• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hougang By-election later news up date

sengkang

[h=1]2014.12.13 A Wonderful Magical Christmas[/h]Updated about a month ago

Hougang residents came together at the Hougang Ave 5 Neighbourhood Park on 13 Dec 2014 for a night of Wonderful, Magical Christmas.

The night's programme kicked off with a caroling session, followed by performances from pre-school kids from the near-by childcare centre - SunShine Kids. Game stalls were set up around the tentage, where young and old alike enjoyed themselves while pitting their skills at the stalls. The face painting corner added a dash of colour on faces and wrists during the festive season. This year we also had the bouncy castle, which entralled children for the evening, generating lots of laughter as the children pounced about in the castle.

As part of our annual Christmas celebrations, we also held the Hougang Constituency Education Trust (HCET) bursary award cereomony that evening. The HCET raises funds from philanthropic residents and supporters throughout the year, and awards the bursaries to needy students living in the constituency. Students, decked out in their uniforms and beaming with smiles, received their bursary from Hougang MP Mr Png Eng Huat.

The highlight of the night is the Magic Show, which attracted children to gather near the stage and sit attentively throughout the magic performance. When it was time to ask for volunteers from the audience, the magician had a hard time choosing between the many enthusiastic hands waving in the air!

Photo credit: Kenny Choo

10850167_991027020913907_4979470101101181801_n.jpg

10405423_991027030913906_2456420092823009775_n.jpg

10857972_991027060913903_3428429240699680743_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=5]Hougang SMC

"AHPETC wishes to announce that its S&CC arrears rate (for 3 months and above) for residential units as of 30 September 2014 is 5.66% of households. The corresponding arrears rate for commercial units for the same period is 7.24%.
We wish to explain that we are sharing the information now rather than earlier, as time was needed to have the data and process reviewed both internally and also by our consultants before release. AHPETC had also undertaken to explain further its arrears situation and management, which we now do." - Sylvia Lim, Chairman, AHPETC

AHPETC’s Service & Conservancy Charges (S&CC) arrears rate for households is 5.66% as at 30...
AHPETC wishes to announce that its S&CC arrears rate (for 3 months and above) for residential units...
ahpetc.sg

[/h]

sengkang

Hougang residents came together at the Hougang Ave 5 Neighbourhood Park on 13 Dec 2014 for a night of Wonderful, Magical Christmas.

The night's programme kicked off with a caroling session, followed by performances from pre-school kids from the near-by childcare centre - SunShine Kids. Game stalls were set up around the tentage, where young and old alike enjoyed themselves while pitting their skills at the stalls. The face painting corner added a dash of colour on faces and wrists during the festive season. This year we also had the bouncy castle, which entralled children for the evening, generating lots of laughter as the children pounced about in the castle.

As part of our annual Christmas celebrations, we also held the Hougang Constituency Education Trust (HCET) bursary award cereomony that evening. The HCET raises funds from philanthropic residents and supporters throughout the year, and awards the bursaries to needy students living in the constituency. Students, decked out in their uniforms and beaming with smiles, received their bursary from Hougang MP Mr Png Eng Huat.

The highlight of the night is the Magic Show, which attracted children to gather near the stage and sit attentively throughout the magic performance. When it was time to ask for volunteers from the audience, the magician had a hard time choosing between the many enthusiastic hands waving in the air!

10154344_991027100913899_515394057315702779_n.jpg

10409743_991027180913891_1002965832812741520_n.jpg

10338223_991027210913888_3984464606966821922_n.jpg

sengkang

Welcoming all Hougang SMC residents to join Hougang MP Png Eng Huat for tea this Saturday 31 Jan 2015 at Blk 314 Hougang Ave 5 void deck at 2 pm.
欢迎后港区的居民在来临的星期六(1月31日)下午2点到后港5道第314座底层与国会议员方荣发一同享用茶点。

10928189_1018450311504911_7276690680967662775_n.png

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

Jimmy:
February 1, 2015 at 10:03 am (Quote)
TrustNoPig:
January 31, 2015 at 4:53 pm (Quote)

Sorry, if LTK want to sit and reap benefits for himself and his party first instead of going all out to fight for the many Singaporeans already disadvantaged by PAP’s policies all these years, then my suggestion is he can just sit and watch because with or without his party’s participation, no difference to people like us who voted WP in.
If we were to allow LTK to advance his political career in this manner, I might as well keep PAP.
So, answer is NO. Any opposition who do not take a tough stand against PAP’s discriminating policies before and after elections don’t get my vote.

swissbank

From TR Emeritius

I'm Confused Leh:
February 1, 2015 at 11:18 am (Quote)

@ article
“… the WP is increasingly getting criticized …. by those purportedly from the opposition camp …..”

The ONLY matter of crucial importance with regards to your use of the word “PURPORTEDLY” is whether the Workers’ Party is “PURPORTEDLY” an Opposition political party or is it just serving the needs and interests of the PAP.
The record of the Workers’ Party, and especially its Secretary-General and MP since 1991,as I’ve shown below, which is reposted from my comments in another current thread, just goes to show that the Workers’ Party PRETENDS to serve sinkies needs, while actually serves to LEGITIMISE the tyrannical policies of the PAP
The REALITY of Singapore politics is that the Workers’ Party has been singing the PAP’s PRAISES, as for example Sylvia Lim, Chairman of the Workers’ Party and then NCMP had defended/sang the praises of the PAP justice/judicial system at the Internatinal Bar Association meeting in Singapore in 2007; that WP’s Secretary General & MP since 1991 giving the PAP “passing grade” for governance; that Sylvia Lim praised the PAP’s macro-economic policies (of growth at all cost & with sinkies being replaced by foreigners etc etc).
The REALITY of Singapore politics is that WP’s Low Thia Khiang has achieved NOTHING of substance for the millions of dollars collected from the tax payers as MP allowances & only WAYANG in Parliament.
The REALITY of Singapore politics is that ALL the other WP MPs have also contributed NOTHING of substance.
The REALITY of Singapore politics is that Almost ALL those existing and wanna-be MPs, especially those from the Workers’ Party are in or seeking to be in Parliament for the money…..self-centred and selfish as I had debunked another obvious WP IB (or perhaps a WP MP himself) in another recent thread.

sengkang

10433694_991027250913884_5594722176252850366_n.jpg

10685361_991027274247215_452816052173001626_n.jpg

swissbank

From TR Emeritius

I'm Confused Leh:

@ article
“… the WP is increasingly getting criticized …. by those purportedly from the opposition camp …..”

The ONLY matter of crucial importance with regards to your use of the word “PURPORTEDLY” is whether the Workers’ Party is “PURPORTEDLY” an Opposition political party or is it just serving the needs and interests of the PAP.
The record of the Workers’ Party, and especially its Secretary-General and MP since 1991,as I’ve shown below, which is reposted from my comments in another current thread, just goes to show that the Workers’ Party PRETENDS to serve sinkies needs, while actually serves to LEGITIMISE the tyrannical policies of the PAP
The REALITY of Singapore politics is that the Workers’ Party has been singing the PAP’s PRAISES, as for example Sylvia Lim, Chairman of the Workers’ Party and then NCMP had defended/sang the praises of the PAP justice/judicial system at the Internatinal Bar Association meeting in Singapore in 2007; that WP’s Secretary General & MP since 1991 giving the PAP “passing grade” for governance; that Sylvia Lim praised the PAP’s macro-economic policies (of growth at all cost & with sinkies being replaced by foreigners etc etc).
The REALITY of Singapore politics is that WP’s Low Thia Khiang has achieved NOTHING of substance for the millions of dollars collected from the tax payers as MP allowances & only WAYANG in Parliament.
The REALITY of Singapore politics is that ALL the other WP MPs have also contributed NOTHING of substance.
The REALITY of Singapore politics is that Almost ALL those existing and wanna-be MPs, especially those from the Workers’ Party are in or seeking to be in Parliament for the money…..self-centred and selfish as I had debunked another obvious WP IB (or perhaps a WP MP himself) in another recent thread.

sengkang

10881766_991027294247213_3841807193858768705_n.jpg

10469084_991027310913878_8170789775561832750_n.jpg

1798565_991027347580541_2345245046787658407_n.jpg

swissbank

From TR Emeritius

I'm Confused Leh:
@ article

LOL2015

wow ! swissbank very hardworking almost daily ! go and work la ! waste time here for what ? so childish !

sengkang

1507173_991027364247206_849760077020760075_n.jpg

10881671_991027397580536_4069473384358277314_n.jpg

swissbank

From TR Emeritius

I'm Confused Leh:
@ article

swissbank

Workers Party under LTK is a Silent Party
What had WP done inside parliament ?
WP always agreed their big brother PAP policy and dare not to press hard questions against their PAP.
WP= PAP

Prior to subject matter, let’s observe What Workers Party has done aftermath of taking over Aljunied GRC.

Our friends and relatives were hardcore WP supporters, but this preposition has changed. We probably will spoilt votes and encourage others among the estate to do likewise next GE.

Now, look at WP Low over the years, what has he done in Parliament? Any new ideas or suggestions that Singaporeans are benefitting thus? Free HDB parking during Sundays ?

3 or more years on, we thought breaking one PAP GRC will see some light and bring down some living costs, and regain some quality life amongst other many things.

We don’t see WP proposes fair policies or ideas on housing, healthcare, CPF, retirement, transport, etc that make life better. We thought is worth a while if cleanliness and maintenance are compromised for relevant debates in parliament. But it is not the case anymore.
What goes on in WP’s mind is anyone guesses, checks and balances require skills and promises to deliver. Going to court and stumbled over the S&C arrears and dirty hawker center, whether who is right or wrong has failed to gain honor or win hearts period . You have a bigger responsibility to work on.

Perhaps, WP won Aljunied and Ponggol was because of Dormitory and extra-marital affairs . The protest votes we name it as durian votes. So you see, WP surely will send his men to contest at Sengkang west next GE
Think again, It took a man in the streets to wobble the CPF system, and Who has the alternate platform willing to miss this train or may be indifferent of the real ground issues. This CPF issue (absent of the defamatory remarks ) would have won WP 3 more GRCs next GE.

Why do WP MPs refuse to speak up on real ground issues ? Perhaps LHL was right---lions and heroes during the GE, but what comes after next ? Let the people decide ? Come on men, you are given a mandate to speak up for the people and you know also, but yet you are struggling to save your ass. No wonder LHL thumbed nose at WP, he must have noticed WP MPs are just rhinestone cowboys.
Perhaps , WP would like to see PAP in power, and being a plant that lives on the host obtaining nourishment from the host without killing it. Why not ? It is Easy living, right .

Generally speaking, WP is not a competent party. They are lucky because their voters think that they are clean and honest people so they vote for the right people. But many still can see what is missing in them. The next GE , LHL may send a witty team telling the Aljunied GRC voters that WP MPs are not working for the voters, promises not delivered and nothing has improved. Then the Dormitory at ang sa lee is relocated before the next GE, WP MPs would walk away in shame with tails between their legs.

Dr Chee and his SDP team should never follow WP footstep should they win a GRC next GE. The reason why WP is quiet is because they have no material or substance, they dare not debate on those policies that are affecting the lives of Singaporeans. They only wait for PAP people to accidentally talk rubbish and gain advantage on it.

We joke about PAP always wins kia-see votes, WP plays hide and seek to win durian votes.

SDP must win wise votes…… below is our opinion how SDP can win a GRC sooner as the old leave is about to break away …..
DR Chee plays an important role to achieve this goal.

Firstly, DR Chee must speak English in local accent. Other English accent will see goose bumps and lose votes . This is utmost important because a slang that sounds funny will make DR Chee an alien on stage. DR Chee must understand that most local voters are not so educated . They are that lot that hate "howlian" contestants.

Secondly, DR Chee can confess about the past of what he had not done well and ask for understanding. Besides, DR Chee should also ask voters to give him an opportunity to enter parliament to see a real debate on policies. This will shame the WP MPs that we hope to see.

Thirdly, You know that MPs running town councils is a gutter politics, MPs are lawmakers but going against it is going upstream. You have to live with it. Gather a team and study how PAP and WP run their estates asap. Streamline and plan a system that can benefit cleanliness and maintenance. Importantly, collect conservancy fees is a wash –backside issue, think about it. DR Chee has to tell voters they can run estates.

Among other things, SDP policies are meaningful , you have to go all out to share policies with voters . Most of all, never get into a personal fight with PAP humans , walk away from troubles if you can and focus on the voters. Remember , things come your way when you hold sway.

Other than humane policies SDP are pushing, we hope SDP put in NS- conscription issue next GE to stoke the passion of young voters. NS issue is a chink in the armor, the moment you talk about, you will win votes. We must know that young male Singaporeans are crippled by this NS conscription. Don’t go against it, just curtail the NS period and reservist period and raise NS salaries , it is a killer , trust the ground .
Retirement is also one key issue DR Chee should touch on, PAP cannot just rely on CPF for retirement. There must be another network by the govt to give assistance to the people.

Defence budget is astronomical, reducing it will see good healthcare, good education, and painless retirement. SDP should also talk about the issue

Another thing, the Minister salaries are also a killer issue. SDP must tell voters what the PAP Ministers are benefitting from their ivory tower at the expense of the votes.

SDP is on the right track , just focus on the voters, their votes are like a saint that send you to parliament. When you are in, never be like WP MPs whom already wasted 3 years asking questions, but speak up for the people on real- ground- real- life issues and propose policies that make life better.

We only hope DR Chee heeds public opinions to move this mountain. Every 5 years is another 5 years older. Winning votes is not at GE husting, it is now and immediately after 2011 GE. Don’t ever get the WP- fever thinking GE- rallies are vote-winning machines. This is the most foolish cognition. 9 to 10 days of campaign are just PR days.

We have now a human-right lawyer going to contest AMK GRC, it is a blessing for all of us but a curse to LHL if it happens. Singapore is now a land of opportunity for every political party. History is history, history cannot change the expensive present, tell the voters that we cannot live in the past and pay for the present.The world has changed, every country has a past, we have to live the present. These words will also win you votes because PAP will use antiques to upset opposition votes.

SDP, go for broke but with no defamatory contents. Don’t be like WP, silent about relevant ground issues is never golden, it is cruelty if you are MPs.
Dr Chee can learn one thing from WP, look out for durian votes at where he chooses to contest to upset PAP votes. Dr Chee should gather the best team he has which must consist a Malay, an Indian or Eurasian, a female candidate, etc.

Thank you Dr Chee and SDP team . May god be with you.

swissbank

Workers Party under LTK is a Silent Party
What had WP done inside parliament ?
WP always agreed their big brother PAP policy and dare not to press hard questions against their PAP.
WP= PAP

Prior to subject matter, let’s observe What Workers Party has done aftermath of taking over Aljunied GRC.

Our friends and relatives were hardcore WP supporters, but this preposition has changed. We probably will spoilt votes and encourage others among the estate to do likewise next GE.

Now, look at WP Low over the years, what has he done in Parliament? Any new ideas or suggestions that Singaporeans are benefitting thus? Free HDB parking during Sundays ?

3 or more years on, we thought breaking one PAP GRC will see some light and bring down some living costs, and regain some quality life amongst other many things.

We don’t see WP proposes fair policies or ideas on housing, healthcare, CPF, retirement, transport, etc that make life better. We thought is worth a while if cleanliness and maintenance are compromised for relevant debates in parliament. But it is not the case anymore.
What goes on in WP’s mind is anyone guesses, checks and balances require skills and promises to deliver. Going to court and stumbled over the S&C arrears and dirty hawker center, whether who is right or wrong has failed to gain honor or win hearts period . You have a bigger responsibility to work on.

Perhaps, WP won Aljunied and Ponggol was because of Dormitory and extra-marital affairs . The protest votes we name it as durian votes. So you see, WP surely will send his men to contest at Sengkang west next GE
Think again, It took a man in the streets to wobble the CPF system, and Who has the alternate platform willing to miss this train or may be indifferent of the real ground issues. This CPF issue (absent of the defamatory remarks ) would have won WP 3 more GRCs next GE.

Why do WP MPs refuse to speak up on real ground issues ? Perhaps LHL was right---lions and heroes during the GE, but what comes after next ? Let the people decide ? Come on men, you are given a mandate to speak up for the people and you know also, but yet you are struggling to save your ass. No wonder LHL thumbed nose at WP, he must have noticed WP MPs are just rhinestone cowboys.
Perhaps , WP would like to see PAP in power, and being a plant that lives on the host obtaining nourishment from the host without killing it. Why not ? It is Easy living, right .

Generally speaking, WP is not a competent party. They are lucky because their voters think that they are clean and honest people so they vote for the right people. But many still can see what is missing in them. The next GE , LHL may send a witty team telling the Aljunied GRC voters that WP MPs are not working for the voters, promises not delivered and nothing has improved. Then the Dormitory at ang sa lee is relocated before the next GE, WP MPs would walk away in shame with tails between their legs.

Dr Chee and his SDP team should never follow WP footstep should they win a GRC next GE. The reason why WP is quiet is because they have no material or substance, they dare not debate on those policies that are affecting the lives of Singaporeans. They only wait for PAP people to accidentally talk rubbish and gain advantage on it.

We joke about PAP always wins kia-see votes, WP plays hide and seek to win durian votes.

SDP must win wise votes…… below is our opinion how SDP can win a GRC sooner as the old leave is about to break away …..
DR Chee plays an important role to achieve this goal.

Firstly, DR Chee must speak English in local accent. Other English accent will see goose bumps and lose votes . This is utmost important because a slang that sounds funny will make DR Chee an alien on stage. DR Chee must understand that most local voters are not so educated . They are that lot that hate "howlian" contestants.

Secondly, DR Chee can confess about the past of what he had not done well and ask for understanding. Besides, DR Chee should also ask voters to give him an opportunity to enter parliament to see a real debate on policies. This will shame the WP MPs that we hope to see.

Thirdly, You know that MPs running town councils is a gutter politics, MPs are lawmakers but going against it is going upstream. You have to live with it. Gather a team and study how PAP and WP run their estates asap. Streamline and plan a system that can benefit cleanliness and maintenance. Importantly, collect conservancy fees is a wash –backside issue, think about it. DR Chee has to tell voters they can run estates.

Among other things, SDP policies are meaningful , you have to go all out to share policies with voters . Most of all, never get into a personal fight with PAP humans , walk away from troubles if you can and focus on the voters. Remember , things come your way when you hold sway.

Other than humane policies SDP are pushing, we hope SDP put in NS- conscription issue next GE to stoke the passion of young voters. NS issue is a chink in the armor, the moment you talk about, you will win votes. We must know that young male Singaporeans are crippled by this NS conscription. Don’t go against it, just curtail the NS period and reservist period and raise NS salaries , it is a killer , trust the ground .
Retirement is also one key issue DR Chee should touch on, PAP cannot just rely on CPF for retirement. There must be another network by the govt to give assistance to the people.

Defence budget is astronomical, reducing it will see good healthcare, good education, and painless retirement. SDP should also talk about the issue

Another thing, the Minister salaries are also a killer issue. SDP must tell voters what the PAP Ministers are benefitting from their ivory tower at the expense of the votes.

SDP is on the right track , just focus on the voters, their votes are like a saint that send you to parliament. When you are in, never be like WP MPs whom already wasted 3 years asking questions, but speak up for the people on real- ground- real- life issues and propose policies that make life better.

We only hope DR Chee heeds public opinions to move this mountain. Every 5 years is another 5 years older. Winning votes is not at GE husting, it is now and immediately after 2011 GE. Don’t ever get the WP- fever thinking GE- rallies are vote-winning machines. This is the most foolish cognition. 9 to 10 days of campaign are just PR days.

We have now a human-right lawyer going to contest AMK GRC, it is a blessing for all of us but a curse to LHL if it happens. Singapore is now a land of opportunity for every political party. History is history, history cannot change the expensive present, tell the voters that we cannot live in the past and pay for the present.The world has changed, every country has a past, we have to live the present. These words will also win you votes because PAP will use antiques to upset opposition votes.

SDP, go for broke but with no defamatory contents. Don’t be like WP, silent about relevant ground issues is never golden, it is cruelty if you are MPs.
Dr Chee can learn one thing from WP, look out for durian votes at where he chooses to contest to upset PAP votes. Dr Chee should gather the best team he has which must consist a Malay, an Indian or Eurasian, a female candidate, etc.

Thank you Dr Chee and SDP team . May god be with you.

sengkang

[h=1]2014.12.13 A Wonderful Magical Christmas[/h]Updated about 2 months ago

10414894_991027464247196_3305775499435080488_n.jpg

10534343_991027474247195_8963140525068036814_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]2014.12.13 A Wonderful Magical Christmas[/h]Updated about 2 months ago

10540541_991027480913861_1352439838524381496_n.jpg

960121_991027520913857_3170595213839046339_n.jpg

swissbank

We know that HDB flats are owned by HDB.

Of course , broadly speaking, HDB should be the one that runs Town councils.
MPs are lawmakers, they at the parliamentary meeting propose policies and rules and laws , and vote for the good of the country and people. This is their principle job.

Somehow, in Singapore, MPs are like estate managers with manifold duties right up to overseeing accounts. People call it “ gutter politics”, but what can tell the low-EQ voters predominantly? You have to live with it in Singapore politics.

Not all success comes after failures. It can be a shame for life after a failure.

Workers Party is stuck with Town –council issues, how can you represent your voters in the parliament when you are struggling with trivial issues. As politicians , you know well PAP will hype even a ghost of issue that can bring you down.
The price to pay is high for keeping silent at parliament.
WP should have brought up all difficult issues they are facing at parliament when they immediately taking over Aljunied GRC.

Breaking silence of what you discover is a must for your survival because these problems you face and you keep quiet for the sake of reputation will harm you one day sooner politically. You know in Singapore everything can be politicked.

Looking after estate’s maintenance and cleanliness and accounts are no easy tasks especially from PAP machinery.
You know that mass media is also PAP machinery, you cannot win them one by one, you have to play smart and not act smart. You have bitten once, twice, thrice, and still you are not shy? Complaining a mountain no use .

If WP always argue and debate to defend and save their face , then the purpose of WP MPs and NCMPs in the parliament becomes redundant. Between the two devils, people might as well go for the richer one.

Voting for an Alternative party into the parliament is all about Checks and balances, and propose or debate alternate policies good for singaporeans but WP MPs got no time and material to do just that.

You know, hara-kiri is also mention , my goodness, what on earth is happening. If PAP finds WP is not legally doing the right thing, arrest should be made to uncover more truths or other wise call for a by-election for Aljunied GRC immediately after the CNY.

Sadly what have the rest learned from this saga ---keeping silence is never golden !
Sympathy votes are more difficult than durian votes to win next GE. WP really must do a radical overhaul.