• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hougang By-election later news up date

LOL2015

SWISSBANK,

aren't you tired doing the same old thing over and over again ?

Come over to opposition and you might get more free nice food ! ,LOL :biggrin:

melzp

SWISSBANK,

aren't you tired doing the same old thing over and over again ?

Come over to opposition and you might get more free nice food ! ,LOL :biggrin:

You are an insult. He gets served at UBS Treasury w breakfast galore. You can
wait at entrance w yr doggy bag for him to finish his breakfast.

LOL2015

You are an insult. He gets served at UBS Treasury w breakfast galore. You can
wait at entrance w yr doggy bag for him to finish his breakfast.

Diam Diam lah,

Here you go your FREE Breakfast / Lunch :biggrin:

Hondenstront_005.jpg

sengkang

Calling Hougang and Punggol East residents to celebrate Hari Raya with us at Pesta Raya SG50!
This year, we are having a joint celebration on 1 August 2015 (Saturday) by combining the efforts of HGCC (Hougang Constituency Committee) and PECC (Punggol East Constituency Committee). Join us for a night of food and fun, together with artistes Rozie Rahim and Alias Kadir.

11402946_1116733045009970_8719158267704523358_n.png

sengkang

We are 50! Fellow Singaporeans and friends, celebrate with your MPs and good neighbours of Aljunied, Hougang and Punggol East this special National Day. Collect a unique commemorative souvenir at the dinner!

1511847_1102692163080725_137117401240389315_o.png

sengkang

[h=1]2015.05.24 HGCC 1-Day Local Tour[/h]Updated on Wednesday

On 24 May 2015, HGCC organised a 1-Day Local Tour, bringing Hougang SMC residents around the island to various places of interests.

Photo credit: Ng Swee Bee

11695023_1117251531624788_5153413619979293962_n.jpg

10418351_1117251528291455_6594126770272763790_n.jpg

10354668_1117251521624789_9030560578281069888_n.jpg

10982895_1117251588291449_6640606771490857826_n.jpg

11703130_1117251601624781_3168244115592424701_n.jpg

sengkang

2015.05.24 HGCC 1-Day Local Tour

Updated on Wednesday

On 24 May 2015, HGCC organised a 1-Day Local Tour, bringing Hougang SMC residents around the island to various places of interests.

11695023_1117251531624788_5153413619979293962_n.jpg

10418351_1117251528291455_6594126770272763790_n.jpg

10354668_1117251521624789_9030560578281069888_n.jpg

10982895_1117251588291449_6640606771490857826_n.jpg

11703130_1117251601624781_3168244115592424701_n.jpg

11707641_1117251604958114_1790536110093701234_n.jpg

11692797_1117251628291445_1852338495768400246_n.jpg

swissbank

Reform Party Raises Questions to LHL on Roy’s Defamation Case

Protected July 5th, 2015 | Author: Online Press
Reform Party Press Release – 3 July 2015

Reform Party is concerned that the Prime Minister in his personal capacity as Mr Lee Hsien Loong is currently engaged in a defamation suit against the blogger Roy Ngerng. When any Minister, let alone the Prime Minister, is involved in legal proceedings in a personal capacity there may be implications for them in their official position.
By his own admission, the PM’s lawsuit, where he is seeking a significant sum in excess of S$400,000 against the unemployed former health worker blogger is a private matter and has nothing to do with the official duties of the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO). Can the PM assure the citizens that he can carry out his duties as a public servant funded by the taxpayer and simultaneously be engaged in a legal wrangle which has now reached the high court, without significant impact on those official duties? If so, we ask for those assurances to be made public.
Because of the potential implications for conflict we believe the PM must give a clear and detailed accounting of all or any taxpayer funded state resources, official resources, official machinery and official personnel used in the period starting with the monitoring of bloggers, research and information gathering through to the issuing of legal letters, the follow-up, the subsequent legal action and the current hearings to assess damages and the media and PR management throughout. We believe we should also be informed as to how much time and what resources were expended by state legal officers and civil servants in advising the PM on the implications of legal proceedings in his personal capacity.
We respectfully request answers to the following questions:

1. How much time has your Official Press Secretary -a civil servant whose salary is also tax payer funded –spent in meeting journalists, researching, composing and writing letters on your behalf to foreign newspapers such as the Economist, defending your position over your personal lawsuit ? What economic value would you put on this or if it is not possible to assign a dollar value how many man-hours have been expended so far?

