• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NTUC Fairprice pays lowest?

I thought they are suppose to look after blue collar workers? I dun expect them to pay a lot but at least on par with the rest lah.

$3.60 per hour?! So if you work 44hrs a week, it would be $158.40 a week. Meaning about $700 a month? I think coffeeshop assistant is paid more?

rgj1X.jpg

Now they want to maintain the low wage by employing PRC?

iszjQ.jpg

heElu.jpg

86BtS.jpg

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/e...rprice-prc-parking-warden-soon-3731631-5.html

Yep I also found out from friend NTUC pay $3.50/hour.
No wonder no min wage in SG. Should have min wage $5 by now to begin with.
What PAP doing? NTUC doing to protect UNION.

No worries they will tell you and show example you can buy flat, raise kids and have a good life on that income.

They keep it low so that he can fight for it?

As a unionist, he understands the issues and has the right expertise.

So, if elected into Parliament, the People’s Action Party candidate for the Hougang by-election Desmond Choo said that he will raise issues of low wages.

Speaking to reporters during an afternoon tour at Block 1 and 2 Hougang Avenue 3, the executive secretary of the Union of Security Employees said that wage issues is “very central” to him, and his experience at the National Wages Council also meant he is familiar with efforts to close the income gap.

Mr Choo, 34, said that many small and medium enterprises (SMEs) had expressed interest in raising the pay of employees, but they are asking him to help them do so sustainably.

“I will be able to champion that, with a lot more ground experience with both the employers and the employees,” he said.

The country’s growing income inequality was a hot button topic over the past few months.

Singapore’s gini coefficient, a measure of income gap, increased from 0.472 to 0.473 from 2010 to 2011. A larger coefficient indicates a wider gap.

The gap fell to 0.452 by the end of last year with the help of government transfers such as growth dividends and healthcare subsidies, according to the Department of Statistics.

The current gap, however, was still wide enough to alarm prominent economist Professor Lim Chong Yah and ambassador-at-large Professor Tommy Koh.

This month, Prof Koh called the widening income gap between the rich and poor ‘socially unconscionable’ while Prof Lim, the former chairman of the National Wages Council, proposed a radical wage shock therapy last month to close the gap.

Mr Choo’s concern for low wages workers is shared by Png Eng Huat, the Workers’ Party candidate for Hougang.

In a short interview with reporters at Hougang Central this morning, the 50-year-old businessman said that he will focus on low wage workers, transport and education.

For Mr Choo, he had witnessed the struggles of low wage workers first hand, citing some problems faced by a family he just visited in the afternoon.

The family, according to him, had trouble paying for toilet repairs, and his team raised money to help it to tide over the cost.

When asked if he will champion national issues, Mr Choo said he will first focus on residents’ livelihood and also managing the constituency well.

The importance of the by-election, he added, is to elect an MP that can take care of the residents’ long term needs, and Mr Choo will approach this from a holistic perspective involving both national issues and municipal concerns.

For those watching out for political rallies, both parties have not confirmed when the first rally will be held.

However, there are talks that WP is likely to hold the first rally on Saturday (19 May).

At his rally, Mr Png said he will explain to voters the importance of keeping Hougang with the WP

Yep I also found out from friend NTUC pay $3.50/hour.
No wonder no min wage in SG. Should have min wage $5 by now to begin with.
What PAP doing? NTUC doing to protect UNION.

1. bro, never trust some daft sheep, crying things, dogs & snakes mah!
2. items sold there are not cheaper too.