• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hougang By-election later news up date

swissbank

mike:
August 10, 2014 at 4:16 am (Quote)
low this kiang is an obedient paid slave and so call opposition .
A bloody sly fox in the name of opposition to making sure there is no oppositional voice .
Well this is what sporean want mah, speal hokkien ah, speak teochew ah …. can become mp, one sales women became mp for senkang .
A brainy educated KJ lost to a much lesser educated sales women , who has been keeping shut in the parliament still not out of the excitement .
So who is at fault , we and our stupid mentality….
Ther is no opposition in parliament now…
anyone who consider Sylvia and low to be oppositional speakers , go to the mirror and spit at urself ..
David Marshall and JB Jayaratnam would have farted from their grave having called these obedient well behave fabricated non pap mp in parliament as opposition .
Workers party is now just wayang party

swissbank

P MPs have lost their voices:
August 9, 2014 at 5:53 pm (Quote)
WP is definitely going to lose a lot of votes in the next GE because they have not fulfilled their Election promise of speaking up for Singaporeans which affect their lives! When LTK was asked by LHL whether WKS should be sacked for MAS escape he kept quiet, the answer is simple and straight forward,why was he afraid of? With the exception of GG, the rest of the WP MPs have lost their voices! When hot issues like. CPF, foreigners influx, high cost of living, healthcare cost, housing prices, transportation woe, environmental issues like dengue and haze are everyday online talks and ordinary Singaporeans like Roy , Leong Tze Hian. Hui Hui,are speaking up . They continue to keep mum even though netizens have persistently reminded them of their promises to speak up . 2016 is round the corner please do not ask voters to vote you in so that you can be our voices because all of you have lost your voices!

sengkang

[h=5]PNG ENG HUAT[/h]
A sad day... this world needs more humour not less.

My lecturer used to play his act on the big screen before our exams to calm us down. I always remember his take on the gun culture in the US - "the whole country is intense, and you want to know why the police is intense? It's because we are intense... we're armed and they're armed... yeah! It's in the constitution. It says you have the right to bear arms, or the right to arm bears, whatever the hell you want to do!" RIP Mr Williams...

Robin Williams dead; family, friends and fans are 'totally devastated'
[url]www.cnn.com

Oscar-winning actor and comedian Robin Williams apparently took his own life, law enforcement officials said.

[/URL]

sengkang

1978373_747031175358099_3510228159073576542_o.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]2014.07.20 One Day JB Durian Tour[/h]Updated <abbr title="Sunday, August 17, 2014 at 11:09am" data-utime="1408244960" class="timestamp">4 hours ago</abbr>

On 20 July, about 500 Hougang SMC residents joined MP Png Eng Huat on a 1 day tour in JB. The day started early as we wanted to beat the crowd at the Customs, and we even caught a glimpse of the sunrise as we crossed the Causeway!

The day's trip brought us to an organic farm and an ECO park, where the residents donned straw hats and walked in single-file along small paths to see the variety of plants grown there. The Chinese temple we visited welcomed us with traditionally loud fire crackers, which are sights and sounds we don't usually get in Singapore. The highlight of the day was the durian feast, where residents enjoyed durian to their hearts' desires, topped up with cooling fruits like watermelon to keep the heatiness down.

We wrapped the day up with a nice sit-down dinner, where we had a surprise birthday celebration for all whose birthdays fall in the month of July. It was a fun-filled trip, and we look forward to the next one!

大约五百名后港居民在七月二十日随同后港区议员方荣发一<wbr>起到柔佛游玩一天。当天,我们一行人一大早浩浩荡荡地出<wbr>发,在途经新柔长提

10616084_912539935429283_2557143665786723545_n.jpg

10342807_912539938762616_8484518017772409139_n.jpg

10440903_912540008762609_2907120663326718682_n.jpg

sengkang

2014.07.20 One Day JB Durian Tour

Updated <abbr title="Sunday, August 17, 2014 at 11:09am" data-utime="1408244960" class="timestamp">4 hours ago</abbr>

On 20 July, about 500 Hougang SMC residents joined MP Png Eng Huat on a 1 day tour in JB. The day started early as we wanted to beat the crowd at the Customs, and we even caught a glimpse of the sunrise as we crossed the Causeway!

The day's trip brought us to an organic farm and an ECO park, where the residents donned straw hats and walked in single-file along small paths to see the variety of plants grown there. The Chinese temple we visited welcomed us with traditionally loud fire crackers, which are sights and sounds we don't usually get in Singapore. The highlight of the day was the durian feast, where residents enjoyed durian to their hearts' desires, topped up with cooling fruits like watermelon to keep the heatiness down.

We wrapped the day up with a nice sit-down dinner, where we had a surprise birthday celebration for all whose birthdays fall in the month of July. It was a fun-filled trip, and we look forward to the next one!

10374083_912540152095928_1160573336966107607_n.jpg

10620653_912540088762601_767769013376964079_n.jpg

1932419_912540262095917_5537944956983561269_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]2014.07.20 One Day JB Durian Tour[/h]Updated <abbr title="Sunday, August 17, 2014 at 11:09am" data-utime="1408244960" class="timestamp">4 hours ago</abbr>

10517580_912540228762587_800778253857601272_n.jpg

10606491_912540318762578_7815404993923625521_n.jpg

10570385_912540352095908_1535530004835655584_n.jpg

sengkang

10606021_912540465429230_1303692775082430664_n.jpg

10527597_912540472095896_7684962333160628246_n.jpg

10624582_912540598762550_6333057112010965351_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]2014.07.20 One Day JB Durian Tour[/h]Updated <abbr title="Sunday, August 17, 2014 at 11:09am" data-utime="1408244960" class="timestamp">10 hours ago</abbr>

10322547_912540672095876_7081001298595602017_n.jpg

10559769_912540632095880_3713705743134215064_n.jpg

1551499_912540745429202_7617823794205784141_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]2014.07.20 One Day JB Durian Tour[/h]Updated <abbr title="Sunday, August 17, 2014 at 11:09am" data-utime="1408244960" class="timestamp">10 hours ago</abbr>

1654169_912540825429194_4425584197010947236_n.jpg

10624568_912540878762522_8802130422653498540_n.jpg

10534754_912540918762518_5959632557192177700_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]2014.07.20 One Day JB Durian Tour[/h]Updated <abbr title="Sunday, August 17, 2014 at 11:09am" data-utime="1408244960" class="timestamp">on Saturday</abbr>

10502065_912540938762516_8414695188065568989_n.jpg

10569049_912540998762510_752861577449025353_n.jpg

10449494_912541065429170_6541533403524523149_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]2014.07.20 One Day JB Durian Tour[/h]Updated <abbr title="Sunday, August 17, 2014 at 11:09am" data-utime="1408244960" class="timestamp">on Saturday</abbr>

10590481_912541105429166_3222776330325126325_n.jpg

10547445_912541138762496_6007117636598129409_n.jpg

10492284_912541152095828_6033423547878292608_n.jpg

sengkang

1932495_912541235429153_3162552617826653228_n.jpg

10603380_912541242095819_6464553031388186969_n.jpg

10562945_912541318762478_7487392094158330108_n.jpg

sengkang

1908415_912541375429139_2668548383197424410_n.jpg

10513458_912541378762472_4452067312043056120_n.jpg

15682_912541408762469_1928930965012861150_n.jpg

sengkang

10365738_912541432095800_1870909683166010983_n.jpg

10574216_912541418762468_1742759100809078800_n.jpg

10527597_912541498762460_944123691457486741_n.jpg

swissbank

This is so called Opposition party! the wayang party n the silence party is WP

mike:
August 10, 2014 at 4:16 am (Quote)
low this kiang is an obedient paid slave and so call opposition .
A bloody sly fox in the name of opposition to making sure there is no oppositional voice .
Well this is what sporean want mah, speal hokkien ah, speak teochew ah …. can become mp, one sales women became mp for senkang .
A brainy educated KJ lost to a much lesser educated sales women , who has been keeping shut in the parliament still not out of the excitement .
So who is at fault , we and our stupid mentality….
Ther is no opposition in parliament now…
anyone who consider Sylvia and low to be oppositional speakers , go to the mirror and spit at urself ..
David Marshall and JB Jayaratnam would have farted from their grave having called these obedient well behave fabricated non pap mp in parliament as opposition .
Workers party is now just wayang party

P MPs have lost their voices:
August 9, 2014 at 5:53 pm (Quote)
WP is definitely going to lose a lot of votes in the next GE because they have not fulfilled their Election promise of speaking up for Singaporeans which affect their lives! When LTK was asked by LHL whether WKS should be sacked for MAS escape he kept quiet, the answer is simple and straight forward,why was he afraid of? With the exception of GG, the rest of the WP MPs have lost their voices! When hot issues like. CPF, foreigners influx, high cost of living, healthcare cost, housing prices, transportation woe, environmental issues like dengue and haze are everyday online talks and ordinary Singaporeans like Roy , Leong Tze Hian. Hui Hui,are speaking up . They continue to keep mum even though netizens have persistently reminded them of their promises to speak up . 2016 is round the corner please do not ask voters to vote you in so that you can be our voices because all of you have lost your voices!

sengkang

10625074_912541545429122_8414057385024593955_n.jpg

10547453_912541568762453_6054364647098291936_n.jpg

10609657_912541602095783_5666646720061395172_n.jpg

swissbank

WP is as bad as the PAP:
August 20, 2014 at 9:58 pm (Quote)
As usual, the WP team and LTK have no moral standard and no matter of principle. LTK has no passion and no conviction/firm belief, he always sits on the fence and chooses to do the convenient thing by following which way the wind blows.
LTK would rather protect his $16k monthly salary than offend his PAP master. If you think LTK will ever make a stand for the TRUE interests of Singaporeans, I say you better tan ku ku – wait long long!!!!!
I am amazed whenever I see the WP supporters not being able to see the true colors of LTK!!!!!
I say, next General election, Vote WP and LTK OUT!!!!!!!! The WP and LTK does not do justice to the democratic movement in Singapore by sitting on the fence. Worse still, the WP does not even work hard to come up with their own proposals on important policy matters to challenge the PAP. Mind you, the taxpayers are paying to the tune of nearly $1.5 million per year to maintain the 7 WP MPs. The WP only knows how to organize tours and dinners, like the PAP, for the ulterior motive of winning (or deceiving) the votes from the gullible elderly uncles and aunties in our HDB heartlands. My fellow Singaporean, please believe me, both the PAP and WP are treating us like fools.
Next election, vote for the SDP. In my opinion, the SDP is the TRUE democratic opposition party. The SDP acts like a real gentleman and would always make a stand on what it believes, unlike the WP MPs who are so kiasi and kiasu to lose their $16k per month salaries.
The SDP has been warning Singaporeans about the CPF minimum sum scheme since 15 years ago! (Read this link http://yoursdp.org/news/we_said_this_15_years_ago/2014-08-15-5864)
And until now, the SDP is still officially stating unequivocally to the PAP to return the CPF money to the Singaporeans. (Read this link http://yoursdp.org/news/2014-08-18-5868)
Vote for the SDP if you want to see REAL change in your life in Singapore. Vote for the SDP for the sake of your own future and more importantly, for the better future of your younger generations. The SDP has worked very hard during the last three years to propose alternative policies in healthcare, housing, population, education, ministerial salaries, and soon-to-come economic and CPF policies. Mind you, the SDP team did all these alternative policy proposals without a single cent of taxpayers money. The WP MPs are paid $1.5 million a year and the WP has done ZERO alternative policies in the last three years. How can the WP call themselves an opposition party???????????
Voting for more WP MPs is like voting for more PAP MPs. Why waste your precious vote on them???????? Vote SDP and the other opposition parties for your own good benefits. Do not continue to be treated like fools by these two con man parties of PAP and WP.

sengkang

10603804_912541715429105_8354407332749966515_n.jpg

10612616_912541688762441_537241893247727278_n.jpg

10615956_912541825429094_4753052074497238410_n.jpg

sengkang

10486007_912541838762426_3305001945861336343_n.jpg

13916_912541932095750_7042604145043716603_n.jpg

1972401_912541992095744_3029050944766185497_n.jpg