2. Did the PMO bill you personally for the total cost of using your Press Secretary on your private business?

3. Did you pay the cost of other resources used to assist you in your suit against Roy Ngerng?

4. State Media photos show you arriving at court in a chauffeured limousine. Did you use your own car or an official car to transport you to the hearing when you gave evidence at that hearing?

5. If it was an official car, did you pay for the use of the car, the driver, the petrol?

6. Who paid for the cost of your bodyguards or any police escort to accompany you to the hearing?

7. Was any extra security in place and who paid for that?

8. Did you take official or unpaid leave for the day you spent in court fighting your private matter or do you expect taxpayers to finance it?

9. You are paid at least $2.4 million p.a. out of state funds as PM to run the country and for your MP duties. How much of your working time has been spent on your private lawsuit against Roy Ngerng? Again can you assign a dollar value to this and will you be refunding the taxpayer?

10. We are further disturbed by your admission in court under cross-examination by Roy Ngerng that you had been watching him for some time “making more and more outrageous allegations about the CPF, stopping short of accusing me of doing bad things personally, but coming closer and closer to saying that.” Please clarify how much time, for some time is, in real terms. Mr Ngerng for example, started blogging in 2012. How much of your working time would you estimate has been spent in “watching” what bloggers are saying or might be about to say? Do you watch these bloggers on official machinery? Do you consider that you can monitor all these bloggers over a period of time and still run the country efficiently? Would you say this is the best use of taxpayers’ money?

11. Maybe you do not watch the bloggers personally. Do you in fact watch them personally or do you have private or state funded staff watch them for you? Have you set up a special unit within the PMO to monitor bloggers and social media including Mr Ngerng for comments that you do not like personally or that you consider defamatory of you in your personal capacity? Is this being paid for out of State funds?

12. You are presumably aware that Tan Tock Seng Hospital dismissed Mr Ngerng for among other things, misusing hospital resources. Similarly NUS sacked Chee Soon Juan in the early 1990s for using office stamps for a personal letter even though he had sought permission. Would you not agree that if you have used state resources for your own personal interest such as this lawsuit against Roy Ngerng, then you are guilty of the same misappropriation? At the very least would you not consider that you are giving the taxpayer poor value for the salary they provide?

Reputational Damage
We are further concerned that the Prime Minister’s responses in Court to questions set to him by the unemployed former health care worker and blogger Roy Ngerng show him in a poor light. Even though he is suing the blogger in his personal capacity he cannot escape the fact that he is Prime Minister of Singapore and as such his snide and sarcastic ripostes in a Court of Law may be deemed by many to be unseemly for a man in that position. Particularly given the huge disparity in income, status, power, influence and wealth between the Prime Minister and the blogger he is suing. Has the Prime Minister not considered that he risks bringing the office of Prime Minster into disrepute with such actions?

For example, his admission that he monitors bloggers watching for them to step over a line and be clearly defamatory. Does he not consider that this will appear unseemly for a man in his position? Additionally his response to Mr Ngerng’s analogy about a knife and a cut finger “knowing you it may be” reveals a personal animosity unbecoming of the leader of a developed nation.

We do not challenge the judgement that has already been made in his favour but we would like to know whether with all the legal and media handling advice at his disposal, the Prime Minister was not warned of the dangers of the Streisand Effect.

