• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lawyer Subhas Anandan is helping Desmond Choo to set up free legal clinic at Hougang

RonRon

subhashougang.jpg

Prominent criminal lawyer Subhas Anandan has joined in the fray in Hougang by promising to set up a legal bureau at Hougang Community Club to offer free legal aid to Hougang residents if PAP candidate Desmond Choo wins the by-election on 26 May!

Mr Subhas Anandan added that he will rope in a few lawyer friends of his to volunteer at the proposed legal bureau as well. Mr Desmond Choo mooted the idea of providing free legal services to Hougang residents after he learned that some of them require legal advice, but were unable to afford the legal fees.

The seat of Hougang was left vacant after its former MP Yaw Shin Leong was sacked from the party for his refusal to address swirling rumors around his alleged extramarital affairs with multiple married women including two female leaders in WP.

In his absence, Mr Desmond Choo who is also the PAP grassroots leader for Hougang has been serving the residents faithfully by conducting weekly ‘tea-party’ sessions at Hougang Community Club.

The Workers Party has announced veteran leader Png Eng Huat as the candidate for the by-election. Mr Png contested in East Coast GRC in the General Election last year where his team garnered 45% of the votes.

Many political observers are predicting an ‘easy victory’ for the Workers Party in its stronghold with Yahoo News already proclaiming the WP candidate as the likely winner even before a single vote is cast.

Meanwhile, WP supporters are having a field day attacking and ridiculing Mr Choo with some even saying that he may lose his electoral deposit.

本地著名律师苏峇士将助朱倍庆一臂之力,在后港民众俱乐部开设“免费法律诊所”!

朱倍庆昨早透露他的一系列计划时,特别点出,下来将在后港民众俱乐部设立法律诊所服务。

这个从本月15日开始,每个月第3个星期二晚上8时举行的法律诊所,将由本地知名律师苏峇士开办。

除了苏峇士之外,将会有另外3到4名律师到场,为居民提供法律咨询服务。

朱倍庆说,他和后港居民接触后,居民向他反映,希望区内能有免费的法律咨询服务,于是,他着手设立了这个“免费法律诊所”。

人民行动党昨早在后港5道的行动党支部举行记者会,介绍后港补选代表行动党出征的候选人朱倍庆。

人民行动党第二助理秘书长尚达曼副总理主持记者会,教育部长王瑞杰,以及蔡厝港集选区议员任梓铭也到场给朱倍庆打气。

HTOLAS

Re: Lawyer Subhas Anandan is helping Desmond Choo to set up free legal clinic at Houg

Wait for the 'clarifications' tomorrow.

Re: Lawyer Subhas Anandan is helping Desmond Choo to set up free legal clinic at Houg

Only if win?
Since when Subhas became white lackey?

Unrepented

Hougang must vote and let opposition win.......then MIW will improve and offer Hougang residents free legal services from queens counsels...........and free legal services in all other GRCs.

Fook Seng

Isn't free legal service what the State will give you if you have no money to engage your own lawyer. So what is the wayang about? Subhas is probably taking advantage of the money making opportunity or am I mistaken?

Kinana

Good for Subhas Ananda!

Unrepented

Think corporate biz.:wink:

Isn't free legal service what the State will give you if you have no money to engage your own lawyer. So what is the wayang about? Subhas is probably taking advantage of the money making opportunity or am I mistaken?

Subhas, I am shocked.

Cruxx

Hougang must vote and let opposition win.......then MIW will improve and offer Hougang residents free legal services from queens counsels...........and free legal services in all other GRCs.

I'm amazed something as simple as competition eludes 60% of the electorate. Brainwashed PAP voter: "Heng ah. We are not like those ang moh countries always talk about human rights and democracy. Now they are in trouble. Those opposition supporters don't know how lucky they are to live in Singapore." http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_GDP_(nominal)_per_capita

lky1.jpg

"Could the system in Denmark, Switzerland or Finland produce a transformation as in Singapore?"

There isn't a lot of money to be made from referrals at legal clinics. Most people come to seek free legal advice, then do not pursue anything. Its free, so why not ask the dumbest of questions. He's doing it for political mileage. But he should make his offer to both candidates if he's sincere about helping needy folks.

CLAS is free anyway. Subhas is overhyped by volunteering for high profile cases. He practically lost all his cases anyway.

Quan Yifeng benefited from his svc.

And perhaps those buyers of unripe fruits may too.

Kinana

He makes a lot of money, thats the point.

Kinana

There isn't a lot of money to be made from referrals at legal clinics. Most people come to seek free legal advice, then do not pursue anything. Its free, so why not ask the dumbest of questions. He's doing it for political mileage. But he should make his offer to both candidates if he's sincere about helping needy folks.

Why would a prominent lawyer want to be associated with WP?
Notice that even Chen SM is also disassociating himself from other WP leaders already. I can fully understand why he would do that. He is probably disllusioned already

Unrepented

Aiya, we dum dum meh:confused:

Imo, the verdict was very much.............:biggrin:

Just need individuals like defense lawyers, judge, prosecutor, jagas ect. to fill up the roles, and make it look like a court session.

Quan Yifeng benefited from his svc.

And perhaps those buyers of unripe fruits may too.

wikiphile

Notice that even Chen SM is also disassociating himself from other WP leaders already. I can fully understand why he would do that. He is probably disllusioned already

Yes you are right, Chen Show Mao will also declare that he will defect to the ranks of PAP and in return the PAP will offer him the office of minister straightway. Another BE will be declared in paya lebar and we will see the first BE in an opposition held GRC whereby 1 seat is ironically in the hands of the ruling party and another 4 by opposition. At the same time you fucktard, the Chitauri will finally reveal themselves and that Thanos will return to earth with the rest of the Chitauri army except this time we have no Avengers team to defend us.

you exist in a parallel universe, my friend.

He makes a lot of money, thats the point.

He defended Desmond Choo Uncle Choo Wee Khiang in the corruption case and he lost the case. Just a little token gratuiity change in return.

If I got into court case, the last lawyer I'd look for is Subhas, he lost every case and made big fuss advertising out of it as if he's the best.

B

Baluku

The entire oppositions supporters don't have doctors and lawyers meh?

cannot do better than PAP? :biggrin:

Last edited by a moderator: