• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why is Desmond Choo associated with his uncle?

insignia

It's not as though Desmond Choo himself was sacked as an MP, nor was he charged, nor was he fined, nor was he jailed

He is as clean as a whistle

He should not be linked with his uncle, as we don't even know if they are close.

That said, the same applies to WP. No WP candidate should be linked with Yaw Shin Leong (except maybe Angela Oon). They did not do what he did.

coolguy

if you want to work in govt sector, you must have clean record, including your families.
that has always been the case, isn't it?
When you apply for their job, they want to know all about your family background,
including your parents, siblings etc.
Are all these for fun only?

It's not as though Desmond Choo himself was sacked as an MP, nor was he charged, nor was he fined, nor was he jailed

He should not be linked with his uncle, as we don't even know if they are close ...
y dat burger refers 2 sinkie peasants as lousy stock? ... tis generationz clean as a whistle ... tis generation shud not b linked 2 last generation ...

Kinana

Because the opposition supporters are lame. They can't find anything to criticise about Desmond.

cass888

Should Png Eng Huat be linked to his outright lie that "I took my name out of the ballot paper for the NCMP post"?

That said, the same applies to WP. No WP candidate should be linked with Yaw Shin Leong (except maybe Angela Oon). They did not do what he did.

cunnilaubu

He should not be linked with his uncle, as we don't even know if they are close.

Because he is a candidate of a party that claimed to have the most stringent candidate selection process; that its candidates & MPs are men of utmost integrity; that the party's leaders had being criticising others for the slightest mistakes.

Not only should we associate DC with his uncle, but we should also associate the entire party with men like Ong Eng Guan, Peh Yew Kok, Teh Cheng Wan!!

Before you take issues with others, you need to look into your own closet first.

Fook Seng

Kinana said:
Because the opposition supporters are lame. They can't find anything to criticise about Desmond.

His claim of independence is the biggest bull there is.

Fook Seng

cunnilaubu said:
Because he is a candidate of a party that claimed to have the most stringent candidate selection process; that its candidates & MPs are men of utmost integrity; that the party's leaders had being criticising others for the slightest mistakes.

Not only should we associate DC with his uncle, but we should also associate the entire party with men like Ong Eng Guan, Peh Yew Kok, Teh Cheng Wan!!

Before you take issues with others, you need to look into your own closet first.

Most important of all, they are using this measure to criticise the other party. Of course to be able to hold their heads high they must accept criticism by the same measure.

insignia

Most important of all, they are using this measure to criticise the other party. Of course to be able to hold their heads high they must accept criticism by the same measure.

Agreed that if PAP is using Yaw Shin Leong to criticise WP, then it is fair for WP to use Choo Wee Khiang to criticise PAP

maxxieb

Unrepented

insignia

Kinana

no is because desmond choo says that he is inspired by his uncle.....thats why he join politics!!!
This statement make me worry.....what doing of his uncle inspired him??? racism???corruption???

Straits Times now even deleted this news just when the by-election is on the way WTH

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_647804.html

Nobody is perfect sir, he was obviously inspired by the good side of his uncle, not bad.
Desmond did nothing wrong but serve the people well sir, can't say teh same thingy as WP.

Nobody is perfect sir, he was obviously inspired by the good side of his uncle, not bad.
Desmond did nothing wrong but serve the people well sir, can't say teh same thingy as WP.
Yeah, inspired by the corrupted UNCLE WEE KHIANG.

This is DESMOND CHOO's UNCLE WEE KHIANG.

pc_600x450.jpg

maxxieb

Corruption is one thing, but racism?

Are there any facts to prove that Choo Wee Khiang is a racist?

In 1992, Choo Wee Khiang who was then People's Action Party Member of Parliament, made disparaging remarks about Indians and "Little India". He told Parliament: "One evening, I drove to Little India and it was pitch dark but not because there was no light, but because there were too many Indians around."

bro i think you don't follow our politics close enough.....to miss out that!!! At that time he is a MP of jalan bersah....how can he say that in the parliment!!!! Stop sending this kind of clowns into our parliment!!!!
Please google before you ask such a question....it makes you looks silly nia!!!!
how can we trust desmond as he is inspired by choo wee khiang doing!!!

Unrepented

Bro, got meh:confused:

Please show evidence that wp specifically use uncle choo to criticise pappy.:o If have got, I pui pui pui wp:mad:

Agreed that if PAP is using Yaw Shin Leong to criticise WP, then it is fair for WP to use Choo Wee Khiang to criticise PAP

maxxieb

i am glad you know that nobady is perfect...but we should say desmond did nothing wrong yet....so he want we hougang people to give him a chance....a chance to send him into parliment and be a clown and do all the bad things!!!!

difference between ruling party and opposition is PAP simply cannot accept expulsion in the party....all the clowns will just resigns before being charge!!! i still remember Choo wee khiang resigns just 2 hours before he is charged!!!
if PAP says WP let we hougang people down because of Yaw case.....i must say PAP already let us down long ago!!!
PAP like to make themselves seems that they are clean and perfect....but a stain is a stain PAP got to accept it...and sack that guy.....not just tell that to resigns and as if nothings happens.....as no by-election as it happens in a GRC.....and keep the news as little as possible!!!!