We trust that the Prime Minister is not too busy monitoring the worldwide web to respond and look forward to a clarification that no official resources have in fact been expended or if that is not the case to a full and frank accounting.

swissbank

法术失灵,人民行动党何去何从?
Protected July 5th, 2015 | Author: Contributions

成也是法,败也是法,行动党的法术出了大问题?
一旦法官的素质出了问题?主控官的素质出了问题?对于行动党来说,过去50年的治国法术将无法顺利进行。反过来说,可能法官和主控官素质依旧,而是行动党法术的运用出了大问题,结果将会更加严重。当政治上出现新的安排,新的常态,新的改变,行动党却拒绝顺应民情,以不变的法术来对付新挑战,可想而知,行动党的未来将是何去何从。
余澎杉的案件,一拖再拖,表面是为了寻求一个对于余澎杉最合情合理,又符合法治精神的解决方法。细想一下,这是不是法官的素质出了问题?如果换成一个圆通,懂得变通的法官,结果会不会像现在这样,成了国际笑话?
如果这个案件在4月就结束,或者,迟一点,在5月的时候结束,事情的发展也不会越闹越大。现在,连联合国人权组织都出来说话了。行动党可能没有想到,作为政府,也可以被告上国际法庭,罪名是违反人权。新加坡虽然贵为第一世界国家,但是,在人权纪录和新闻自由上,和很多独裁政权差不多。有好些独裁者已经被告上国际法庭,这点行动党不可能不知道。
国际法庭,当然有点说多了。行动党政府的国际友人还不少,不像其他独裁政权的国家。但是,国际民间的力量,非政府组织的话语权,已经越来越获得各国政府和国际公司的重视,行动党头头还很可能一直想着50年不变的美景。但是,作为国际世界的一部分,本身又是金融中心,行动党应该看到忽视国际上非政府组织的力量可能结果,法术运用失效,将会带来更多负面的人权和新闻自由的报道。
为什么,过去50年,行动党的法术能够如鱼得水,顺顺利利的根据党的意愿来进行。而现在,却寸步难移,尤其是李光耀过世后,法术的运用,处处碰壁,在社交媒体,在国际媒体上被围攻。很多人认为,现在的行动党领袖,不如从前,因此,在法术的掌握上,在素质上也没得比。一方面技术和智慧不如前辈,一方面又不敢面对现实,因此,做起法术来当然不能得心应手。
50年来,新加坡引以为豪的就是法治精神,似乎告诉人们和让人感觉到法律和司法制度的公平。这基本上也有赖于法官的素质高。因为他们懂得遵循新加坡的宪法精神,在行动党领导下国会赋予的治国精神。以这样的精神来诠释和作为下判的标准。再加上,主控官的配合,提供符合‘国情’素质的检控内容。因此,法术就能发挥功效,对行动党的治国做出贡献。
所以,成也是法。50年来就是这么运作,不论三权分立,还是五权分立,法庭司法就是其中的 一权。这个权,根据人民行动党的说法,确保新加坡取得第一世界国家的地位。
50年来,法就是这么诠释,不论国内外人士如何批评,人民行动党作为政府,始终坚持没有改变,依然故我。没有人能够动摇,世界上欧美的民主国家,也是睁一只眼,关一只眼。
因此,行动党在法庭的协力合作下,一起完成了SG50的第一世界国家的任务。
败也在法,似乎说不过去。除非法官的素质出了问题,在诠释上拿捏的不够精准,下判的结果又被人指指点点,余澎杉的案件就是一个例子。当然,主控官提供的素质建议,也会影响法官的判案。如,建议担保金的数目,担保人的条件,建议进入青年改造所等等。这些都是法术的手段,但是,却是跟不上时代变迁的处理手法。难道,真的是素质和法术都出现问题吗?行动党的法术专家,为何无法提供一套完善的策略?还是,在民意民情下,行动党已经无计可施了。
李光耀才走了没有到几个月,法官,主控官素质就出现问题。这是巧合,还是行动党的不幸。还是法官的素质没有问题,问题是这个‘法’的诠释,没有与时并进。一个少年被告上法庭,法官竟然以大人的标准来诠释。一个创意的录像,被认为反社会行为来判断。还要加上精神问题的怪考虑。
为什么50年来,诠释法律,法庭根据宪法作为指导的判案精神,没有出现大问题,而偏偏50年一过,李光耀一去,问题就出现。
同样的法律,过去可以,为什么现在开始不可以呢?
因为人民要改变命运,改变过去认为不对的做法。而行动党的法术,在民意民情的压力和要求下,终于被一一的暴露出来,让人看到法术背后的真面目。
是时候了,我们的法庭,我们的司法制度,要以当下的政治环境,年轻人的期待,老年人的寄望,还原法律,法庭,司法的真正精神。行动党的执迷不悟,只能把自己带入死胡同,陷入何去何从的困境。
否极泰来

http://pijitailai.blogspot.ca/

sengkang

2015.05.24 HGCC 1-Day Local Tour

Updated on Wednesday

11707641_1117251604958114_1790536110093701234_n.jpg

11692797_1117251628291445_1852338495768400246_n.jpg

11138514_1117251674958107_2917623972281914746_n.jpg

11403395_1117251661624775_30160142229963597_n.jpg

11665674_1117251684958106_7185672316049653462_n.jpg

swissbank

Voice of Conscience
Protected July 7th, 2015 | Author: Contributions

Andrew Loh expressed frustration and disappointment that no MP, be it PAP or WP has made any comment on the torture, unfair treatment or cruel inhumane vindictive political persecution of AMOS.
I would like to share with him and all here why this is so. I was persuaded by many well meaning supporters and close associates not to comment or get involved in this Amos saga simply because they opined that I will lose support and votes from Singaporeans who may be either opposition supporters
or middle ground voters.

----------------------------------------------

Workers' Party, please read properly

Why are you inside the parliament for ???
For fcuk sick just to collect 16 and to keep silent.
Shame on you Low Thia Kiang calling yourself opposition member.
Supporters of Amos Yee and all mothers,
Please void your vote in Aljunied GRC, Hougang and Punggol East.
You judge yourself to see WP is a useless opposition.
WP under LTK will not progress further as LTK has no ball to talk for you.

swissbank

Now you know why WP kept silent in parliament !!!!
WP is PAP 'B' Team
LTK, SL, CSM and all WP members feel offended with Amos Yee 8 min video

• wp n lky.jpeg
    wp n lky.jpeg
    58.5 KB · Views: 196

swissbank

Opposition Supporters !!!!!!

Do you still want to support the WP=Silent Party and PAP 'B' Team ???????

=========================================

LTK has been MP for 25 years?

Horrible I agree! He is the de facto leader of the Opposition, yet he behaves like a PAP MP. He should have been raising key issues on the Amos Yee persecution. But he didn't. For that failing, he does not deserve another shot in office. Out he goes.
------------------------------------------------------------------

LTK is an idiot. He is PAP-lite. He should be out there speaking loudly about the abuse of Amos Yee. Instead, he said nothing. LTK doesn't believe in freedom of speech. He doesn't think PAP is that bad ...wondering if the PAP paid him some money to top up his MP pay to million dollar salary ...the impression he gives is that WP is happy to just remain opposition and let PAP run the show. Damn LTK.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
WP is a BIG disappoint. A major issue on freedom of speech and the political persecution of a child, WP says nothing. If it doesn't even know what is important, why the hell do we want to support them?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

I say again, WP hv been fixed to enjoy the 15k. by the ruling party.
They hv lost their soul n balls. They look and are different during election time.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

• silent party.jpg
    silent party.jpg
    111.1 KB · Views: 174

swissbank

WP statement on NSEWL MRT breakdown
Protected July 10th, 2015 | Author: Contributions

The Workers’ Party is deeply worried over the 3.5 hour disruption of train services along the entire stretch of both the North-South and East-West MRT lines on 7 July 2015

Trust et al:
July 10, 2015 at 11:56 am (Quote)

I am deeply worried that our premier Opposition Party was not deeply worried about the UN-condemned Amos saga, or Roy’s ordeal, our CPF’s inequitable tie up with GIC and Temasek, our PM’s ill health absence of clear succession plan coupled with sole control of a trillion dollar reserves, our invested CPF money in China when there is a stock-meltdown there, or the strange case of Najib’s funds transiting through S’pore and many many other pressing concerns. This present statement is just cheap, risk free and meaningless. Even Hsien Loong and Lui and Desmond are ‘extremely concerned’. So what? Wake up, WP!

swissbank

WP statement on NSEWL MRT breakdown
Protected July 10th, 2015 | Author: Contributions

The Workers’ Party is deeply worried over the 3.5 hour disruption of train services along the entire stretch of both the North-South and East-West MRT lines on 7 July 2015

