quite easy to pick a rife lying like a broom in a corner.Yes ! really.

Even today in Indonesia---you can rent a rifle from the army for hunting animals in the forest.Thailand,of course is where you can actually buy them cheap.Why don't you ask Joety.

You just made my point. Instead of supermarket, lets just say she was hunting animals. It so happens she was hunting in a camp that made ice cream for poor kids.

By the way, the term "communist" is no longer in vogue. The appropriate term is leftist, left leaning, socialist etc. I am leftist and a socialist that prefers a mix of capitalism and guided governance. I however would not be dumb enough to be caught hunting animals with a rfile, pose for a photographer in camp that makes ice cream for poor kids.

You want to reduce the PAP to size, you got be smarter than that.

You make me laugh.Really.

So there was a photograph of Chung Lai Mei with a rifle.So that make her a communist?

Friend,the LLTE were never a communist outfit.They were neo religious ethnic organization.At the same level with PLO.

FYI,I had been around third world countries extensively.It's quite easy to pick a rife lying like a broom in a corner.Yes ! really.

Even today in Indonesia---you can rent a rifle from the army for hunting animals in the forest.Thailand,of course is where you can actually buy them cheap.Why don't you ask Joety.

neddy

You just made my point. Instead of supermarket, lets just say she was hunting animals. It so happens she was hunting in a camp that made ice cream for poor kids.

By the way, the term "communist" is no longer in vogue. The appropriate term is leftist, left leaning, socialist etc. I am leftist and a socialist that prefers a mix of capitalism and guided governance. I however would not be dumb enough to be caught hunting animals with a rfile, pose for a photographer in camp that makes ice cream for poor kids.

You want to reduce the PAP to size, you got be smarter than that.

What left-wing or right-wing?
Go to the street or school and ask any Singaporean to describe a leftist and you will get a chicken wing ? answer. (OK, the symbol "?" look also like a question mark)

And if you are left leaning socialist distributing anti People's Action flyers, the neighourhood womenfolk will call the police to report you.

Hope I make my point clear.

Nice-Gook

This time you took a chuckle out of me.

Pleez lah.The photo is a SPH proganda.PAP can't even dress its lie properly.

Look again,the choice of LTTE rifle is AK-47.The weapon Chung Lai Mei holding is not.

Again the ST claimed it's a LTTE terorist camp in Tamil Nadu--not even in Sri Lanka.

Look once again.Which terrorist camp has nicely trimmed bushes with a flag pole?HA HA HA.

And what is most damning is the year 1987....why?

Because in 1987 the Indian peace keeping forces were in Sri Lanka.India intervened in that year into Sri Lanka.The LTTE and Indian forces were pitched in deadly and most ugly battles which subsequently led to the PM of India,Rajiv Gandhi ,bombed to pieces by a female suicide squad of the LTTE .

I think our ISD and intelligence service must be really a fucked up one to fix a story full of holes on Chung Lai Mei.

neddy

talk until like you very knowledgeable but yet you kena conned by prc to buy fake tea leaves, chinese medicine and antiques. where did your brain go when you did all these blunders?:biggrin: blinded by prc pussies huh. lol.

you better off engaging in mutual cocksucking with your fellow losers in the emi folder. this folder is out of your depth.

You are from the same poly as Lai Mei? I seriously doubt so.

It is precisely because you are another one of those chicken wing that you are still conned by the Lee Kuan Yew.
No one dare to ask questions. Even those who know about wings.
People like you do not know what questions to ask. All you know is chicken wing.
Eat your chicken wings. Please do yourself a favour, fuck off and clean your nose.

neddy

wow. neddy tulan liao. use 'fuck'?

fuck off you chow cheebye losers. stay in aussie. dont come back. dont come sg forum too. fuck u.

i am going to emi folder now. what can you do:biggrin:

It is not my problem. I am not a troll. And I do not own this forum.
You will be ignored there.

neddy

I'm an anarcho-capitalist. Which chicken wing am I? :confused:

You are no chicken and so not a chicken wing for sure.
Austrian school is over. Gold is dead.
Market is no longer rational!

Cruxx

You are no chicken and so not a chicken wing for sure.
Austrian school is over. Gold is dead.
Market is no longer rational!

I'm only Austrian for moral reasons. I do not subscribe to the notion that the invisible hand and spontaneous order are necessarily more efficient and conducive for growth than government centralised planning. I think this dogmatic belief in private sector exceptionalism has no basis in reality.

neddy

I'm only Austrian for moral reasons. I do not subscribe to the notion that the invisible hand and spontaneous order are necessarily more efficient and conducive for growth than government centralised planning. I think this dogmatic belief in private sector exceptionalism has no basis in reality.

Invisible hand is just like communism. They do not work!
Ideology vs Reality.

Call anything anything. Put labels on people. Run campaigns. The human mind is weak. That is why we buy what want and not necessary what we need.

Colourful packaging. Margaret Thatcher believes that we need greater inequalities so that wealth will trikle down from rich to poor. The Chinese Communist party like to use that ideal for their own greed as well.

My personal assistant at work is a Green-Left Generation Y girl. I have to be careful with my use of words. You can afford to be Left-Green when you are middle class living in Australia.

Whether Lee Kuan Yew is god or Marxism is the devil, the one that catches the rat write the history.

Not my business. But is Sifu back?
image.php
=
image.php