Trust et al:
July 10, 2015 at 11:56 am (Quote)

I am deeply worried that our premier Opposition Party was not deeply worried about the UN-condemned Amos saga, or Roy’s ordeal, our CPF’s inequitable tie up with GIC and Temasek, our PM’s ill health absence of clear succession plan coupled with sole control of a trillion dollar reserves, our invested CPF money in China when there is a stock-meltdown there, or the strange case of Najib’s funds transiting through S’pore and many many other pressing concerns. This present statement is just cheap, risk free and meaningless. Even Hsien Loong and Lui and Desmond are ‘extremely concerned’. So what? Wake up, WP!

jaka sombong:
July 10, 2015 at 1:40 pm (Quote)
Human nature. When wants to be elected, promise here promise there, co-driver here co-driver there, slap here slap there. BUT when elected or future to form new gahment, the cycle will go on. So quiet, timid and becomes like YES man too. No comments on Roy’affairs, Amoys treatment and many other issues. Just thinking, will this B team, when form new gahment tomorrow, how much will their salary be? Can future Minister pays be the most 25k/mth?

swissbank

Residents of Aljunied GRC, Hougang and Punggol East must read.
WP is completely a silent party and will only protect their 16k to stay silent.
This article speaks volume of the hopeless WP under the useless LTK.

Why I’ll vote for WP even if it screws up TC mgt
Protected July 12th, 2015 | Author: Contributions

Silly Blue:
July 12, 2015 at 1:08 am (Quote)
I have ignored all these Silly Blue blind supporters of the Hammer for a long time but this time really cannot tahan lah!
What Mr Goh Meng Seng has said is completely logical! In fact he is giving very sound advice here! You think Singapore voters stupid or what? 7 seats Town Council manage until like that, until got people die, who in his right mind would believe WP can handle MORE seats? LTK has already said NOBODY WANTS TO WORK FOR HIM! You think WP can handle so many TC management meh?
Singaporeans are very pragmatic people. Want to give you chance also must see whether you will affect their immediate interests or livelihood or not.
Furthermore, WP has a F for its performance in Parliament lah! Even simple press release for this once in 30 years MRT breakdown also dunno how to write! Faint lah!
Inside Parliament cannot perform, outside Parliament screws up TC management. What else is WP good at? Drink tea, cut hair shake hands, eat durians and carry babies?
At least GMS is very consistent here. Whoever says GMS is a mole MUST BE A MOLE himself! Why? GMS has whacked the hell out of PAP almost ALL THE TIME on ALL important issues! When *KY died, WP and LTK were mourning *KY’s death, even spending time doing vigil for this dictator, while GMS refused to pay respect to such a dictator! He has written a very critical but objective article on *KY but refused to worship such a dictator because there were thousands of people suffered under his rule!
When Amos kena bullied and was unjustly persecuted, GMS stood up against it! Who in WP has uttered a word against such human rights abuse? I bet you to my last penny that if anyone of you was ever detained or bullied and persecuted by PAP, WP will also just keep quiet throughout!

Which one of you would have gone through all these? I bet NONE and yet, you are just trigger happy to say GMS is a mole? You must be a mole yourself to say that!
I tell you what, WP looks MORE like a MOLE PARTY to me! Quiet kuai kuai, never say anything substantial in and out of Parliament but when it comes to GE, wants to contest all over the place when it can’t even handle its own 7 seats TC management.
You still don’t get it do you? Many TRE brothers and sisters here just don’t like PAP. They support WP or whoever because they don’t like PAP. They just don’t want to see this Goh Meng Seng fella ending up splitting opposition votes. Every vote counts. This is a warning to Goh Meng Seng not to be cocky and muscle himself into 3CFs, especially since his own reputation among opposition supporters is shaky.
I for one, would like to see WP winning more seats, not because I’m a WP supporter, but because most opposition people think WP has a higher chance to beat PAP.
As for management of TCs, the way I see it, it’s PAP who is giving them trouble. They can’t pin any CPIB charges on WP so now they use a different tactic to withhold grants, which is our money anyway.
Even if WP screws up TC management in Aljunied big time, I would still vote for WP in my GRC. The reason is simple. WP didn’t screw up my life. It’s PAP who screwed up my career big time with its stupid FT policy. It’s PAP that has to be taught a lesson, not WP.
One more thing, about your accusation that WP is a mole party. I’d say that if they are really a mole, PAP won’t be investing so much of their energy trying to ‘fix’ WP in the Aljunied saga. PAP, like you, is also trying to convince Singaporean voters that WP can’t handle a GRC TC, and therefore, telling Singaporeans don’t vote for WP anymore. Sounds like your thinking is very similar to PAP’s?

You’re the silly one

swissbank

I will NOT vote for Workers' Party as WP is a hopeless opposition party

Why I’ll vote for WP even if it screws up TC mgt
Protected July 12th, 2015 | Author: Contributions

Silly Blue:
July 12, 2015 at 1:08 am (Quote)
I have ignored all these Silly Blue blind supporters of the Hammer for a long time but this time really cannot tahan lah!
What Mr Goh Meng Seng has said is completely logical! In fact he is giving very sound advice here! You think Singapore voters stupid or what? 7 seats Town Council manage until like that, until got people die, who in his right mind would believe WP can handle MORE seats? LTK has already said NOBODY WANTS TO WORK FOR HIM! You think WP can handle so many TC management meh?
Singaporeans are very pragmatic people. Want to give you chance also must see whether you will affect their immediate interests or livelihood or not.
Furthermore, WP has a F for its performance in Parliament lah! Even simple press release for this once in 30 years MRT breakdown also dunno how to write! Faint lah!
Inside Parliament cannot perform, outside Parliament screws up TC management. What else is WP good at? Drink tea, cut hair shake hands, eat durians and carry babies?
At least GMS is very consistent here. Whoever says GMS is a mole MUST BE A MOLE himself! Why? GMS has whacked the hell out of PAP almost ALL THE TIME on ALL important issues! When *KY died, WP and LTK were mourning *KY’s death, even spending time doing vigil for this dictator, while GMS refused to pay respect to such a dictator! He has written a very critical but objective article on *KY but refused to worship such a dictator because there were thousands of people suffered under his rule!
When Amos kena bullied and was unjustly persecuted, GMS stood up against it! Who in WP has uttered a word against such human rights abuse? I bet you to my last penny that if anyone of you was ever detained or bullied and persecuted by PAP, WP will also just keep quiet throughout!

Which one of you would have gone through all these? I bet NONE and yet, you are just trigger happy to say GMS is a mole? You must be a mole yourself to say that!
I tell you what, WP looks MORE like a MOLE PARTY to me! Quiet kuai kuai, never say anything substantial in and out of Parliament but when it comes to GE, wants to contest all over the place when it can’t even handle its own 7 seats TC management.
You still don’t get it do you? Many TRE brothers and sisters here just don’t like PAP. They support WP or whoever because they don’t like PAP. They just don’t want to see this Goh Meng Seng fella ending up splitting opposition votes. Every vote counts. This is a warning to Goh Meng Seng not to be cocky and muscle himself into 3CFs, especially since his own reputation among opposition supporters is shaky.
I for one, would like to see WP winning more seats, not because I’m a WP supporter, but because most opposition people think WP has a higher chance to beat PAP.
As for management of TCs, the way I see it, it’s PAP who is giving them trouble. They can’t pin any CPIB charges on WP so now they use a different tactic to withhold grants, which is our money anyway.
Even if WP screws up TC management in Aljunied big time, I would still vote for WP in my GRC. The reason is simple. WP didn’t screw up my life. It’s PAP who screwed up my career big time with its stupid FT policy. It’s PAP that has to be taught a lesson, not WP.
One more thing, about your accusation that WP is a mole party. I’d say that if they are really a mole, PAP won’t be investing so much of their energy trying to ‘fix’ WP in the Aljunied saga. PAP, like you, is also trying to convince Singaporean voters that WP can’t handle a GRC TC, and therefore, telling Singaporeans don’t vote for WP anymore. Sounds like your thinking is very similar to PAP’s?

You’re the silly one

• wp n lky.jpeg
    wp n lky.jpeg
    58.5 KB · Views: 144